Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 816

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 25 Times: 787
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 25 787
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great first time experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cindytodd on 2015-07-22

Pros: Great Atmosphere, felt so comfortable.
Cons: Can't really say there was any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was THE BEST first time experience for skydiving. Matt Harvey (Tandem partner) made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. I had nothing to worry about. I was prepared and everybody seemed to be happy and having a good time. I highly recommend for anybody that has ever wanted to skydive to book this place. It was such a fantastic time!
(Review ID:8831)


Amazing first experience skydiving!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: meanders on 2015-07-22

Pros: Friendliness and comfortability of staff!
Cons: none at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time ever skydiving and I had Alex Hart as my instructor. Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be friendly and informative.
Alex made it a great time for me. I was definitely way out of my comfort zone at first, but by the end I could have done it over 100 times.

(Review ID:8830)


Everything was perfect.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ashleyrassega on 2015-07-22

Pros: Everything. I had a great time
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Dan and he made me feel very safe and comfortable. I had an amazing time. I cant wait to go back and do it again.
(Review ID:8829)


This was an experience of a life time!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jlanese on 2015-07-20

Pros: Loved my instructor!!! Loved being in a cloud :)
Cons: none!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Words can not explain how amazing my first skydiving experience was!! It was a perfect day, with beaitiful clouds and a wonderful instructor (Lonnie:). I will definetly be back!! This place rocks!!
(Review ID:8827)


Great place for first timers and experienced jumpers


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Hannahjacks on 2015-07-17

Pros: Friendly Staff, very easy process
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was my first time skydiving today and Matt Harvey was my instructor. He made the process very easy and really made sure that I knew what to do. He was also very personable and I was never nervous about the jump because everyone there seems to love their job and what they do. The ride up was also fun! And Paola was the videographer, and she was awesome too! She stayed with us and made sure she got all of the best moments. I would definitely go again!
(Review ID:8824)


Highly Recommend - Check off your bucket list!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: lcliver13 on 2015-07-13

Pros: Tandem Instructors
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk was amazing! I never ever wanted to skydive, completely terrified but I couldn't resist that day and then after meeting Lonnie I felt completely confident about my decision.

He we so relaxed, professional, and made me feel like it was going to be a walk in the park.

The free fall was the bomb!!! Loved every minute of it.

Thanks Lonnie! Maybe see you at Drop Zone in Mt. Dora!

Lisa Cliver

(Review ID:8823)


Great place to go for your first experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: thierthierel on 2015-07-06

Pros: Very Friendly Staff
Cons: Long Wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had never been skydiving, and I am glad that I chose Start Skydiving for my first time. My tandem instructor, Brian, was hilarious and very helpful. The staff is very experienced and they make sure to let you know that skydiving is not only fun, but serious. Definitely recommend this location to anyone who wants to try out skydiving, especially for a reasonable price!
(Review ID:8818)


It's like the mall, everything you want and more.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tobyiscool1982 on 2015-07-02

Pros: People, planes, hangar, food, service!
Cons: Not possible

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I travel to a lot of different drop zones to fun jump, usually the same old thing everywhere you go, stuck up people and drama. Not one negative vibe at start, It would have taken weeks to get on all the loads that people invited me on, great great place and the vibe is everything to me. Super clean hangar, nice planes too. Every dz in the U.S. Could learn a thing or 12 from these guys!
(Review ID:8813)


Do not pass on this awesome experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: fanninsj on 2015-07-01

Pros: Friendliness of staff, Safety, Professionalism, More fun than you will have anywhere else!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everything about Start Skydiving was great! The facility was well maintained and even offered a great waiting area for people who were not willing to make the jump. The staff/instructors were friendly and welcoming. They were extremely professional, which made my girlfriend and myself feel a great sense of safety. Many thanks to Kyle for an awesome jump! I highly recommend him to any future jumpers. My girlfriend jumped with Brian and a videographer, both did a great job! Overall, all of the instructors of Patriot load 16 on July 1st kept the atmosphere light and made the experience memorable for my group. We will be sure to return with many more jumpers in the future. Thanks again!
(Review ID:8810)


life time experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: aankala on 2015-07-01

Pros: I loved it
Cons: I looooved it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
"Lonnie Kirk" the man who made my diving experience wonderful and memorable for a life time... June 4th 2015....thank you Lonnie, you were a wonderful instructor and any one would enjoy the dive experience with such a friendly cheerful and enthusiastic person like without you i surely wouldn't have enjoyed my dive the way i actually did thank you....
(Review ID:8809)
> >|

Write your own Review