Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Moncton - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.73/5 Average Rating : 4.73/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.73/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 3 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Only one jump, but it was a helluva jump


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: eat222 on 2013-10-15

Pros: Great people, great community feel, great location, dedicated airstrip
Cons: Mainly big student rental gear

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was passing through and stopped by on a Friday evening hoping for a jump. Not only did they get me on a load, they got me on the sunset load that night.
The dedicated airfield for the DZ is a real plus, and all the room for camping and trailers gives it a great community feel. The whole place is off the grid, which is good for the environment, and no power lines to run into!
The covered packing area, covered creeper pad, showers, and wide body cessna all make for a nice set-up. Definitely feels like they're trying build something.

(Review ID:8251)


Only place in NB and awesome views


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: drhcanada on 2011-04-19

Pros: Best Scenery, great people
Cons: c-182's but it could be worse, no planes! :-(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Moncton has a new location for 2011, little further north, but nice and quiet that will be great for parties. The views are some of the best I have seen.
(Review ID:6352)


I like it :-)


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: Toolbox_2 on 2008-01-27

Pros: Offers everything a big DZ has, but with small DZ athmosphere
Cons: Would like to see a turbine full time, but who doesn't, lol

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been jumping at Skydive Moncton for five years now and I can tell you that there is a coach/instructor for anything you want to learn. It fits in the just middle, in that it has all that a big DZ offers with a small DZ vibe. I always found that everyone is welcome, skydiver and non-skydivers alike. The view is amazing, at altitude you can see the Northumberland strait and Prince Edward Island. If you're in the area, please come on over for a visit. Tell them Toolbox sent ya, lol
(Review ID:4325)


Great DZ , paved runway, Tim Horton's coffee


Skydive Moncton Rated 4 by: MAC370 on 2006-12-02

Pros: great bunch of people, excellent PFF program
Cons: might have to wait a while if there is only one plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
was working in moncton for 5 months and getting bored on weekends. saw a sign for skydiving and the rest is history.
went for the first jump course. people were very friendly and made me feel right at home. made a couple of iad jumps. that got me hooked. took the PFF course and had a blast; thanks donny, kenny and herb. got my solo certificate and then my A license. they even hooked me up with a great DZ at home when i left. great experience. thanks to serge and weezy, my coach john, and everyone at skydive moncton for a great summer.

(Review ID:3561)


You feel at home


Skydive Moncton Rated 4 by: PutaDC on 2006-09-17

Pros: widebody 182, friendly, cofee and donuts across the road
Cons: Just one plane.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I last jumped here in 96 at the Gravity Powered Boogie. I had the same high opinion then as I do now. There are new owners and the facilities have changed slightly but I have felt more at home here than at my own DZ. I love the widebody plane! The food is excellent and you can't miss the down-east hospitality. and friendliness. This place absolutely ROCKS when there are extra jump craft around for the boogies. Stop by some day.
(Review ID:3406)


Very professional and safety minded staff who also like to have some fun


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: nitro27 on 2006-04-26

Pros: Great people, awesome instructors & really nice DZ
Cons: none that I can really think of right now

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am fairly new at the sport of skydiving and have just recently began PFF training following a few IAD's. In the short time that I've been jumping here, I've realized that Skydive Moncton is a place who has found the magic balance between professionalism and fun. Louise, Serge,Mike, Herb, Donny, Kenny & Greg, et al, have all been very supportive and have demonstrated their knowledge and abilites in the sport. If you are new to the sport and decide to jump here, you will find that thorough training will provide you with the confidence you need in a confident sport.

The DZ itself is fairly large and scenic and there always seems to be lots of people around who can answer any questions you have about anything skydive related or otherwise. Also, if you need to eat, there's some grub right across the street at Tim's or the Sobey's store....so it's all good!

(Review ID:2461)


Awesome!


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: spical-K on 2005-03-01

Pros: Profesional and Fun. Great coaches and Staff!!!!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Moncton is more than a DZ. Itis a place for new and experienced skydiver to learn. Not only do they have wonderful coaches, but they have a number of skydivers experienced in many differedt things. Rw, free fly, swooping, hook turnd,night jumps, vido and we even have some experienced base jumpers. And thats just a few. Moncton also has a awsom night life, where everyone has a few drinks by the fire and dose whatever us crazzy skydiving people do...*&^&*%&^
Or us Moncton people do...HeHe..
Skydive Moncton has a great landing zone, good equipment, covered packing area, shower and a camping area. There are manny restraints near and pleanty of bars, none more then 10 to 15min away. Allso there is a large mall,theators, indoor ammusment park, and a awsom water park. All very handy to the DZ. But dont come for the outside attractions, come for the Skydiving experience and to make new unforgettible friends....

clear skys

ps: you gotta see it to believe it.

(Review ID:2128)


This DZ is awesome!


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: jallen on 2004-09-23

Pros: STACKED with awesome, experienced coaches; Welcoming Attitude; Great People; Wild Nightlife; Sweet Location
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have been jumping here for a few years now and since the day I rolled up to the DZ for the first time, I was welcomed with open arms - as is every single person there. The DZ owners (Serge, Louise and PT Rob) will go out of there way to accomodate you. You probably won't find a dropzone anywhere that has the calibre and number of awesome, experienced, safety-minded coaches and instructors. For the first jump student or progressing student, the instructors will do an excellent job teaching and briefing you and making sure you're ready to make a safe jump and develop the necessary skills.

For the experienced jumper - Whether you're into going Mach 2 upside down, RW or surfing turf, you'll find lots of excellent skydivers to play with and learn from. Newbies get lots of rewards in terms of skills development because there is always someone very talented on the load or looking to do a jump with you.

Everyone at this DZ is very cool! There are no cliques here. Often, the nightlife gets wild....no sneak peaks though, you'll just have to come out to experience that yourself.

The DZ itself has a large landing area with lots of outs. There is a nice covered packing area and other great facilities. Many people bring their trailers or tents and camp out. From the DZ, it is only 5-8 minutes to downtown. There are several resutarants only a couple of minutes away, there is a 24-hour convenience store and Tim Horton's across the road.

And...special events here are the best in the area (AKA - The Otter Boogie).

What more do you want?

(Review ID:1784)


My first dropzone.


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: NPJo on 2003-12-20

Pros: Two hospitals nearby! *grin* Great owners, great coaches. Always willing to answer questions and help jumpers become bet
Cons: Only one plane...would love to see a second one at the dropzone!

Serge and Louise are very keen on making everyone feel welcome to SkyDive Moncton! As a new jumper (July, 2003) I felt like family from day one. Always ready with a hug every time I come back, the regulars never miss an opportunity to teach and to share their knowledge. There's restaurants just down the road, or you can wait 'til nightfall to roast your weinie at the campfire! Hope to see you all in the spring!
(Review ID:1256)


Drop in!


Skydive Moncton Rated 5 by: kingbunky on 2002-11-14

Pros: Friendly atmosphere, large open landing area, private airfield
Cons: Short season

I am a newish jumper (21 as of this writing) and all my jumps have been at this dropzone. I started late in the year with a first jump course and just kept going back. The course was very informative and I felt prepared for my jump when the time came. After about 8 jumps, I took the PFF course. In my opinion, this is the way to learn to skydive. The gear is well maintained, there is always a positive vibe, and all the regulars are ready, willing and able to answer questions. For the experienced jumper, there are belly flyers and freeflers to jump with. Coaching is available if you like. Our annual Labour Day Boogie should not be missed! We are only about 3 1/2 hours from Bangor ME, so bring you american dollars and jump cheap!
(Review ID:610)
> >|

Write your own Review