Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Chattanooga Skydiving Company - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 3.50/5 Average Rating : 3.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 3.50/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 3 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 6
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  3 1 0 0 6
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



great place


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: bodypilot90 on 2014-05-19

Pros: Great staff
Cons: weather but that's skydiving

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
  Location
Came to the dz with a number of friends. Staff made us feel right at home and part of their family. Weather came in so we joined the locals for some night life and had a blast. Owner is a old school skydiver that knows skydiving should be fun. Winds came up and he shut the tandems down for safety. Over all a great place to have fun. Give them a try you will not be sorry

(Review ID:8469)


Had a good tandem, but wouldn't return


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 2 by: GregSpencerATL on 2014-04-01

Pros: Instructors are nice
Cons: Tandem Factory, Small Hangar, Not a place to chill

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As an early Christmas present, my fiance's dad bought both of us tandem jumps on groupon. We brought 2 other friends with us up from Atlanta. We had planned on spending the day there, doing our jump, grilling burgers, and having some drinks since it was a 2 hour drive. When we arrived we were told it was a 10k jump and 2 of us forked out another $120 to upgrade to 14k. After about 30 mins we geared up and did our little class. The ride to altitude was ok the instructors were pretty fun and John pretty much convinced me that becoming an instuctor is what I wanted to do for a living. The jump went well, the video's weren't very good. We didn't get a chill vibe from the staff, they were too busy churning out tandems, so we packed up and drove home. I'm quite happy we chose to do our AFF/A-license jumps at a much more friendly and fun DZ closer to ATL that had way better reviews.
(Review ID:8399)


Don't listen to people whining about their expired coupons.


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: PeaceInTheSky on 2014-02-22

Pros: Great people,great equipment,great experience.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First off let me say that the last 2 reviews on CSC are from the SAME person and the other doesn't speak english well enough to have an understandable conversation. I was sitting right in front of the people who brought in the expired groupon. If they were smart enough to hit every website they could find about skydiving and write bad reviews I imagine they are smart enough to read an expiration date. I am a regular at CSC and enjoy my experience EVERY time. Go to the grocery store and try to use an expired coupon....see what they say. All in all don't be an idiot and don't expect people to give you special treatment due to an inability to follow guidelines. Want to jump out of a plane? There is no better place around. Just look at the reviews that don't include groupon in them and see what you get =) Blue skies.
(Review ID:8377)


Do not buy from this company!


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 1 by: suzyq11347 on 2013-10-30

Pros: Dogs freely roaming about, some instructors were friendly
Cons: Horrible customer service, upcharge, horrible and rude owner

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Long story short: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Longer story: I WISH I would've read the reviews before I went. The first problem was that we could NEVER get a person on the phone to make a reservation. And when we finally did, and book the date, we were treated HORRIBLY by the owner when we arrived on location. He is very degrading when talking to customers. He wanted a $100 upcharge when we arrived on location on top of what we've paid on groupon, because he said it was "groupon's policy" not "his policy" for any expired groupons. When I made the appointment (well before the expiration date), the female receptionist told us that even though the jump date is 3 days after the expiration date, it shouldn't be a problem since they are running the "in-house special" of $149 per person price, which is the same price on groupon.

When we arrived after driving for 2 hours, the owner told us a different story and was belligerent and insistent that we pay the $100 upcharge. This policy is NOT listed anywhere on Groupon or on their page. They must honor the price that's been paid. So if anything, the most they could have charged us is $50 per person because the normal price for jump at that location is $199. Then, he told us that we could purchase the jumps for $149 a person (the in-house price) and then take it up with groupon to get a refund. There was NO WAY we would even consider jumping with him at this point because he was SO RUDE and belligerent.

Since we decided not to make the jump, we asked for the signed papers back (which was the agreement we signed to say that we wouldn't sue the company in the case of injury or death during the jump). We wanted this back because we weren't going to do any business with them, and we didn't want him to have any papers containing our personal information such as our date of birth and address but he said "no. My building, my papers" and told us to get off his property.
There are far better companies around Atlanta (one near Macon, one in North Georgia) who will treat their customers with respect and outstanding customer service. This place is not one of them.

(Review ID:8270)


DON"T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE GUYS!!!!


