Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 2.85/5 Average Rating : 2.85/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 2.85/5
Total Reviews: 27

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 12 Times: 3 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 11
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  12 3 0 1 11
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Not as bad as it once was...


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 4 by: demoknite on 2013-04-13

Pros: Most convenient DZ to metro Las Vegas
Cons: No "Scene", no grassy landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The place gets a reputation for not being fun jumper friendly. This is not entirely true.
While you can turn up and jump, you probably wont have anyone to jump with and there wont be lots of fun jumpers dirt diving and shooting the breeze between loads. It is a tandem mill plain and simple (one of the most efficient I have ever seen BTW). If you turn up with some friends (2-3 max) and do your own organizing and make yourselves unobtrusive you could probably do two or three in a day.

If more fun jumpers (especially local ones) were turning up regularly they wouldnt be turned away and that "scene" perhaps could be created.

(Review ID:7867)


Great place to Skydive - You won't be dissapointed!


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: Adanzu on 2013-02-16

Pros: Close to downtown Las Vegas, easy to get to. Great staff, very proffesional. Large Plane, goes to 13k in a very short am
Cons: Landing zone has no grass, but none do in Nevada.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today was my first time jumping in Vegas. I came to Extreme Skydiving based on recommendations and word of mouth. They did not disappoint! The owner showed me the ropes and checked my gear and the pilot and staff were fun to talk to and genuinely love the sport. I got tons of great advice and the facilities are extremely comfortable and nice. Indoor packing area with a lot of room. They use modern technology, electronic load schedules and video equipment. Very professional staff, these guys know their business well and it shows. Within 15min of showing up I was in the plane and ready to go. Plane is modern and comfortable, and super fast to get up to 13k. Landing area was clearly marked and well spaced, they were right there to pick us up and keep the show rolling. This is definitely my new dz home, I can't wait for next week. Fun jumpers come join me, you won't be disappointed!
(Review ID:7807)


Great Place for a Skydive in Vegas


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: johnfulk on 2013-01-27

Pros: Great Staff, Nice Aircraft, Shuttle Service
Cons: Main LZ small for newer jumpers but many outs

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I visited Skydive Vegas Extreme to make a few fun jumps while in town with some friends. I was told on the phone that their priority and focus is mainly on tandem jumpers, I should come out to the DZ to do waivers, check in, etc and that they would accommodate me if they could. Sure enough they had 4 tandem loads go up and I was able to make two of them.

I've seen a lot of reviews mentioning rude and angry staff but they were all great fun and easy to get along with, I just had to work with their schedule. The staff sets the example on the interaction with their tandem customers, hands down from their arrival to departure they are all well taken care of.

I'll would certainty recommended Skydive Vegas Extreme for folks interested in tandem skydives and fun jumps too.

(Review ID:7792)


Very friendly and supportive DZ


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: Ralph_G12 on 2013-01-06

Pros: Very friendly and helpful, only place in Vegas for fun jumper
Cons: As of the desert not the most beautiful landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had to go to Vegas from Germany from one day to the next and therefore had no own equipment with me.
There I checked with the different DZs if they do fun jumpers and rent equipment.
All others told me on the phone that they are only doing tandems.
I drove to Jean and checked with them for the gear and the schedule. As a result they only had big student rigs (240 or bigger) as regular rental gear available. As I am a short and light guy and with the wind speed they had this wound have blown me backwards.
I thought that would have been the end of my wish to jump there but one of the instructors - thanks again Brian - offered to bring his wifes rig (190) the next day and he did.

About the jump everything went well. The landing area is a little bit away in the desert but there was already a van waiting for us to bring us back.

The only -in my opinion - really stupid thing is that all Vegas DZs propose to have "Highest Skydive in Las Vegas - 15,000 Feet!". Somehow it is true but misleading as the DZ is at 3,000ft and they go up 12,000 feet which really brings you up to 15,000 feet but pretty much everybody would expect a 15,000 feet jump not jumping from 15,000 when reading the headline.

Nevertheless I would come back anytime as of their friendlyness and I can recommand this place to everybody who wants to make a fun jump in Vegas.

(Review ID:7772)


Fun Jumper: Had an excellent experience, keep going back for more


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: keycrawford on 2012-09-05

Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to Vegas Strip,
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made the easy 25 minute drive, went to VES looking to make some fun jumps, though I'd heard it was mainly a tandem operation. I was immediately made to feel right at home by the friendly staff in spite of how organized/busy they seemed with students, they got me in the air right away. Made a few the first day, came back for more. Definitely "fun jump" friendly.

No little Cessna to wrangle out of, I love the PAC 750XL aircraft!

Have recommended 3 family and friends so far to make their first jumps in the last month, all have had a very positive experience.

Perhaps the negative reviews are written by back biting competitors disguised as customers? Vegas Extreme is a great place to make your tandem, is fun jumper friendly and super close to Las Vegas.

(Review ID:7593)


Las Vegas is the place to skydive!


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: VES1 on 2012-07-12

Pros: great instructors, fun, safe, very exciting.
Cons: none.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
wow. who would have thought Las Vegas would be the place to skydive. Well it is. Locals and travelers alike jump with Vegas Extreme Skydiving. Free transport from Las Vegas strip hotel. Dropzone only 35 minutes away. Great views of the Nevada desert and Las vegas skyline.
(Review ID:7435)


poor


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 1 by: psf on 2011-06-24

Pros: If you want to do a tandem
Cons: They only do tandems

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Services
  Location
When we called, they said they do TANDEMS only
(Review ID:6520)


People there are rude


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 1 by: Aaron245 on 2011-03-05

Pros: none
Cons: everything

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
I was going to go here for a family vacation and was asking a few questions viva email and their response back was very rude and immature, these people are obviously not suited for this line of work and I would suggest going to a different place because there customer service is not what it should be so you should trust your life with them. And the person that emailed me back was their "Director of Operations" not very professional
(Review ID:6259)


do not care about there customers did not call us to cancel


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 1 by: lylemichael on 2011-02-26

Pros: none
Cons: very poor customer skills

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We were supposed to go skydiving with this company and the weather for the jump was questionable, so I called a day in advance and they said show up early the next day before weather got bad. The next day came and we showed up early and this company never showed up and never called us to cancel so I called them and the person on the line said they weren't jumping that day. They never called to cancel and they would have wasted our time except there is another company called sin city skydiving at this airport that was jumping so we went with them and had a blast. We will never go or recommend Las Vegas extreme skydiving to any of our friends.
(Review ID:6246)


Incredible first experience


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 5 by: npng on 2011-01-18

Pros: Everything seemed fine to me
Cons: none, except that i should've gone for a second jump!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I don't know why people are bitchin' about this place, but I loved it. It was my first time and everything seemed fine to me. They picked us up at mgm grand main entrance. The staff was great and I can tell you that everyone of us that jumped that same day liked it. So I don't know what may have changed since 2008 ( most of the comments are from 08) but it was great and I'm planning on doing it again. Thank you to all the staff of Vegas Extreme Skydiving!
(Review ID:6193)
> >|

Write your own Review