Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 769

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24 Times: 741
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 24 741
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Fantastic first tandem experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cjcarden on 2014-07-24

Pros: Friendliness, Scenery, Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Alex H and Melanie J really made this a great experience! It was my first time sky diving, and their calm and friendly attitudes kept me at ease. Awesome staff, great location... The perfect skydiving experience! Would recommend to anyone interested.
(Review ID:8593)


The perfect skydiving experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dschappacher on 2014-07-23

Pros: Great Instructors, Fast Service, Relaxing Vibes
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I booked my first skydiving experience on a whim two days in advance with my friend. It was something I've always wanted to do, but if I thought too much about it I probably would never do it. When I arrived at Start Skydiving, the check in and suit-up were lightning fast, which was perfect to keep me from thinking that I was about to jump out of a plane from 10000ft. My instructor, Dan, kept the mood light and comfortable the whole time by chatting and joking with my friend and I. We picked a somewhat rainy day, and I think that caused them to hurry more than usual to get us into our plane and off the ground. Dan did not overwhelm us with instructions; in fact, he told me "we can just discuss the landing after I pull the parachute." The instructions he gave truly were all I needed to know; I felt like I was in good hands. And just like that, we were loaded into the plane and on our way up. Again, the instructors kept everybody in good spirits. The jump was the most exhilarating experience I've ever had; I consider myself addicted to the feeling now. After the landing, Dan informed me of a special deal they have where you can purchase your next jump for $99 if you buy it that day, redeemable any time within the next year. Even though we were the last jump of the day, Dan is so passionate about skydiving that he hung around after hours for a little to talk about his experiences with my friend and I. I will definitely skydive again, and definitely go back to Start Skydiving.
(Review ID:8592)


Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: IRONMAN5150 on 2014-07-23

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second tandem jump, but it was so much better than my first. The reason for such a fantastic experience was one person, Dan Paganini. He taught my so many things and was an absolute professional. Because of Dan, I am going to become a skydiver. What a fantastic person and a true asset to the start sky diving organization. I am jumping every Sunday.
(Review ID:8591)


If you've never been skydiving, this is palce to start!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EKellner13 on 2014-07-22

Pros: Friendly, Professional & Knowledgeable Staff
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had no experience, ever, with skydiving prior to this trip. I felt pure excitement and fear all wrapped into one. From the very moment I arrived, nothing but professional, safety and fun! The entire staff helped to exceed my expectations of the experience. I want to thank my instructor Dan and videographer Melanie for helping me feel at ease and just enjoy the ride! Melanie took awesome video and pictures! Impossible to describe completely and I definitely will be coming back for more!
(Review ID:8589)


Life changing experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nicolette11 on 2014-07-13

Pros: Friendly, good location, very helpful
Cons: I have no complaints!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was going into this terrified of both heights and planes. I intended on this being a one and done experience, if I was able to do it at all. The staff was extremely helpful and comforting. My instructor, Dan, was amazing!! He kept me calm the entire time and assured me that I would be safe. My videographer, Paula, did a great job at capturing my entire experience. After such an amazing over all experience, it's safe to say that I will be jumping again!! It says a lot that I went from possibly backing out, to wanting to get my A license!! Thank you all so much for everything. It was definitely a life changing experience!!
(Review ID:8578)


Awesome


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: monnette on 2014-07-13

Pros: The staff was Awesome. Brian made me feel safe.
Cons: The suits were really warm!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Brian had great directions on what to do and what to expect. He was very professional, as were all the guys. I felt very safe. Thank you for the experience and keeping me safe so I could make it home to my boys.
(Review ID:8577)


Tandem, First Time Experience, Awesome


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dish89moo on 2014-07-08

Pros: Amazing & Super Friendly Staff
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a wonderful experience! Every staff member was friendly! Tandem with Dan was an amazing and memorable experience I will never forget :)
(Review ID:8570)


I loved my experience at Start Skydiving!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JRabbit13 on 2014-07-07

Pros: Very professional, friendly staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I bought my dad a Tandem jump for Father's day and wanted to join him for his first jump. It was my first jump as well and I was very nervous! From the time I stepped foot into the hangar I felt very safe and confident that my experience would be amazing. The staff were very professional and friendly. Upon meeting my instructor Larry Compton, my nervousness was at ease. From the plane ride to the landing I had a great time. I will be going back to Start Skydiving for many more jumps!!
(Review ID:8568)


First jump experience was awesome!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HappyDave on 2014-07-06

Pros: Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great site and equipment.
Cons: No real negatives. Start Skydiving does an excellent job!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of the things I felt very lucky about was getting paired up with Matt Harvey as my instructor for my first ever skydive. He helped me relax and have the best experience I could possibly have. Great attitude - knowledgeable - attentive. A+ And Scott did a great job with the video and stills. John Hart runs a class operation in Middletown, OH. Have had this on my bucket list for years not knowing if I could really ever see it through. They made it EASY and FUN!!! Terrific experience that I can see myself doing again. Thanks StartSkyDiving!!!
(Review ID:8565)


One of the BEST experiences of my life!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Meggorie on 2014-07-05

Pros: Knowledgeable Staff, Made Me Feel Comfortable, Listened to My Needs
Cons: n/a

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I thoroughly enjoyed my first ever skydiving experience! I was in a group of 5, all of us doing a tandem jump. We were checked in quickly and given clear directions on what to do next. The first instructor to approach us was Lonnie K. He was very friendly and introduced himself to several of us, even though he would only be jumping with one of us.

The boards were clear on departure times and how long our wait would be. Once it was time to suit up, all of our instructors approached us and were very friendly. My tandem instructor was Will M. He was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Even though I had thought I would be nervous or anxious, I felt at ease the entire time. There was never a point where I was scared.

The entire process was enjoyable! I was very impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of all of the staff. I am quite a daredevil, so Will tailored my experience to make it more thrilling for me. As I told my family later: "I felt more safe skydiving than I ever did cliff diving. My instructor made me feel at ease. I asked him about his background in skydiving and, based on his experiences, I totally trusted him." My cousin Andrea was quite nervous and her instructor (unfortunately, I did not catch his name) made her experience less thrilling so she felt safe and happy.

All 5 of us were buzzing with excitement all day long! We even made a pact to make this a regular occurrence! All in all, 5 stars! I'd give them 6 if I could!

(Review ID:8564)
> >|

Write your own Review