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 1 by: fegeg on 2013-10-16

Pros: None
Cons: Too many

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
I have ordered my jump from Amazon and was pretty excited about it.
I came all the way from Atlanta for my bucket list check mark.
The facility is not impressive it is small hangar with few small planes.

They told me that the jump that is included in my deal is from 10000ft and that I can upgrade to 12000 for $30 or $14000 for $60. I decided to do 12000 and paid $30.

After couple of hours spending in the hangar and signing TONS of paperwork that there is no way you can read unless you come there for couple of days.

When I was all ready to go they said the weather is not good, we are not gonna jump. This is OK. Weather is not in our control.

The instructor told me to talk to the lady on the desk and she will explain me everything. I asked her what are my options. She said that I can reschedule anytime I want. I asked her what if I want to cancel she said to cancel through Amazon and then call her to cancel the extra $30 I paid. My wife and my kids were standing next to me and heard that clear.

Today I canceled it with Amazon with no problem and called Chattanooga Skydiving Company for my $30 cancellation. The owner answered and said, we don't do refund. The lady works for me and you are mistaken, she never said that. At some point he just hang up on me!!!

Do you really want to deal with this kind of customer service? The owner has no idea what his employees do. The owner of the business acts like this?!

Can you imagine what else is broken in that company? Do you want to check it with your life?

(Review ID:8253)


DO. NOT. GO. HERE.


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 1 by: blindarrow on 2013-09-02

Pros: Easy to get my money back thanks to my CC company
Cons: Unprofessional, Doesn't Honor Coupons, Doesn't Answer Phone, Doesn't Return Calls

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Company offers Groupon and other deals. I purchased one through Groupon, and it says I have to call to book. Sure, no problem. Both myself and a friend of mine then spend 3 weeks attempting to contact them via phone only to receive no answer, and to have messages that were left ignored. Tried via email with no option. Groupon got involved and asked the business to call me, and they did not. Also tried on their Facebook page, where they deleted my post.

With an attitude and sense of professionalism like that, I'm GLAD I didn't end up skydiving here. Luckily it's easy enough for my credit card company to just make a chargeback and I'm out nothing.

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS, THEY ARE CROOKS.

(Review ID:8158)


A Great place to experience SKYDIVING!


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: Born2Jump on 2012-12-23

Pros: Too many to list all.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
For my first jump I chose to visit Chattanooga skydiving company. The owner was very professional and worked out a deal for my group on the spot that was better than any other skydiving place within 150 miles. We arrived and immediately recieved our tandem training and then got on a plane and jumped out lol. The instructors they have obviously love the sport and were very helpful and cool. They are laid back and into having a good time on your expereince. If anyone thinks they would want to do this before they died, GO TODAY! Chattanooga skydiving company surpassed my expectations and helped me realize my true passion in life! If you have questions call them and they will help you enjoy life.
(Review ID:7758)


CSC is an up and coming DZ


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: catman on 2012-09-04

Pros: Awesome People
Cons: Not enough up Jumpers

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very knowledgeable DZO and staff "family". The pilot, a jumper too, is spot on and will answer questions, and has a joke for every occasion. The 182 is maintained, and is what it is, small. I am a fun jumper and had to wait for loads. No Worries. They kept me busy though and a jumper can always learn more. Thanks for all your help and knowledge, fellas...
(Review ID:7592)


Amazing experience worth every penny!!!


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: danisherrill on 2012-05-20

Pros: Awesomely friendly down to earth (no pun intended) people!
Cons: The plane was a little rickety, but the pilot was great, besides who cares you're gonna jump out anyway!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Clear directions are given, its no hassle. Do what they tell you and it's a blast. I was a first time jumper and can't wait to do it again!!! The view is amazing. I recommend anyone in the area should stop and carpe diem!!!
(Review ID:7211)


A beautiful DZ with lots of potential. Just need more jumpers.


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: 2fingersalute on 2012-03-25

Pros: They will get you in the sky.
Cons: Need more fun jumpers to come out.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These guys are very friendly and want there customers to have the best experience. I was the only fun jumper that day and they worked me onto a load sooner than I expected. The 182 is in very nice condition. You can tell its very well maintained. The pilot has tons of experience. Too much to list. Huge beautiful hanger. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone.
(Review ID:7070)

Write your own Review