Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 698

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 23 Times: 671
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 23 671
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great staff!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: amy2002buckeye on 2014-04-22

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: the wait for the video

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everything was done so easy and efficient. Paperwork was easy, people friendly, grounds and building were clean, my video and pictures were AWESOME! Everyone that worked there LOVED what they were doing and it was obvious!

Just an over all awesome experience. My instructor was Gila and he was so awesome! Great time!

Met the owner and he was great. Helped me out by telling me about a hot air balloon place. I had been looking for one and wasn't have any luck.

(Review ID:8426)


Absolutely wonderful experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: viningbj on 2014-04-20

Pros: Fast Immediate Fun!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
In and out was quick (less than 1.5 hours) from parking the car to landing on the ground with huge smiles on our faces. Jump instructors were all excellent, friendly, and encouraging. My personal jump instructor Brian was fantastic, and I would absolutely jump with him again. I will recommend Start Skydiving to all my friends. For an impulse decision that was made as we drove by, this was probably the best we ever had, great job!
(Review ID:8424)


First Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: schnaura on 2014-04-20

Pros: Everything about this experience
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My tandem instructor was Dan P., and first off, he has the most amazing mustache! He was an excellent instructor for my first jump. I'm actually afraid of heights, which I didn't tell him until later, but he kept talking to me and showing me the beautiful views from the plane. He talked me through exactly what we were going to do, and I felt very safe and secure. After we jumped and he opened the chute, we did some turns and spins, and it was an incredible experience. The view was absolutely amazing. The whole event was so emotionally charging, and I would totally do this again. Thank you Dan P.!!
(Review ID:8423)


Just an awesome experience, made especially by Larry Compton who went above and beyond his basic job


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: collhm5 on 2014-04-20

Pros: everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Overall just an awesome experience, my friends and I all had an amazing time and were really impressed with the facility. what really made this experience even better for me was my tandem instructor Larry Compton he had back to back jumps and was basically running to get everything ready after his first, despite that he was still very organized and had me dressed out and ready to go before he started the double. After he got back even though we were running to catch the plane he still managed to break out the tiny go pro on his wrist do an in flight interview and catch some cool shots of the plane and it taking off. His enthusiasm about it and fun attitude went above and beyond what I thought was going to happen, especially since since all I did was buy the smallest camera package, but Larry made it much more than that by not only just shooting the dive like the description of the package said it would, but shooting random quick takes before and after the jump that made it a lot more personnel especially with the short amount of time he had.
(Review ID:8422)


Excellent


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Aemoon on 2014-04-19

Pros: Once in a lifetime
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I highly recommend skydiving at Start Skydiving. I had such a wonderful experience here. I had never been on an airplane let alone jumped out of one before. My instructor Gila was great! He was professional, friendly, and made me feel safe throughout the whole skydiving experience. I can't wait to come back and jump again!
(Review ID:8421)


Best experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: pmhorn on 2014-04-19

Pros: They make skydiving for the first time easy
Cons: Hair may be messy afterwards

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
When we arrived we had to fill out a waiver (as expected) and then went back to a room where they showed us a video that gave us the basic risks, and what was going to happen. We then went over into another building where we waited maybe 5 minutes to meet our tandem partner. Ask for Dan P., he is the best. You will recognize him by his mustache and aviator sunglasses. They make you feel comfortable as they give you the suit and put the harness on you. They make sure that you know what is going on, and remind you again later (because at that point you will still be kind of phased by the whole experience if it is your first time). You get goggles and move on out to the plane. On the plane you are sitting backward right in front of the tandem partner. They make you feel comfortable by joking around with you, as you may or may not be nervous. Once you reach altitude people start to go, and tandem partners are willing to do flips and tricks if you are up for it. All and all, the experience is one that cannot be matched. I would try to describe the jump, but it is so awesome that I would feel as if I am ruining the experience. You fall for a good amount of time and then they pull the parachute and your tandem partner will let you steer if you are up for it! Landing is very easy as they do most of the work and will let you know if you are going to slide in or walk it in. Take pictures after for free or get a video of the experience you're willing to fork over the money in order to remember the experience forever.
(Review ID:8420)


You will never ride roller coasters again


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LSC1205 on 2014-04-17

Pros: Biggest thrill
Cons: Quite chilly at 14,000 feet...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Pags is the man! Ask for the fun guy with the moustache. Very knowledgable, very skilled, and very entertaining guy. I purchased a videography package and due to camera error, the freefall portion of the footage was not captured. They offered me two options, full refund of the video or a second dive. The choice was obvious...
(Review ID:8419)


First Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TMW72 on 2014-04-14

Pros: The entire experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie and Melanie were the perfect team. Lonnie was professional, informative, and extremely personable, not to mention extremely fun! He was able to make me feel secure throughout the entire experience while still making it one of the greatest experiences I have ever had. Melanie was great as well and helped to not only capture my first jump but to keep the entire experience light and fun. If given the option I would choose these two individuals for any future jumps. They were absolutely awesome, as was the entrie day.
(Review ID:8415)


Lonnie Kirk and Photographer Chris are AWESOME


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: drewmo on 2014-04-12

Pros: Adventurous
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie made my skydiving experience great! I was nervous because it was my first time skydiving and he made me feel at ease and I felt safe at all times! Lonnie has a great personality and I don't think I could have had a better experience than I did with him he made my first sky dive so memorable and made me want to come back and do it again!!!!

Chris took my video/photos and this was a very important part for me because you only have one first skydive!! Chris went above and beyond any expectations I had for photos and videos!! I will cherish these pictures/video forever!!!

I could have not had a better experience!!!!!!!

(Review ID:8413)


So glad we chose to make our first skydive here


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: j_whit816 on 2014-04-07

Pros: Overall great experience
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructors name was Brian and he was great. He was very friendly throughout the whole experience. He also was very good at explaining everything throughout the jump. He made me feel very relaxed and excited to be skydiving. My videographers name was Mel and she was amazing. She had a lot of energy and made the experience very enjoyable. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I am so pleased that I got to do it at such a wonderful facility with such awesome instructors!
(Review ID:8407)
> >|

Write your own Review