Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 837

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 807
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 807
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Immediately bought another jump.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: blevink2 on 2015-08-31

Pros: Best moment of my life!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Me and my Girlfriend some how found the perfect window to go jump. After purchasing out jump we got right into our gear immediately and jumped onto the plane within twenty minutes. My tandem jump instructor Dan 'The Mustache Man' P. was an awesome guy and gave me the experience of a lifetime.
(Review ID:8886)


Definitely deserves a 5 star rating!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Bkavesh on 2015-08-30

Pros: Easy going experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk was an amazing instructor. I walked in nervous as can be and within a couple minutes of talking with him I was nothing but excited. Lonnie had an answer for any question I asked and was extremely friendly. Nothing but compliments from me.
(Review ID:8882)


eager to fly!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kellz210 on 2015-08-29

Pros: awesome instructor, great experience!
Cons: ears popping

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time sky diving and I tell you what, when I touched ground I said "lets do it again!" My instructor Dan P was awesome and assured me that it was going to be a great experience. He was absolutely right! He was funny and comforted me by telling me what to expect. The view was beautiful from 10,000ft in the air! WOO! then the JUMP! HECK YEA! Good environment, Good people, & great skydiving is what you can expect! BRAVO. thanks a lot!!
(Review ID:8879)


Great instructor, great camera guy, couldn't have asked for a better first jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: alexpowers25 on 2015-08-25

Pros: Absolutely a phenomenal experience! Everything was great
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk is the best! Very professional, coaching was great, phenomenal first jump experience, I definitely would jump with him as my instructor again. Definitely plan to come back to request him specifically this year and potentially next.
(Review ID:8874)


Overall great place to have first skydive experience


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: hlovett on 2015-08-24

Pros: Professionalism and facilities
Cons: Minimal instruction

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Overall was very pleased with the experience at StartSkydiving. The jump was awesome. Everything went smoothly and felt safe. Instructors were very professional and friendly.

Would definitely do it again.

The only two criticisms are first that we were not sure exactly where to go on arrival and the front desk staff at the time were not very welcoming or friendly. Secondly there was no instruction at all as to what to expect or what procedure would be for the jump until about 3 minutes before jumping out of plane. There should be at least a short instructional class in hangar before putting jumpsuits on and boarding plane.

(Review ID:8873)


Another amazing experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mittens on 2015-08-20

Pros: Everything
Cons: Wish it was closer!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second visit to Start Skydiving and I was once again completely blown away by how great off a time I had. My tandem diver was Kyle and he was awesome. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better partner. Thank you all so much for another amazing day and we will see you again soon since we all bought more jump tickets!
(Review ID:8871)


Didn't even have to wait very long in the hanger, maybe an hour. All the instructors introduced them


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SamShaw17 on 2015-08-19

Pros: Instructer was amazing and I wasn't nervous!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great service, workers and the view was beautiful! They all made me feel very safe but still have so much fun!
(Review ID:8870)


I will be back!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HannahT on 2015-08-19

Pros: Very clean/nice location, friendly staff, extremely safe, calming atmosphere
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My best friend and I wanted to do something exciting before our college classes started back up for the year. WOW!!! We were not disappointed!! This was the most adventurous and fun thing I have ever done, and I could not have asked for a better experience! Dan P. was my instructor. He was amazing! He was so encouraging and funny. Dan was very personable and made me feel at ease when I began getting pretty nervous while we were in the plane. I would definitely recommend this place (and Dan P. as an instructor) to anyone who is considering skydiving. I also highly recommend ordering the photo and video package! Ray (the photographer/videographer) was great. Every time I watch the DVD or look through the pictures, I will get to relive that exhilarating experience. Start Skydiving is an overall fantastic place. I felt safe and secure at all times. I will be back for sure! Thanks to everyone who made it so memorable!
(Review ID:8869)


World Class in every aspect!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Scottdubb on 2015-08-17

Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Only jumped 1 time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't believe I waited 50 years to do this. Instructor Nathan M. was nothing less than awesome! Facilities, equipment, and overall experience was World Class! Jumped with my son and I can assure you we will return.
(Review ID:8865)


Awesome jump!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LoriT on 2015-08-14

Pros: Everything is top notch!
Cons: none at all!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went skydiving for my 24th anniversay on Aug. 13, 2015. I had the wonderful pleasure of being paired up with Dan P and videographer Paula. They were AWESOME! Paula was so energetic and it showed very well on her face. She is excited about every jump as if it is her first jump. Let me tell you about Dan P. He's superb and out of this world. You can tell he loves what he does and does what he loves! I want to skydive again and again and I really want Dan P to be my instructor again.
(Review ID:8863)
> >|

Write your own Review