Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Twin Cities - (Visit this link) updated
Average Rating = 4.93/5 Average Rating : 4.93/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.93/5
Total Reviews: 14

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 13
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 13
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



An Idyllic Drop Zone


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: racassella on 2014-01-25

Pros: Great location, great staff, and friendly jumpers.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After a 21-year hiatus from skydiving, I went to Baldwin to restart my avocation. Merriah Eakins and Mark Baur were invaluable in helping me get back in the air. The jumpers are welcoming and friendly.
(Review ID:8352)


One of the best DZ I've ever visited


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: Sonicfreefly on 2008-05-21

Pros: Good vibe, landing area, Otter.....etc.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is one of the best dropzones I've jumped at.
The locals take you in like you are one of there family. No sky Gods.
The Otter is the cleanest one I've seen to date that hauls jumpers. Had no problems getting on a load.
The landing area is the largest and flattest grass landing area I've ever seen. The surrounding area has plenty of outs.
The facilities are top notch and kept very clean.
World class coaching available. I can go on and on, but if you are in the area I would highly recommend you drop by.

(Review ID:4522)


Fun and Friendly Drop Zone


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: SpacemanSpiff on 2007-09-30

Pros: This is what I think a DZ should be like
Cons: I can't remember any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is probably still one of my favorite DZs that I have jumped at while traveling with my rig.

A few years ago two colleagues and I (who all jump) were traveling for work in the Minneapolis area. We dropped in at STC on the weekend and again during the week to get a few jumps in. The people, facility, grass landing area and twin otter were all great. I still dream of getting some more work in that area so that I can go back to visit... I mean jump!

(Review ID:4164)


Great student operation, but plenty of fun for experience jumpers.


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: skyjumpenfool on 2007-08-02

Pros: Friendly staff, Great location, Lots of soft smooth grass for landing!
Cons: I really didn't find any!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I Started jumping here in 1977 when it was called Baldwin Sport Parachute Center, after an absence from the sport(to raise my kids) the new owners and staff welcomed me back and made my reentry to the sport a smooth process. This is a graeat dropzone for students, families, experienced jumpers, and even us old fart has beens... You'll be impressed by the professional staff and warm welcome. I do jump other dropzones but always return here. It is just a great place to jump. 5 stars!
(Review ID:4052)


Great Place to jump


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: trinian23 on 2007-05-30

Pros: Fast Loads, professioanl and fun staff
Cons: Wind

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had to redo my AFF there after taking a two year hiatus from jumping without finishing my A license. Had a blast. Camped out there for about a week and couldn't jump for the first couple of days due to weather, the staff took me in and we had a blast. Bonfires are great fun, everyone is real friendly, and they are all professional! The wind tends to get a little gusty, but they are constantly watching the weather and will get you up if they can safely. Thanks alot everyone! I'll be sending photos to you all soon.
(Review ID:3897)


Great place to jump!


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: ronin61 on 2007-04-09

Pros: Staff, Great landing area, friendly people!
Cons: Winter

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The people and staff at STC were great. I had some experiance jumping, but a little on the big side. At another DZ I was told to have a nice day, but they couldn't help me get back in the air. The owners of STC did there best to help me. They set up a Tandom Rig so I could get back in the air while I looked for my own rig. The Staff and packers were always so helpful to get me in the air! I hope this comming season I get more jumps in with my own gear.
(Review ID:3799)


Seasonal & Conveniently located from the Twin Cities


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: briangilbertson on 2006-09-28

Pros: DeHavilland Otter, Friendly Owners, Great Student/Tandem operation
Cons: dark mondays

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've noticed a big change from previous years to the present. The current staff is excellent and totally professional....this dropzone has friendly owners, Flew-ID, and a great bunch of faithful regulars. Their AFF instruction is great and they also bring in Scott Miller for his canopy course. It's worth a visit.
(Review ID:3440)


The best place to skdyive in Minnesota is in Wisconsin


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: SOTB32 on 2006-07-15

Pros: People, Staff, Facilities,
Cons: Its in Wisconsin

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
You can't find anything bad to say about STC. From the moment I got there I was greeted like one of the family. The owner himself invited me on my first jump and it was a blast. The rest of the day was spent doing 10-way's out of the Twin Otter.
(Review ID:3259)


The place to be in the twin cities area


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: dqpacker on 2006-01-19

Pros: Party all year, Great staff
Cons: Weather last year we had a tornado

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is now the biggest dz in the area. Bonefires every night. Great staff and owners.
(Review ID:2824)


Camped for camped for 5 days.........Loved it!


Skydive Twin Cities Rated 5 by: kneal on 2005-07-06

Pros: Super Staff, Efficent packers, Expert Instructors, Great pilot!
Cons: Can't think of one...except maybe tempermental weather

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The good folks at Baldwin, were absolutely friendly and took me under their wing, as if I was one of their own. The late night night Bonfires, commratery, and general fellowship that was displayed was so welcoming. Experienced jumpers took me in and assisted with their insights. Not only did I have a BLAST, I learned a few things and I broke some "bad habits"! I truly was made to feel like part of the community with open arms. This was my best vacation at a DZ! I can not thank them enough! P.S. Always had a hot shower!
(Review ID:2402)
> >|

Write your own Review