Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Toledo - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.50/5
Total Reviews: 12

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 0 3 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Don't waste your time


Skydive Toledo Rated 2 by: 1Serene on 2013-07-01

Pros: 2 friendly and funny Skydive instructors (Mickey & Ryan)
Cons: Poor expectations setting and rude front desk

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Scheduled for noon and didn't jump til 4:30pm. Definitely don't schedule your day around this. Jump itself was ok, but the experience around it, was less than par. Don't waste your time.
(Review ID:8015)


Great drop zone with a gorgeous view


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: hlheagney on 2013-06-10

Pros: Very nice location, great people, family oriented, bigger plane!
Cons: 60 miles north of Portland

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Toledo now has a Piper Navajo which holds 9-10 jumpers!!! It's no longer just a Cessna drop zone though the Cessna does still fly for static line stundents and hop and pops. It is absolutely beautiful from the sky and the people are super friendly. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and I love jumping there. They DZO is also in the process of adding showers and a bunk house. It is one of my favorite drop zones!!
(Review ID:7968)


Great place to work and skydive!


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: caravandriver22 on 2007-12-19

Pros: Professional and friendly staff, turbine aircraft, great load availibility
Cons: As can be expected, our weather can be sketchy in the winter months.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I came to Skydive Toledo in 2005 as a pilot for their Cessna 182. This flying job soon transformed into a passion as my co-workers became like family and jump flying became a calling. This passion for skydiving is shared by the staff from manifest to the DZO.

The introduction of the Caravan (leased from mid-May to early winter) has increased the dropzone's capabilities in turn times and load availability.

This dropzone also possesses an experienced field and a student field with many alternate emergency landing areas.

Skydive Toledo welcomes all from students to veterans to enjoy its warm vibe, scenery, and turbine altitude.

Highly recommended!

(Review ID:4273)


This is a great place to skydive! Good people, good planes, good fun!


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: 3hawk on 2007-05-18

Pros: Very friendly owner and staff! Great views of the Cascades.
Cons: Can't think of any now that the Caravan is there.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is probably the most relaxed DZ I've jumped at. All of the staff and jumpers are friendly and make you feel right at home. The Caravan, that is leased through '07, was great!
I decided to take a long lunch break and make the drive up to Toledo from Portland on a beautiful Monday in May. When I showed up at noon there wasn't anything going on and the place looked deserted. By one thirty things were happening and I was on a Caravan load to 14k. By three thirty I was packing from my second jump of the day. So much for a long lunch break...
Make the trip and put the word out, this place is where it's at in the great Northwest!

(Review ID:3867)


A great place to visit when you are in the area.


Skydive Toledo Rated 4 by: toolbox on 2006-08-11

Pros: Great people,great views,very friendly.
Cons: Short season.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Toledo is very friendly towards 1st timers and vetrans alike. You have to try real hard to ruin your welcome here. The weekend bonfires are great for talking of the days skydives. The views of the Saint Helens volcano are superb along with the rest of the cascade mountains. The Northwest rocks during the summer. Check it out!
(Review ID:3323)


A great starting point for a skydiving career


Skydive Toledo Rated 4 by: brettpobastad on 2005-07-21

Pros: The Toledo Vibe -It's like whiskey and sex!
Cons: Two speeds: Slow and stop

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
SKYDIVE TOLEDO used to be called The TOLEDO PARACHUTE CENTER and is one of the oldest dropzones in the Northwest. It has been in continous operation since 1973. Located at the Ed Carlson Memorial Field just 3 miles East of I-5 near the small town of Toledo (pop. 648) in Southwest Washington State, Skydive Toledo is just a little over an hour North of Portland, Oregon and just under two hours South of Seattle, Washington. Great Scenery and a great skydiving vibe is the best reason to come to Toledo. If your looking for multiple turbine aircraft and 30 ways, you'd be better off looking elsewhere. If a couple of casual skydives over beautiful scenerey with a great view of Mt St. Helens sounds good, then this is the place for you. Amenities are few but it's not unusual to be invited to a local jumpers house for breakfast. Camping and bonfires are incouraged, of course.
(Review ID:2439)


This is what a DZ should be


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: EricTheRed on 2004-11-02

Pros: Attitude and location
Cons: It's in the heart of the Pacific NorthWET (weather can be an issue)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
You want to relax and have fun, this is the place. Very friendly and laid back.
With the new Grand Caravan,no more waiting for loads, no more long rides to altitude and the vibe is still awesome.

This place only needs a few more days of sunshine to make it one of the best DZ's around...

(Review ID:1733)


Skydive Toledo, WA


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: dangraf on 2003-01-07

Pros: excellent staff; emphasis on safety first, fun always;small & personal
Cons: wx "iffy" in fall/winter

Checked toledo out after 20 year absence from jumping; very impressed with course material & work with "newbies". Excellent student gear & training; great group of very helpful & enthusiastic regulars. Good prices & good training; well worth the trip, if only to pant over the staff!

(Review ID:697)


WOW


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: brucepainter on 2001-06-17

It was an incredible experience. I took my Partner as a surprise and found myself signing up to jump. I am afraid of heights and was really nervous about going. Everyone at Skydive Toledo was wonderful. Made me feel comfortable. Now we are talking about when we can do our next jump. We are hooked.
(Review ID:188)


Do you speak french!!?


Skydive Toledo Rated 5 by: jroux on 2001-06-04

Just arrived from france last year, I was looking for a dropzone. 16 months and a hundred jumps more, I can say that I found an incredible dropzone with the sight of the pacific ocean and up to 7 volcanoes but I also found some real friends.
Mike, donna, darhl...all of you, I will not forget you.
Thanks,
Jerome

(Review ID:173)
> >|

Write your own Review