Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 690

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 23 Times: 663
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 23 663
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



First Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TMW72 on 2014-04-14

Pros: The entire experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie and Melanie were the perfect team. Lonnie was professional, informative, and extremely personable, not to mention extremely fun! He was able to make me feel secure throughout the entire experience while still making it one of the greatest experiences I have ever had. Melanie was great as well and helped to not only capture my first jump but to keep the entire experience light and fun. If given the option I would choose these two individuals for any future jumps. They were absolutely awesome, as was the entrie day.
(Review ID:8415)


Lonnie Kirk and Photographer Chris are AWESOME


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: drewmo on 2014-04-12

Pros: Adventurous
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie made my skydiving experience great! I was nervous because it was my first time skydiving and he made me feel at ease and I felt safe at all times! Lonnie has a great personality and I don't think I could have had a better experience than I did with him he made my first sky dive so memorable and made me want to come back and do it again!!!!

Chris took my video/photos and this was a very important part for me because you only have one first skydive!! Chris went above and beyond any expectations I had for photos and videos!! I will cherish these pictures/video forever!!!

I could have not had a better experience!!!!!!!

(Review ID:8413)


So glad we chose to make our first skydive here


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: j_whit816 on 2014-04-07

Pros: Overall great experience
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructors name was Brian and he was great. He was very friendly throughout the whole experience. He also was very good at explaining everything throughout the jump. He made me feel very relaxed and excited to be skydiving. My videographers name was Mel and she was amazing. She had a lot of energy and made the experience very enjoyable. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I am so pleased that I got to do it at such a wonderful facility with such awesome instructors!
(Review ID:8407)


Amazing Skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cntheiler on 2013-11-12

Pros: Such an amazing expereince.
Cons: Our appt time got messed up

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Booked months in advance and when we arrived our appt time was incorrect which made us late for our other plans that day. That was dissapointing. Our skydive was absolutely amazing. My instructor was Clint and he made me feel 100% comfortable and at ease. It was a great day with my girlfriends and I plan to return!
(Review ID:8288)


LET'S GO!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ohardtke on 2013-11-11

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had such a blast skydiving yesterday!!!

Startskydiving did a wonderful job making me feel at ease and prepared for my jump. It was my 20th birthday and I know I will always remember this one. Lonnie Kirk you were so great!

You were making me laugh and made sure I felt relaxed and comfortable. I wanna go again! Next time I will scream during free fall to make sure my breathing is more stable hahah.

(Review ID:8286)


I can't wait to go again!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hollypop on 2013-11-04

Pros: Instructors, staff, the whole experience.
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The instructors were very fun and helped me feel relaxed. Both my instructor Lonnie and camera guy Rob were awesome, and I would definately jump with them again. The whole group of intructors were great and helped make my first skydiving experience fun and exciting!
(Review ID:8277)


I recommend Start Skydiving!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kzam12 on 2013-11-01

Pros: Easy to find, friendly staff, professional staff, great experience
Cons: The weather (uncontrollable) was a little cold

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had the greatest time with Start Skydiving. They made sure that I knew I was safe and wanted me to have a great time! Thanks to my tandem Lonnie Kirk for the great experience and Melanie for the amazing pictures and video!
(Review ID:8273)


It was such a great experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: janinchen24 on 2013-10-27

Pros: It was great!
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time and I jumped with Larry, he was such an awesome coach and I trusted him 100%.

I really recommend the skydiving at "start skydiving", they are great and for me it was the best experience I've ever had.

So I only can say: Thank you Larry!

(Review ID:8261)


Easy & Friendly.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: peeyushsingh on 2013-10-20

Pros: Easy & Friendly.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went for my first Tandem drop today, and it was lots of fun. My instructor Larry C. did a great job, and I felt completely comfortable. Overall was a great experience, will definitely go again.
(Review ID:8257)


Incredible experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: FungusWizard on 2013-10-16

Pros: Very professional and organized
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydiving was on my bucket list, and at the young age of 65 I finally did it. Dan P. was my instructor and he was excellent. He kept me calm and made the whole thing a wonderful experience. Brad took a great video, so now I have something to show my friends. I highly recommend Start Skydiving to all adrenaline junkies. You won't regret it.
(Review ID:8254)
> >|

Write your own Review