Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 786

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24 Times: 758
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 24 758
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Start Skydiving in Middletown Ohio is the best!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: smryb on 2014-08-30

Pros: The staff made you feel at ease
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My wife got me a certificate to do my first tandem jump to celebrate my retirement from the Air Force. While I was nervous the entire staff was excellent. My T.I., Larry Compton has over 20 years experience and was great! He made it easy going all the way up and down! I loved that he really didn't give me a chance to reflect on what I was about to do. We got to the doorway of the plane, he counted and then we jumped. Awesome experience and I will recommend to all new jumpers to get the pics and video.
(Review ID:8642)


Outstanding Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jeffz on 2014-08-26

Pros: GREAT Instructor! Fantastic Staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was on Aug 24th at 7:00am, my 50th birthday, and my instructor was Mike. A great guy, great instructor, plenty of experience, and he took care of everything. He made me feel at ease, talked me through the whole thing in advance, and got me back on ground safely.

Miko, thanks for the great video and pictures, you did a great job, I cant believe I almost didn't get the video package, do yourself a favor and get it. Everything happens so quickly, if you don't you'll be disappointed.

By the way, take advantage of the discounted jump special if they offer it to you, within 15 minutes of being on the ground I purchased another pass to use next year and I hope Mike is still jumping as I will request him again. Hopefully the next time I'll keep my eyes open for the first 15 seconds. An incredible experience with an incredible company, thanks again Mike I certainly have memories for a lifetime.

(Review ID:8637)


Fun time in the sky


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tlacy1527 on 2014-08-25

Pros: Great instructor, Friendly staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went on my first jump with Lonnie Kirk at Middletown StartSkydiving. Had a great time, Lonnie was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had all while having a lot of fun. Will definitely be back to do it again in the future.
(Review ID:8636)


Awesome Experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kwronikowski on 2014-08-24

Pros: People, Experience
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went on my first jump today at the Middletown StartSkydiving facility with Lonnie Kirk. What an amazing time! Everyone was great, fun atmosphere, super skydiving experience with Lonnie, and would definitely recommend it! SUPER!
(Review ID:8633)


Worth the four hour drive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tputnam1 on 2014-08-24

Pros: Staff makes you very comfortable
Cons: Wish you could buy the pictures you wanted and not all of them for $

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start skydive was awsome. First time jumping for my daughter, wife, and myself. We signed up about a month in advance and did the early bird special $129. I thought was a good price compared to other sky dive locations, enough that it was worth driving four hours. We really were glad we went at 7 am awesome,awesome jump. I could not wait to get out out the plain event though the ride was short and smooth I just wanted to jump. All three of us will probably do it again and hopefully bring back my other kids. Lonnie was my instructor and he was very professional, funny, and experienced. I recommend Lonnie Kirk if you want pictures take of the jump he has a camera on his wrist and takes many pictures with the option to buy, I do not think the other instructors do this, I could be wrong. This was my daughters 25th birthday gift from my wife and I, one she will remember. Thank you startskydiving.com
(Review ID:8632)


I cant wait to jump again


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: aslansmama on 2014-08-23

Pros: My instructor was amazing !!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great experience from beginning to end. My instructor Michael McCann was so helpful in keeping me calm and making me feel safe. This was my first jump and honestly I am even afraid of heights....lol. Mike was so informative and explained everything so well that I almost forgot to be afraid. My Mom came for moral support and said she enjoyed the music in the hangar, made her wanna join me next time. I'm looking for another bucket list item but am not sure how to beat this experience.
(Review ID:8630)


Great dropzone in Ohio


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rmcrone on 2014-08-14

Pros: Friendly and knowledgable staff and insturctors, and very clean
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I highly recommend Start Skydiving in Middletown OH! The area was clean and well taken care of. I have actually been to the facility twice. The first day I went, there was bad weather so I did not get to jump. Rescheduling my trip was so easy and convenient because I just had to call and confirm a date and time that would fit my schedule. I did my first jump and was hardly nervous because the instructors made me so comfortable and explained everything that was going to happen. My instructorís name was Lonnie. He was funny and made the whole trip a great experience! He took a ton of pictures that I was able to look at as soon as the jump was over. They were somewhat embarrassing, but I donít think anyone can look too good while jumping out of a plane. Iím glad I have them for the memories! I will definitely be suggesting this dropzone to my friends and I will be back in the future!
(Review ID:8623)


The only company I will go to for skydiving in Ohio


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hannah_ws on 2014-08-09

Pros: Great vibe, Extremely Friendly Staff
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a great first time skydiving! My instructor Brian was great and helped make the experience enjoyable and fun, as well as relaxing! My friend and I had such a great time, we left with already having paid for another go around!
(Review ID:8615)


A forever memory


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tinalipgloss on 2014-08-03

Pros: Handsome and fun instructors
Cons: can't think of any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was my BFF (Stacey's) 45th birthday and we had the most amazing time. TI's Will and Alex were super cool, super hot and totally professional. Dan was the man with our other friend, Nichi. It was so much fun that now we promise to go back every year on her b'day. Thanks to everyone for being so awesome.
(Review ID:8609)


First time jumper who would do it again.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CABENDEL on 2014-08-03

Pros: Professional, courteous, reasonably priced, great location.
Cons: No complaints!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
When you first enter the registration area the friendliness begins and doesn't ever stop. The staff is so professional and make you feel relaxed. The facility is well maintained and everyone has a smile on their face and are ready to help you with any needs. I highly recommend this facility to anyone.
(Review ID:8608)
> >|

Write your own Review