Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 898

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 868
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 868
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



THERE ARE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS, YOU HAVE TO FELL IT !


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: versatile86 on 2016-07-19

Pros: Easy
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you like ADRENALINE RUSH, this is the place to go when you are in the area!
Easy access very friendly, professional and the best instructors you could ask for.
This was my first jump and they made it memorable. Will definitely do it again.

(Review ID:9104)


Fantastic First Skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Kalyani.r.kale on 2016-07-17

Pros: friendly staff, easy registration, good video package, excellent experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I wanted to do this from quite some time. It was a good time and weather to take to task today. I was very nervous but the friendly staff made the experience easy and memorable. Lonnie Kirk my Tandem Instructor helped and made my first skydiving experience fantastic. This was the best and I will definitely do Skydiving again, thanks to Lonnie! Just waiting for my video to be uploaded on youtube by the team :) And yes I took the Rockstar video package and totally felt like one. Kudos to Lonnie, the videographer and photographer from Start Skydiving!!!!

"WITH BRAVE WINGS SHE FLIES" ~ Kalyani Kale

(Review ID:9103)


1st Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mspanton on 2016-07-17

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NON

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Don P was amazing. His humor and knowledge made me very relaxed and ready to enjoy my jump. I had the best experience ever! Everyone else from the check in to the end of the jump made sure the experience was friendly and ran very smooth. The videographer got some great shots and did an excellent job of getting some humor in as well. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends!
(Review ID:9102)


Awesome experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: 2015vintage on 2016-07-16

Pros: very professional ; friendly staff ; excellent facilities
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Always wanted to experience the skydiving thrill and a friend had recommended this facility and it was without a doubt the absolute best experience I ever had. Everything about this place exudes professionalism from the friendly staff who greets you upon your arrival ; to the personal instructors assigned to each participant. They are all very detail oriented and go out of their way to explain each step of the process from the time you suit up to the time you prepare to board the plane and to explain exactly what you'll feel and experience. For anyone who's ever thought about trying this I would HIGHLY recommend to visit " Start Skydiving" . My own personal shout out to my instructor Lonnie Kirk for making my first visit a truly fun and memorable experience that will stay with me for years to come. I've already booked ANOTHER one and can't WAIT to once again soar above the clouds and FLY LIKE THE EAGLE.....AWESOME !!!
(Review ID:9101)


Thank you Lonnie


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: K8tb76 on 2016-07-16

Pros: Instructor Lonnie
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was absolutely petrified prior to my 1st tandem jump .. My instructor Lonnie was so professional and amazing ! The moment we jumped out of the plane I knew I had made the right decision ! Truly one of the most amazing things I have EVER done in my life . Lonnie @ start , I am so grateful ! Thank you !!!!
(Review ID:9100)


First Time Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kulm on 2016-07-14

Pros: Amazing staff, great service, good location
Cons: can't think of one!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first ever tandem skydive July 13, 2016 at Start Skydiving, and it was by far the best experience of my life! I absolutely loved the actual skydiving part, and the crew at Start Skydiving was a major part of that. My instructor was Lonnie, and he was super calm, which kept me at ease, and I was able to trust him completely. He took excellent care of me before, during, and after my jump, gave precise and easy instructions, very professional, clearly an expert skydiver with almost 9,000 jumps under his belt, and he got me safely to the ground! He was also super fun and took some awesome photographs for me! Overall, I can't say enough how incredible my first experience with skydiving was, and I can't wait to do it again!! HUGE THANKS to Lonnie and the whole Start Skydiving team!!!!
(Review ID:9099)


3rd time was totally the charm!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tennisgurl on 2016-07-12

Pros: Super atmosphere and ambiance
Cons: None to speak of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Location
3rd time was the charm! This was my 3rd tandem jump and my instructor at Start Skydiving made it the best one yet! Dan P. was not only professional, he was FUN, which in turn made it fun for me! Still had the butterflies even though this was not my first jump but I felt totally confident and at ease and ready to do it, thanks to Dan! My video turns out great too! Can't say enough about what a wonderful skydiving experience it was!
(Review ID:9097)


Dan P. was amazing, awesome experience, definitely going back soon!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: garcia937 on 2016-07-11

Pros: Great staff, very nice place, exciting, felt safe, great price
Cons: I waited a while, but the place was packed and was well worth it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I can sincerely say that StartSkydiving made my long-time goal of skydiving come true in the way I expected and more. I jumped with Dan P., and he is truly an amazing person who made me feel really secure and have a blast at the same time! Everyone in the staff were really cool. If you are looking for something fun and life changing to do, please don't think twice before going to StartSkydiving! Like Dan told me, you don't feel like you've lived until you jump out of the plane and see the Earth in a different perspective!
(Review ID:9096)


Wounded Warrior Weekend


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheoR on 2016-07-11

Pros: Great Atmosphere and Professional Staff
Cons: Disorganized First thing in the morning

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem jump as part of the Wounded Warrior weekend here and had an awesome experience. My tandem instructor was Dan and he was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and professional at the same time.

We jumped out of a twin-engine aircraft that StartSkidiving had arranged for the weekend. Overall, it was one of the best experiences I have ever had.

(Review ID:9095)


Such a great unforgettable experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nspigutz on 2016-07-08

Pros: Everything about this place is awesome.
Cons: Can't think of any, unless they invent a weather machine.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
So I went tandom skydiving for my first time with Lonnie Kirk. He made my first skydiving experience awesome and I truly don't think I could of had such a great time anyplace else. I drove from Cleveland Ohio, about 4 hours away and I would recommend this facility to anybody that is interested in skydiving. Lonnie made my first jump so great I went right inside to purchase a second jump. Of course I requested Lonnie. My second jump was even more incredible than the first. He was able to show me a few more things in free fall and after the parachute deployed. I can't wait to make the drive again and jump with Lonnie again. Untill next time!
(Review ID:9093)
> >|

Write your own Review