Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 964

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 934
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 934
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Tandem with my Daughter.... xmas present


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BrettM on 2017-07-24

Pros: Lonnie and Alex were exceptional jump partners. Others were very friendly yet we were not directly related for this jump
Cons: 1st jump. No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
An exhilarating experience for both my daughter and I. Staff kept it lite and very personable throughout. 2 hour drive but worth the trip for sure. Will be back with the other 2 offspring when their schedules allow. Outstanding experience ! Thanks for the ride....
(Review ID:9331)


Great place if it is your first time or 100th time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EmilyChriswell on 2017-07-24

Pros: Friendly and professional. Most of all very safe
Cons: Price...but it is worth it for the confidence in safety

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have said all my life that I will never go skydiving. Never say never I guess! I went to go watch my husband jump for the first time. There was a big event for wounded warriors that day so the wait was a bit long, not that we minded at all. In that time I got the chance to speak to a lot of the staff. Their energy was infectious! I watched all the people go up and safely land and it looked like everyone was having a great time. Throughout the day I chatted with Lonnie Kirk who is one of their staff members. His enthusiasm and constant reassurance that everyone is safe made me want to take the leap and join in on the fun. So I signed up! I guess I was a Gryffindor for just a little bit (Ravenclaw normally and huge Harry Potter nerd I admit). I was originally paired with a different person for my tandem jump but he was able to switch so I could be with him since we had built a rapport. I don't think I would have gone through with it if it were not for him. The whole way up on the plane he was fantastic, talking me through each step, reassuring me, and having fun! If you see my jump video then you will see the look of terror on my face, I do not even like roller coasters and I am not fond of heights. But in my video you will also hear how Lonnie was patient with me and encouraging the entire time! I am glad I went skydiving because it is something that has always scared me and I did it anyway. If I were to ever jump again I would only come here and I would want Lonnie to be my tandem partner again. All the staff were great but I had the best time with him. Start Skydiving is the best place to go skydiving.
(Review ID:9330)


Amazing first time skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Hehaw on 2017-07-17

Pros: Professional, relaxing, ADRENALINE RUSH!!, great view
Cons: Litte bit of a wait?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just turned 31 last weekend and this was kind of a birthday present for me, as its something I've always wanted to do...Santiago was a great instructor, was very talkative, friendly, and made the whole experience relaxed. I even got to be the first guy outta the plane!

After the initial adrenaline rush of the freefall, the view under canopy was amazing; especially what felt like a midair stop, it was like looking down from the throne as king of the world.

Also a shoutout to cameraman Nick for being awesome!

(Review ID:9327)


An overall fantastic experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: itsdustinbro on 2017-07-15

Pros: Everyone was friendly amd professional.
Cons: Wait time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a really great experience. There was a bit of a wait time but it's inherent. Santiago was a fantastic instructor and made me feel extremely relaxed. Most definitely will be returning.
(Review ID:9324)


Exhilirating, such a rush


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: britreed on 2017-07-15

Pros: The instructor, the views and the thrill.
Cons: Waiting patiently was difficult.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today, when I jumped for the first time, I was jumping tandem with Larry Compton and he was awesome! The views were gorgeous, including the view from under the plane during our barrel roll since we were last out. This was the best checkmark on my bucket list by far! 10 out of 10, I would definitely do it again! Thanks, startskydiving.com!
(Review ID:9322)


First Jump with Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cmhill on 2017-07-15

Pros: Great staff, clean and organized facility
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently made my first jump at Start Skydiving with my boyfriend. We got there an hour earlier than our scheduled time and instead of making us wait, they took us right away. Each of our instructors, Kyle and Lonnie, were very knowledgeable and very friendly. My instructor, Lonnie, was amazing! I think that he could tell that I was pretty nervous and he made me feel so much better! He thoroughly explained everything that he was doing, everything that we were going to do and helped me to relax on the plane ride to the drop site. The experience was unlike anything that I have ever done and I can't wait to go again! The other instructor, Kyle, also explained everything very well and made sure that we knew what we were doing. My boyfriend didn't need as much attention as I did though. I would HIGHLY recommend using Start Skydiving for your 1st, 15th or even 50th jump! I will definitely go again!!
(Review ID:9320)


First jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LauraWorkman on 2017-07-14

Pros: Super fun and exciting
Cons: Only jumped once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thought that I would jump once in my life, just so I could experience it. But now that I have jumped, I can't wait to do it again! What a great experience - Lonnie made me feel I was in good hands. Super fun day! Thanks to everyone there that made it so great!
(Review ID:9318)


First Jump.. Not my last!! I love this place!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MATTWEDEN on 2017-07-13

Pros: Everything was amazing!!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry was great! I had a blast! It was my first time jumping and there was so much energy and so much professionalism. You could could never find a better place!
(Review ID:9317)


Jump at Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sdscoggins on 2017-07-12

Pros: Everything was awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm glad I came. Everything was great!
(Review ID:9316)


The most amazing experience I have ever had.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Ewaggoner3 on 2017-07-10

Pros: Everybody treats you as if they have known you forever
Cons: Absolutely NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have always wanted to skydive and it just so happens 2 of my best friends are avid skydivers at Start. I finally decided to go for it and I am so happy I did. Let me start by saying, the staff (every single person!) were so happy and welcoming. You can tell very much that they are all a family and it really makes you want to be a part of it. I had originally had my jump scheduled and due to winds we had to reschedule. It was a great feeling knowing they were not going to risk mine or my instructors safety. Now, about the jump. Its hard to put in words the magnitude of AWESOME it is. I told my friend it's like feeling complete freedom, seeing the most beautiful thing you've ever seen and waking up Christmas morning at 5 Years old all wrapped up into 1. It changed something in me, as corny as that may sound. Lonnie calmed my nerves, made me laugh, was patient and informative and I felt as though I was in the care of the best of the best. Thank you Start skydiving, Lonnie, Mandi, Ray and Everyone at the dz. I will be back soon!
(Review ID:9315)
> >|

Write your own Review