Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 800

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 25 Times: 771
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 25 771
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Best Experience Ever- Can't wait to jump again


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ltsallen on 2015-05-28

Pros: Very Professional
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The jump was a present for my son's 21st birthday but I think I enjoyed it more than he did. It was an awesome experience. Lonnie Kirk did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and at ease. I never had a chance to get nervous! Best "date" ever! Highly recommend the video package. Everyone loved watching my jump and my reaction. Can't wait to go back.
(Review ID:8782)


You get in a plane, and the you jump out


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: justin89 on 2015-05-27

Pros: Free falling to the ground at terminal velocity
Cons: Got some dry mouth

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had an amazing experience. First time ever in a plane and then I got to jump out off it. My instructor was Alex Hart, he explained everything clearly and made it really enjoyable. 10/10 would jump again here
(Review ID:8779)


The place to go!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kabraham on 2015-05-26

Pros: Friendliness, professionalism, safety
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Such an adrenaline rush- can't wait to do it again! Big thanks to Kyle Whitter and the rest of Start Skydiving staff for creating an unforgettable experience for my sister and I! I'd recommend this place to everyone!
(Review ID:8778)


First jump ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tpugh on 2015-05-24

Pros: Everyone was very professional and made me feel confortable
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Sam Tomlin took me on a tandem jump for my first jump. I had Mel as the videographer. Everything went great and I have a great video to prove to everyone I went.

Both were great and very helpful. A great experience that I would recommend to everyone. Make sure you ask for Sam and Mel and everything will come out great.

(Review ID:8775)


Great place for first time jumpers


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: satsamsk on 2015-05-20

Pros: Friendly staff, Easy documentation procedures
Cons: -

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had my tandem sky diving today(5/20/15) with instructor Matt Harvey. The jumping experience is one of the most thrilling adventures I have ever had. Matt is very experienced and friendly. He ensured that I am aware of my little responsibilities and made sure my first jump went smooth. He is very appreciative of the little effort you put in to this whole jumping process.

The jumping gear appeared to be a bit old and were showing signs of their age.

My photographer (forgot her name. She's Brazilian) was also very cool and managed some really nice photos. Thanks to her as well

Overall, I would recommend Start Skydiving to anyone who wants to have a great first time experience.

(Review ID:8774)


Definitely going to be jumping many more times!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: louisG on 2015-05-19

Pros: Staff attitude, Wednesday pricing ($129), vibe, professionalism
Cons: none at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped for the first time on May 6th, 2015 and it was the first of many more to come. I brought along 4 other friends to jump but when we made reservations, we had to schedule at different times due to availability. That being said, the lady at the front desk put all of us onto the same jump- this was a pleasant surprise we noticed while waiting to suit up. We had a brief delay but it worked in our favor as we were able to jump right at sunset!

Anyways, I jumped with Lonnie Kirk and I couldn't imagine a better person to be with for my first skydive. He was funny, reassuring, and did a great job with the wrist pics and film. He did some sweet turns, too. If you have the opportunity to go tandem with him, you're going to have an exceptionally good time!

I got the Rock Star picture/video package and Mel did a fantastic job! I got 90 of the coolest pictures ever taken of me and I am so glad I got the video too. She's got a great vibe and is just a cool chick.

I had one of the best experiences of my life jumping with Lonnie and Mel. I have a history of dislocated shoulders and continue to have a very loose right shoulder. Anyways, I dislocated my shoulder right as I stuck my arms out in free fall. Don't worry, unless you have had previous, severe shoulder injuries, you'll be fine. If you have, I would recommend keeping your hands on your chest straps. Despite this, it was still one of the top experiences of my life because of the actual jump and the staff at Start Skydiving. Once back on the ground the staff was INCREDIBLE. Lonnie, Mel, Rob (another instructor), and Jeannie (another instructor's wife, I believe) were right by my side until I eventually popped it back into place. Rob supported my head and back for close to 20 minutes and Jeannie held up my arm. Mel was right there to help with the situation and cut the tension with jokes and a positive vibe. Lonnie got me ice and stayed past closing time to give me words of support. Mel also stayed past closing to edit the video and pictures. I cannot adequately describe what the staff meant to me during that time. Lonnie, Mel, and Rob are absolutely world-class. There were several others, whose names I didn't catch, that gave me words of advice and support. Start Skydiving is very fortunate to have them as employees. I can't wait to get jump #2 under my belt!

(Review ID:8773)


Outstanding service and experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Trentrdgrs on 2015-05-12

Pros: Great instructor, facility, and pricing.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I drove with my girlfriend four hours to go skydiving for our first time. The facility and staff could not have been more friendly, accommodating, and professional. I jumped with Kyle Whittier and my girlfriend jumped with Lonnie Kirk and we both could not have been any happier with our experience. Immediately after leaving I started planning my next trip. Definitely worth it!
(Review ID:8770)


First Time Sky Diving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: sgcleve320 on 2015-05-11

Pros: Super professional instructors who make the experience very fun
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We took my dad sky diving as a surprise for his 60th bday. The whole day was awesome for us. My instructor, Lonnie Kirk, was super fun and very professional. Even when my main chute malfunctioned, he never got stressed, and we landed safely and enjoyed the entire experience. I would recommend Start Skydiving to anyone!
(Review ID:8769)


Where you want to skydive!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mccall.123 on 2015-05-07

Pros: Awesome Staff, safe, great view
Cons: There was a wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place was an awesome first jump experience! There was a bit of a wait but it ended up working out because we jumped at sunset!
I jumped with Matt Harvey and he was awesome! I was pretty nervous but he answered all my questions and kept me as calm as possible!
I would highly recommend this place!

(Review ID:8765)


The place to go when you're in the area!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Saralyn624 on 2014-09-05

Pros: Everything!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an amazing experience through "Start Skydiving." My friend had signed up to do this and I went along to watch, but I when I got there I had decided to do it since it was my birthday!

It was a very easy process even though I hadn't been signed up and everyone was very helpful. My instructor, Matt Harvey, did a wonderful job in preparing me for my first ever tandem skydive!

I had been very nervous and he had talked me into it and I was very glad he did because it was the most exhilarating moment of my life! All in all, I had a 5/5 experience at Start Skydiving and I will recommend it to everyone who is interested :)

(Review ID:8647)
> >|

Write your own Review