Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 860

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 830
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 830
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



good jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Gleberman on 2015-11-19

Pros: great location
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk made this a great experience. I had jumped before at another location and this was much better.
(Review ID:8953)


I can't recommend this enough!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LockAndLoad131 on 2015-11-16

Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: absolutely nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk, ladies and gentlemen. This was my second jump, and Lonnie made it more fun and memorable than my first one...he's AWESOME!!! Will definitely be requesting him in the future! Tony was our videographer and camera man, and I couldn't be happier with the way it all turned out! My cousin and I have don't this twice in the past month, and we'll definitely be back. The staff is fantastic and the experience is priceless.
(Review ID:8952)


Well worth the 3 hour drive!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Cowbell1977 on 2015-10-26

Pros: Outstanding customer service, instructors are awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was my first time and my wife's second. I requested Lonnie because he was my wife's instructor her first time and he is phenomenal, he makes the whole experience better than you could ever imagine. Everyone there is so kind and willing to answer any questions, you don't feel like you are bothering them. The professionalism is outstanding. Thank you Lonnie for an awesome experience! We will definitely make the 3 hour drive again to jump.
(Review ID:8945)


first time jumping


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: moorejm9 on 2015-10-22

Pros: awesome instructor
Cons: I only got to jump once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie was the instructor who jumped with me and he was awesome!! I wasn't nervous at all because he gave me very clear instructions and was very calm about it. I can't wait to go again!
(Review ID:8943)


You Have to do this!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JODIKEITH on 2015-10-15

Pros: awesome staff!
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the second jump for my husband and I. We took our nephews for their 18 and 21 birthdays. They LOVED it, as we did. I think everyone should try this at least once.
(Review ID:8934)


28th birthday officially made thanks to start skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Aortiz06 on 2015-10-13

Pros: Attentive to detail, professionalism
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I would definitely recommend start skydiving if you're looking for someplace that Will not only make sure that you have fun but will also make sure that you feel safe and educated before you drop 13,000 feet :) lonnie was my instructor and he made me feel not only super comfortable before We jumped, but made sure that I was also having a good time he told me to focus on my breathing three times before we jumped and I think honestly that's what made me be able to take in the whole entire experience that much more we did the rockstar package so I was able to have pictures and video of my whole experience and I've already watched it six times since coming home last night thank you Lonnie for making my 28th birthday so awesome!!! We will totally be back as soon as spring comes!!!
(Review ID:8932)


AMAZING EXPERIENCE. Can't wait to go back!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JWyatt on 2015-10-08

Pros: Easy to make reservations and it was nice filling out forms online before we showed up
Cons: Can't think of a single one!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday by taking her and my 73 year old mother skydiving. What a WONDERFUL experience. I jumped with Lonnie and he was a true delight. He explained everything well and he was so funny! He let me just relax and have fun. My daughter jumped with Matt and he made her birthday celebration perfect. He really put her at ease. Lastly, my mom jumped with Alex and he was the perfect guy for her. She had the time of her life. Thank you SO MUCH for making our entire experience so memorable. Will definitely return next summer and will absolutely request Lonnie, Matt and Alex. All three took great care of us! Thank you!!!!
(Review ID:8926)


A Great First Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: smcolletti on 2015-10-04

Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Being a newbie and very afraid of heights, I was as comfortable diving at Start Skydiving as I could have hoped for. Lonnie was very clear in his instructions and made me feel very secure and the video he took was amazing, even if I did look like a bit of a doofus which with a face like this is hard to fix. :D

Needless to say, I'm already scheduled for another jump and I can't wait!

(Review ID:8923)


Incredible experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mcatmound on 2015-10-02

Pros: Everything
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was extremely nervous and uncertain about jumping. But Lonnie Kirk, my instructor, was TERRIFIC and helped me to relax. Fantastic experience, and i have already signed up to do it again!!
(Review ID:8922)


Best decision I ever made


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: aneltner on 2015-09-29

Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Given that one of my biggest fears is heights, I thought I would be terrified during the whole experience but Lonnie was a perfect instructor and I enjoyed it the whole time! He gave me instructions throughout the whole experience so i could be prepared for what was going to happen, prompted me through deep breathing exercises a few minutes prior to the jump and even provided me with a mint! He was good at reading me and knowing what I needed, was very sociable and made me feel comfortable and relaxed- well, as relaxed as you can be before you free fall from a perfectly safe plane! He is excellent at his job and I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!
(Review ID:8919)
> >|

Write your own Review