Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 901

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 871
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 871
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



My tandem jump was great


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stacierecker on 2016-07-24

Pros: It was very easy and fast. The staff are very friendly.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a tandem jump with Larry Compton and he was great! We expected to be there for a couple hours, but we completed our jump in about an hour. I would definitely come back!
(Review ID:9108)


Phenomenal Experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: sbaker on 2016-07-24

Pros: Professional, Thorough, Friendly, Excellent Photos
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a fantastic experience and I wanted to make sure to share how awesome I think Start Skydiving is!! From our check-in, to getting our videos back, I cannot adequately express what an awesome time both my son and I had! I am sure there is no place more perfect for a first skydiving memory (and it won't be the only one for me I'm sure since I wish I could jump again tomorrow!). With both a professional and friendly manner, everyone I encountered was excellent! I felt at ease the minute I met Larry Compton - he told me what to expect, what I would need to do and was the perfect partner, from getting harnessed to landing! Thank you, Larry for making sure that I honestly can say that I wasn't worried about my safety or afraid once I met you! I would jump out of a plane any day as long as you were there! I also want to make sure to give high praise to the photographic expertise of Gila! He took such amazing photos and video (he does such a great job even while free falling, and he has such a positive, upbeat attitude the whole time - definitely made me feel like a rockstar!). Thanks to the rest of the team there who made me feel special - I truly can't express just how phenomenal this experience was! Thanks for helping me to make such a wonderful memory! I also want to give a shout-out to the team that was with my son - Larry Lemaster and Rob Baumann - thank you Larry for keeping my boy safe and making this an experience that he will never forget! We were so lucky to get the two Larry's for our first jump! Although I like my job, after seeing what a beautiful office you all have, I am definitely jealous.
(Review ID:9107)


First tandem skydive was amazing!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Krissylm on 2016-07-21

Pros: Everyone was very friendly and I felt very welcome, that I was in great hands!
Cons: There were no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the moment we arrived everyone was very helpful and informative. I felt very conformable that they knew exactly what they were doing. They made my experience one I will never forget! I would definitely go back! Thanks Lonnie for the awesome experience!
(Review ID:9106)


THERE ARE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS, YOU HAVE TO FELL IT !


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: versatile86 on 2016-07-19

Pros: Easy
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you like ADRENALINE RUSH, this is the place to go when you are in the area!
Easy access very friendly, professional and the best instructors you could ask for.
This was my first jump and they made it memorable. Will definitely do it again.

(Review ID:9104)


Fantastic First Skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Kalyani.r.kale on 2016-07-17

Pros: friendly staff, easy registration, good video package, excellent experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I wanted to do this from quite some time. It was a good time and weather to take to task today. I was very nervous but the friendly staff made the experience easy and memorable. Lonnie Kirk my Tandem Instructor helped and made my first skydiving experience fantastic. This was the best and I will definitely do Skydiving again, thanks to Lonnie! Just waiting for my video to be uploaded on youtube by the team :) And yes I took the Rockstar video package and totally felt like one. Kudos to Lonnie, the videographer and photographer from Start Skydiving!!!!

"WITH BRAVE WINGS SHE FLIES" ~ Kalyani Kale

(Review ID:9103)


1st Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mspanton on 2016-07-17

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NON

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Don P was amazing. His humor and knowledge made me very relaxed and ready to enjoy my jump. I had the best experience ever! Everyone else from the check in to the end of the jump made sure the experience was friendly and ran very smooth. The videographer got some great shots and did an excellent job of getting some humor in as well. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends!
(Review ID:9102)


Awesome experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: 2015vintage on 2016-07-16

Pros: very professional ; friendly staff ; excellent facilities
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Always wanted to experience the skydiving thrill and a friend had recommended this facility and it was without a doubt the absolute best experience I ever had. Everything about this place exudes professionalism from the friendly staff who greets you upon your arrival ; to the personal instructors assigned to each participant. They are all very detail oriented and go out of their way to explain each step of the process from the time you suit up to the time you prepare to board the plane and to explain exactly what you'll feel and experience. For anyone who's ever thought about trying this I would HIGHLY recommend to visit " Start Skydiving" . My own personal shout out to my instructor Lonnie Kirk for making my first visit a truly fun and memorable experience that will stay with me for years to come. I've already booked ANOTHER one and can't WAIT to once again soar above the clouds and FLY LIKE THE EAGLE.....AWESOME !!!
(Review ID:9101)


Thank you Lonnie


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: K8tb76 on 2016-07-16

Pros: Instructor Lonnie
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was absolutely petrified prior to my 1st tandem jump .. My instructor Lonnie was so professional and amazing ! The moment we jumped out of the plane I knew I had made the right decision ! Truly one of the most amazing things I have EVER done in my life . Lonnie @ start , I am so grateful ! Thank you !!!!
(Review ID:9100)


First Time Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kulm on 2016-07-14

Pros: Amazing staff, great service, good location
Cons: can't think of one!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first ever tandem skydive July 13, 2016 at Start Skydiving, and it was by far the best experience of my life! I absolutely loved the actual skydiving part, and the crew at Start Skydiving was a major part of that. My instructor was Lonnie, and he was super calm, which kept me at ease, and I was able to trust him completely. He took excellent care of me before, during, and after my jump, gave precise and easy instructions, very professional, clearly an expert skydiver with almost 9,000 jumps under his belt, and he got me safely to the ground! He was also super fun and took some awesome photographs for me! Overall, I can't say enough how incredible my first experience with skydiving was, and I can't wait to do it again!! HUGE THANKS to Lonnie and the whole Start Skydiving team!!!!
(Review ID:9099)


3rd time was totally the charm!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tennisgurl on 2016-07-12

Pros: Super atmosphere and ambiance
Cons: None to speak of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Location
3rd time was the charm! This was my 3rd tandem jump and my instructor at Start Skydiving made it the best one yet! Dan P. was not only professional, he was FUN, which in turn made it fun for me! Still had the butterflies even though this was not my first jump but I felt totally confident and at ease and ready to do it, thanks to Dan! My video turns out great too! Can't say enough about what a wonderful skydiving experience it was!
(Review ID:9097)
> >|

Write your own Review