Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 917

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 887
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 887
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Best Day Ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ssteele54 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Professional staff, informative, exciting
Cons: no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Lonnie. He made it such a great experience. This was my third jump at Start Skydiving Middletown and it was the best one yet. Beyond exciting and so much fun I can't wait to do it again.
(Review ID:9140)


Awesome place!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sarahf16 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Awesome staff, friendly upbeat environment
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I couldn't have asked for a better first skydiving experience!! Donnie was super welcoming and an awesome instructor. I definitely recommend this place over and over again. They are all extremely nice and welcoming people. Will be back!
(Review ID:9139)


The place to go for skydiving.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CWych on 2016-08-15

Pros: Friendly staff, professional instructors, great atmosphere
Cons: Not one.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Since this was our first time jumping, I did some research to find the best dropzone. We decided on Start Skydiving and, man, am I glad we did. We traveled 3 hours to get there, passing DZs that were closer, but I wanted to jump at the best. Lonnie was my instructor/tandem partner and he couldn't have been better. Very confident, very professional, but kept it light and humorous the whole time. If you are even considering it, take my word, drive to Start Skydiving and experience the most incredible thing in your life. I can't wait to go back.
(Review ID:9137)


Fantastic experience for my whole family!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MikeFrancis on 2016-08-15

Pros: Facilities, Staff
Cons: No cons this time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my 3rd jump, my wife's 2nd, and my daughter's 2nd, but my 2 sons had never been before. I wanted to make sure that they had a great experience because this was their first time. My expectations were surpassed by the staff at Startskydiving. All were professional, friendly and of great help in making this family outing a thrilling experience. Lonnie was my instructor this time and I couldn't be more pleased with how he handled everything. We had so much fun that I immediately purchased our next jump for all five of us. Thanks to Middletown, Ohio Startskydiving staff for a great experience!
(Review ID:9136)


The most fun I've ever had!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: turbobill on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism, friends can come watch you land, quick process from start to finish
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was literally the most fun I've ever had; no exceptions. Dan P was my instructor, and from the very beginning until the very end he exuded calm professionalism and class. I can't recommend doing this enough. I will absolutely be back to feed my newfound addiction.
(Review ID:9128)


getting sucked back to earth by gravity


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gnarpotter on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor Steve was awesome!! He was thorough, polite, informative, and excited! This was my first jump and this experience has helped me in wanting to go every day!! The camera guy was so fun, he grabbed my hand in the air and spun us!!! I went along with my boyfriend and his guide, Dan P. was the man!!! I was definitely reborn into the skydiving life!! Thank you so much for a fun and safe trip!! We cannot wait to go again!! All my friends and family want to join this gnarly outrageous life style!! THANK YOU!!!!!
(Review ID:9127)


Totally awesome experience. Ask for Lonnie when doing tandem!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BecaSue on 2016-08-08

Pros: Excellent instructors
Cons: Too far away from my home to enjoy it more often!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did not have a dream to go skydiving, but my daughter did. We jumped for her 18th birthday. It was awesome! My tandem instructor, Lonnie, made me feel at ease and safe at all times. My daughter's instructor, Nate, was very entertaining and made us laugh all the way to 14,000 feet. I highly recommend both of these instructors! All the staff was great! Thanks for a wonderful day!
(Review ID:9126)


The best place to skydive!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Abigailpierson on 2016-08-07

Pros: Very friendly instructors , nice office and wait space, and a safe environment.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem skydive yesterday for my eighteenth birthday. My tandem instructor, Nate, made this the most memorable and exciting experience of my life so far. He was extremely professional and friendly. There was never a point when I was scared for my safety. His dedication of driving three hours just to work at Start was one of the many ways he gained my trust. Nate answered every question I had, and continually checked my equipment. I was never uncertain of what I should be doing and was told exactly what to . There was never a chance to be scared about jumping due to Nates lighthearted humor and his entertaiinment on the plane. I know this was the first of many jumps , and will always request Nate for future jumps, if possible. I have been inspired not only by Nate, but by the whole Start staff. I would like to thank Nate for a flawless jump and an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend Start Skydiving for anyone considering to make the jump.
(Review ID:9124)


Lots of fun and very safe


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tpetro1992 on 2016-08-04

Pros: Great friendly crew, very professional, and very safe!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It's was awesome! My jump master on my tandem dive was great! Very professional and I felt very safe and secure. They walk you through everything and do everything for you, all you have to do is have fun and enjoy the ride!
(Review ID:9122)


A few of us gathered up to attend our first skydiving trip, and Start Skydiving made the trip awesom


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JalenDobson on 2016-08-03

Pros: Awesome time, fantastic people, overall great experience.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As four of us went to Middletown, OH. from Richmond, KY. we expected a great trip together and Start Skydiving raised the bar. We had an awesome trip, the staff was awesome! It was all of our first times going, and they made us all four want to go again tomorrow! Dan P. was my tandem jumper and I couldn't have asked for a better assistant. He truly made my trip an awesome experience. I would recommend Start Skydiving and Dan P. to any and everyone.
(Review ID:9121)
> >|

Write your own Review