Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.38/5 Average Rating : 4.38/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.38/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 6
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 1 6
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Puerto New Year's Boogie


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: dh3 on 2014-01-23

Pros: Weather, aircraft, people.
Cons: Packing space

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is my absolute favourite DZ for a winter getaway. The New Year's Boogie is awesome. Friendly, fun people, great facilities, guaranteed weather amazing scenery. A little more packing space would be nice.. but it's hard to beat . These people work hard to put on an amazing event and do a great job. Thanks for another awesome Boogie. See you next year.
(Review ID:8349)


Probably the best DZ in Mexico so far


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: mbrossard on 2013-05-06

Pros: Very active, Pro, Awesome planes
Cons: Lost in the country - Nothing interesting close by

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have been jumping all over Mexico for the past 4 months and that is definitly the best DropZone I encountered :
. Very pro / safety aware staff
. Good separation between jumpers and tandem. Globally in Mexico the zones are more : I do tandems and occasionally slip a solo jumper but not too much is done for him.
. Great facilities to pack or eat / drink (bar)
. Cheap zone for accommodation + possibility to sleep on the DZ
. Cheap for the jumps (400 pesos) + cheap for the rent (200 pesos with packing) with as new equipment
. Two planes when I got there : Twin otter + Kodiak => Jumps at 13000 feet which is rare in mexico since most of the country is high up and you need powerfull plane to get so high. Most DZ use Cesna and propose jumps at 8000 feet more or less.

On the "cons" which is not really a con, the zone is at around 4500 feet so you should jump a larger canopy and make sure you are not too easily affected by altitude since the jumps are made at 17500 feet above see level - Close to the limit before you need oxygen. I didn't feel a thing, a friend of mine felt a bit dizzy after a 3 jumps.
. They are opened 3 days a week (I think saturday, sunday and monday)

Globally, I recommend strongly this zone, especially if you are in Mexico city since it's pretty close by (2 to 3 hours which is short for Mexico) and the road is quasi only motorway.

(Review ID:7899)


must do DZ


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: johngrant on 2012-05-13

Pros: quick plane, easy to get the lifts in, great people
Cons: hard to get to

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After taking a while to get there as I was taking public transport, I had a docs check and was manifested pretty quick. Jump ticket was $600 (thats pesos)including rental and pack job, put my rig down after first jump and was asked if I could make a 10 min call. So easy to get the jumps in. Nice restaurant/cafe onsite and really help full staff. Almost impossible to jump alone had offers of both fs and ff. Overall great DZ
(Review ID:7178)


My winter destination of choice.


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: Ktownbret on 2011-02-02

Pros: Twinn Otter, Great Vibe, Great Weather, Lots of Skill
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great people in Cuautla. I have been doing my winter jumping at this DZ for four years now. Year after year they have treated me like family. The same group of people organize the New Years Boogy in Puerto Escondido. This is my favorite event in all of my skydiving. I am consistently amazed at the way they always make sure EVERYONE is having a great time. I recommend these guys to skydivers of every level.
(Review ID:6219)


Friendly DZ in the vicinity of Mexico City


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 4 by: mik on 2007-12-13

Pros: Very welcoming dz, Twin Otter when I was there, fantastic scenery, very safety conscious operation
Cons: Fairly expensive to get there by taxi from Mexico City (about 800 pesos or $80) BUT if I had called the DZ .....

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went there to jump for on a Sunday afternoon recently (December 2007) when I was working in Mexico City (first time for me in Mexico, I speak no Spanish). I got there via local taxi, costing the equivalent of about $80 USD - it would probably have been a lot more expensive if I used a taxi organised by my hotel.

I arrived there sometime around 2pm and still managed to get 4 jumps before sunset after dz briefing, kit and documents check etc (I could probably have made 5 if I manifested on landing and before packing).

I found everyone there very friendly and safety conscious (no chance of jumping without realising it is about 4,500 feet asl as about 4-5 people mentioned it to me after the DZ briefing).

There was a good mix of flat jumpers and free flyers, and people doing AFF when I was there.

There is a shop selling the basics eg batteries for audibles, plus the normal t shirts etc etc.

I understand the Twin Otter is only there for the US winter months and I did not check out some of the facilities (not sure if there is a bunk house etc, but the toilets and showers looked ok) so it would be worth calling in advance of any visit (and to try to organise a lift from Mexico City, if staying near there).

I really enjoyed jumping there and will definitely go back if I am that way again.

(Review ID:4267)


best place to jump in Mexico


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 1 by: Eduardo on 2005-06-10

Pros: atmosphere, aircraft, instructors
Cons: old gear

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Cuautla is THE dropzone in Mexico. Friendly staff and great group of skydivers.
(Review ID:2335)


Cuautla


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: dobber on 2004-02-29

Pros: Load organizers, coaches, sun and fun!
Cons: Hard to say the name correctly is about it

Wonderful people, almost impossible to jump by yourself with the load organizers and skydivers down there. No clics, just a bunch of great people and cold beer. Having a volcano smoke in the distance is pretty cool to watch in the afternoon as well. It is serious fun.
(Review ID:1383)


The best dropzone near Mexico


Paracaidismo Cuautla (Skydive Cuautla) Rated 5 by: chemacelorio on 2003-10-07

Pros: Nice people, Otter in the winter season
Cons: hmmm

Nice dropzone, it now has an Otter for the Winter season. Nice community.
(Review ID:1115)

Write your own Review