Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 762

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24 Times: 734
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 24 734
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



I loved my experience at Start Skydiving!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JRabbit13 on 2014-07-07

Pros: Very professional, friendly staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I bought my dad a Tandem jump for Father's day and wanted to join him for his first jump. It was my first jump as well and I was very nervous! From the time I stepped foot into the hangar I felt very safe and confident that my experience would be amazing. The staff were very professional and friendly. Upon meeting my instructor Larry Compton, my nervousness was at ease. From the plane ride to the landing I had a great time. I will be going back to Start Skydiving for many more jumps!!
(Review ID:8568)


First jump experience was awesome!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HappyDave on 2014-07-06

Pros: Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great site and equipment.
Cons: No real negatives. Start Skydiving does an excellent job!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of the things I felt very lucky about was getting paired up with Matt Harvey as my instructor for my first ever skydive. He helped me relax and have the best experience I could possibly have. Great attitude - knowledgeable - attentive. A+ And Scott did a great job with the video and stills. John Hart runs a class operation in Middletown, OH. Have had this on my bucket list for years not knowing if I could really ever see it through. They made it EASY and FUN!!! Terrific experience that I can see myself doing again. Thanks StartSkyDiving!!!
(Review ID:8565)


One of the BEST experiences of my life!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Meggorie on 2014-07-05

Pros: Knowledgeable Staff, Made Me Feel Comfortable, Listened to My Needs
Cons: n/a

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I thoroughly enjoyed my first ever skydiving experience! I was in a group of 5, all of us doing a tandem jump. We were checked in quickly and given clear directions on what to do next. The first instructor to approach us was Lonnie K. He was very friendly and introduced himself to several of us, even though he would only be jumping with one of us.

The boards were clear on departure times and how long our wait would be. Once it was time to suit up, all of our instructors approached us and were very friendly. My tandem instructor was Will M. He was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Even though I had thought I would be nervous or anxious, I felt at ease the entire time. There was never a point where I was scared.

The entire process was enjoyable! I was very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of all of the staff. I am quite a daredevil, so Will tailored my experience to make it more thrilling for me. As I told my family later: "I felt more safe skydiving than I ever did cliff diving. My instructor made me feel at ease. I asked him about his background in skydiving and, based on his experiences, I totally trusted him." My cousin Andrea was quite nervous and her instructor (unfortunately, I did not catch his name) made her experience less thrilling so she felt safe and happy.

All 5 of us were buzzing with excitement all day long! We even made a pact to make this a regular occurrence! All in all, 5 stars! I'd give them 6 if I could!

(Review ID:8564)


What a Blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: malexander on 2014-07-04

Pros: having an experience of a lifetime
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was awesome he made u feel right at home with laughter and telling jokes. Over all I had a great experience for my very first skydive. Thank you very much Dan P. for making the experience an enjoyable one.
(Review ID:8561)


First timer


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Seltzer on 2014-07-04

Pros: The trainers. The atmosphere
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a blast at Start Skydiving. My instructor was Lonnie Kirk (06/30/14). He was excellent. He answered every question I had and made you feel like one of the guys in no time. The atmosphere is great. I will definitely be coming back and bringing more friends with me!
(Review ID:8560)


They want you to have a great time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kgottschalk on 2014-07-03

Pros: Good instructors, friendly, great atmosphere
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving (7/2/14) & my tandem instructor Alex Hart was real good with giving me all the instructions and pointers that I needed, and making it an awesome jump.
Can't beat that moment when you realize you just jumped out of a plane at 11000 feet.

Would definitely do it again and recommend it for my friends.

The video & stills package was definitely worth it.

(Review ID:8559)


What an awesome experience. Loved it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dej5416 on 2014-06-30

Pros: Awesome
Cons: Long wait. Rain delay

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The anticipation while waiting elevated the overall experience. Watching the pros as they
came down makes me want to get to that level. Thanks so much four the awesome experience.

Doug J

(Review ID:8556)


Too much up close footage. The wind is not kind to your face.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: treshell on 2014-06-29

Pros: Great location, nearby things to do while waiting for weather to clear
Cons: I think my video could have been better

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My jump was amazing. I loved it! Gila was my instructor and he was Super. He was very informative and we landed Perfectly, right on our feet. Very exhilarating! I can't wait to go back!
(Review ID:8555)


Tandem skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gpsrob on 2014-06-29

Pros: Awesome staff, Great video!!
Cons: none that I can think of.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Booked a tandem skydive with some friends. The staff was very friendly. Matt Harvey, my instructor, was awesome. They joked around a little to help calm our nerves with some humor. The video and stills were great! I would highly recommend them if is your first jump. I already paid for another jump. Just have to find a couple friends foolish enough to join.
(Review ID:8554)


2nd Jump!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: plevyalh on 2014-06-27

Pros: Professional, enthusiastic!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My husband and I jumped to celebrate our 5oth birthdays! Matt Fargille was my tandem jump instructor and Alex Hart was my husband's tandem jumper. We got the video package and had Rob Baumann and Melanie Johnson taking video/pictures. Everyone was professional and helpful. We will definitely jump again!
(Review ID:8553)
> >|

Write your own Review