Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 806

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 25 Times: 777
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 25 777
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Tandem jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Davidthepyro on 2015-06-26

Pros: All around great experience no complaints
Cons: Gravel parking

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Matt was an awesome TM!! Will be going back. Aircraft ride was short, jump was fun. Indoor seating area for wait and jump prep.
(Review ID:8801)


Add more footage to videos. Other than that amazing


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: camcon0207 on 2015-06-11

Pros: Instructor, staff, overall experience
Cons: Need a restroom in main hanger, limited shirt size in gt shop

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The was my first time sky diving. I was a bit nervous. The staff was mostly courteous. So we get hooked up and are awaiting our plane. Phil was exceptional at stating what needed to be done. Was super nice, answered all questions patiently and politely. Then Melanie joined in, the videographer. She was phenomenal as well. Excited and energetic. It was great. So then we take off, that went well. So we jump out of the plane, a real blast by the way, loved it. Will totally be back. Well Phil pulls the initial parachute, I forget the name right now. That went well. Now it gets interesting. I guess the main parachute had a tension know in it, so we had to lose it. Then apparently the reserve had a know as well. Phil messed with it and got it straightened out. While we were in the air I would have never had a clue as to how bad it could have been. Phil was as cool as the other side of the pillow. He handled it phenomenally. What could have been some bad news he handled so well. I give total mad props for being so great at what he does. Melanie also done an amazing job of taking pics and video. I just wish there were more video coverage, it seems to be edited a bit short. What footage is there is great though. The pictures are amazing. Will for sure recommend and will be back myself. Again Phil was a real life saver, literally.
(Review ID:8793)


A jump with Lonnie changed my life.......


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JpPeyron on 2015-06-10

Pros: I didn't pee myself!!!
Cons: Created a new hunger that needs to be fed!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
June 7th is jump instructor Lonnie Kirk's Birthday.... from now on that's my birthday too. I say this because before June 7th I have never truly felt alive. I could sit here all day and try to explain what I experienced at StartSkydiving.com however the words do not exist.
The second you leave the plane every problem in your life, every ounce of stress you have, every worry or concern vanishes. It is replaced with an adrenaline rush that you will never beat leading into a euphoric feeling of peace and bliss. This is where I truly felt alive for the first time and this is where the staff from Startskydiving.com lives.
If you have decided to try skydiving this is definitely the place to go! From the second you check in the staff makes you feel welcomed and relaxed. They have created an atmosphere that you will not want to leave. You could not ask for more.
I will be going back next month and I am seriously considering taking the course to become a licensed solo jumper that they offer.
When you go make sure to get the "Rock Star Video Package" trust me! You will be left staring at the sky while your pumping gas on your way into work thinking about Lonnie and Mel spending there day jumping. At that point you'll be glad you have the pictures to stare at until you can get back up there!
Startskydiving.com you will definitely be seeing me again!!!

(Review ID:8792)


Best Tandem Instructor!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cpollack on 2015-06-05

Pros: Professional and Fun!
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving and I was a bit nervous. Lonnie Kirk was my Tandem Instructor and he was AMAZING! He told me everything I had to do and he kept me at ease. He made it FUN! From start to finish he made this experiences one of the best I have ever had. THANK YOU Lonnie. You are the best!
(Review ID:8787)


The place to go for a first time experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: victoria95 on 2015-06-04

Pros: Friendly and enjoyable staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great experience. It was my first time skydiving and I would definitely go back again! My instructor was Matt Harvey, he made me feel comfortable and made my first jump memorable.
(Review ID:8786)


Counting the days until I go back!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: sammirau on 2015-06-04

Pros: Everything. I felt completely excited and completely safe the entire time!
Cons: No cons. Could not have asked for a more perfect day.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am counting the days until I can go back and do it all over again! The jump and fall were absolutely perfect. My Tandem Instructor was Alex Hart and he made my experience incredible! I loved every moment I spent at Start Skydive!
(Review ID:8785)


Best Experience Ever- Can't wait to jump again


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ltsallen on 2015-05-28

Pros: Very Professional
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The jump was a present for my son's 21st birthday but I think I enjoyed it more than he did. It was an awesome experience. Lonnie Kirk did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and at ease. I never had a chance to get nervous! Best "date" ever! Highly recommend the video package. Everyone loved watching my jump and my reaction. Can't wait to go back.
(Review ID:8782)


You get in a plane, and the you jump out


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: justin89 on 2015-05-27

Pros: Free falling to the ground at terminal velocity
Cons: Got some dry mouth

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had an amazing experience. First time ever in a plane and then I got to jump out off it. My instructor was Alex Hart, he explained everything clearly and made it really enjoyable. 10/10 would jump again here
(Review ID:8779)


The place to go!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kabraham on 2015-05-26

Pros: Friendliness, professionalism, safety
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Such an adrenaline rush- can't wait to do it again! Big thanks to Kyle Whitter and the rest of Start Skydiving staff for creating an unforgettable experience for my sister and I! I'd recommend this place to everyone!
(Review ID:8778)


First jump ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tpugh on 2015-05-24

Pros: Everyone was very professional and made me feel confortable
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Sam Tomlin took me on a tandem jump for my first jump. I had Mel as the videographer. Everything went great and I have a great video to prove to everyone I went.

Both were great and very helpful. A great experience that I would recommend to everyone. Make sure you ask for Sam and Mel and everything will come out great.

(Review ID:8775)
> >|

Write your own Review