Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Sebastian - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.49/5 Average Rating : 4.49/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.49/5
Total Reviews: 45

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 3 Times: 7 Times: 32
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 2 3 7 32
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great view.....


Skydive Sebastian Rated 1 by: tobyiscool1982 on 2013-07-01

Pros: View, landing area, facilities, bar, gear store,
Cons: People

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Tried to line up some coaching for a month before I went there for vacation... No reply from dz or staff. Showed up to fun jump for a day ended up leaving after three jumps because the people were too stuck up to talk to anyone except the tandems that showed up.....WTF? The three jumps I did do were with another jumper from overseas that was given the cold shoulder from the staff as well.
(Review ID:8018)


Best DZ in the world?


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: hotham15 on 2013-06-13

Pros: Great vibe, lovely people, beautiful from the air, great flyers, cheap flights to miami & orlando
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've visited Sebastian in 2011, 2012 & 2013 over 5 times and only just got round to writing a review.

This place has everything and is a must visit DZ. Great vibe, very stable and professional staff, free load organising, good planes, free camping and great facilities.

I love this place so much I consider it my home DZ :-)

(Review ID:7979)


Best place to skydive


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: Ralph_G12 on 2013-01-06

Pros: Extremly friendly and helpful people, great view and facility
Cons: To far away from Germany

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went there last August to do an AFF course during my holiday. Far away from Germany and not knowing anybody I felt a bit helpless.

The first thing I found was the very nice camp ground which is free to use.

Then the very nice lady at the manifest supported me with all the paperwork and hooked me up with my ground school instructor Marc who really did a great job.

After the first jumps I was very close to quit as of many reasons but thanks to Marc, Greg, Ian and others at the dz I didn't and after 8 days finished with the A license.

I never before found more friendly and supportive people than here.

For me Skydive Sebastian is my home dropzone even if thousands of miles from where I live and I will always return to see my friends there again and jump as often as possible with the most beautiful view you can imagine.

I have read a comment that the landing of Sebastian is quite small. My recommendation to these people: Never jump in Germany. Here are the landing areas much smaller and they are sometimes not easy to see at all.

I'm really looking forward to my next jumps and especially landings in Sebastian. Hopefully in February

(Review ID:7771)


amazing DZ in florida :)


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: dreamtoy on 2012-04-06

Pros: staff, vibe, facilities, DZ, everything!
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just passed my AFF class and the staff did everything possible to make sure I was comfortable in the air and landing. I am very excited to go back and do some fun jumps. I live in Miami and I had such a good experience that I don't mind driving to go back to Sebastian DZ!
I would recommend this DZ to anyone wanting to get their feet wet and beyond!

(Review ID:7082)


Great DZ


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: IslandJumper on 2012-01-15

Pros: Everything
Cons: Would be nice if people wouldn't smoke so close to the packing hanger

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Visited Sebastian this past weekend and from the second we stepped out of the car to when we left was nothing but a pleasure. Good thing Sebastian is a 2 hour drive for me or I would drop outta school and jump all day every day here if I could. They are that good. If you have the ability you must visit.
(Review ID:6991)


thank you for one of the most memorable experiances


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: tristansdad on 2012-01-01

Pros: aircraft, landing area, camping area, professionalism....
Cons: none really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
it was my first trip to the invasion boogie and it couldn't have been better. four planes running all day and not shutting down. very organized and safe. landing patterns were enforced and the airplane pilots were top notch. these guys love skydiving and it showed. this place was loaded with talent in just about every discipline of the sport. no wonder jumpers from all over the country and the world go there. the view is one of the best. right on the florida coast line. if you need anything there is a walmart and a publix within 15 minutes of the dz. also plenty of good places to go eat and drink up and down highway 1.

Simply put a skydiving resort. my girlfriend and I camped on the dropzone just 100 feet from the bonfire. I was always able to get a hot shower and breakfast before starting our day of jumping.

the staff was very friendly even while getting more than 80 jumpers at a time manifested and organized. I've been to zhills and deland. they are great places as well but I could really make sebastian a home dz and my girlfriend would agree.

I did some great jumps during my four day stay and I just want to thank skydive sebastian for some of the most cherished memories of my skydiving career. you guys really set the bar.....

(Review ID:6969)


they are only friendly and warm if you are a trust fund baby


Skydive Sebastian Rated 2 by: PhoenixPhive on 2011-10-06

Pros: Beautiful View (both aerial and jumpers)
Cons: Bad Bad Vibe, Very Negative

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
kind of wondering if they do background checks on their jumpers, because after my first two times, that was when the bitchiness began. I understand that it is a business, which is why a large chunk comes out of my own pocket, not my trust fund's, in order for me to go and have the most amazing experience of my life. bottom line: they are only warm and friendly if you have daddy's money to burn.
(Review ID:6822)


Simply lovely.........


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: flyngrudy18 on 2011-08-26

Pros: Very professional and friendly at same time
Cons: Very humid in summer time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Excellent DZ, I' will be back as soon as I' can.
From the AFF instructors to any skydivers, simply the best.....

(Review ID:6712)


I just spent 5 really great days there...


Skydive Sebastian Rated 5 by: gzimmermann on 2011-04-10

Pros: Not too big, scenic, friendly and warm overall
Cons: Might be a little warm if you pack yourself after March

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
...and having said that I can compare to some 5+ major US Dropzones. People are friendly, respectful and sometimes funny all around. I was on loads with plenty of space in the Otter on weekdays, they kept it running. Just missed the champagne before takeoff... Not to mention the wingsuit stars on site, the senior tandem instructors and the 4-way team. You name it, they will probably do it and there was everyone from AFF1 to highly experienced, in their 20s up to 80s enjoying the sport while I was there.
(Review ID:6320)


Overall a Great/Pleasant Skydiving Experience


Skydive Sebastian Rated 4 by: Jampi612 on 2010-07-13

Pros: Hepful Coaches, Great Attitude at Manifesto, Willing to Help
Cons: Videographer - very unprofessional

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to fun jump on a weekend.

-Professionalism: Manifest lady (Amanda) and coaches (Ian) - very professional and personable (A+). Both individuals any dropzone would like in their roster. However, the videographer was completely unprofessional making jokes of the new tandem students and other fun jumpers (F).


-Vibe: Friendly and accommodating (A-). Except for the videographer (F) i would recommend this dropzone to anyone.

-Aircraft: Caravan - Slow but steady ride, very comfortable floor mats and spacious interior. The door is a little hard to work with, watch your fingers... (B+)


-Facilities: Very complete facilities. Friendly staff at the bar (A).

-Services: Fun jumping loads - renting equipment can be a little tedious getting tickets from manifest to give it to a jumpmaster to clear you & your already checked gear before jumping. I can understand once in the whole sequence of jumps in one day, but if the equipment is the same throughout the day repeating the sequence is a waste of jumpmaster's and fun jumpers time (A-).

-Location: Great beach/inlet view. Plenty of landing space. (A+)

(Review ID:5834)
> >|

Write your own Review