Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 834

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 804
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 804
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great instructor, great camera guy, couldn't have asked for a better first jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: alexpowers25 on 2015-08-25

Pros: Absolutely a phenomenal experience! Everything was great
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk is the best! Very professional, coaching was great, phenomenal first jump experience, I definitely would jump with him as my instructor again. Definitely plan to come back to request him specifically this year and potentially next.
(Review ID:8874)


Overall great place to have first skydive experience


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: hlovett on 2015-08-24

Pros: Professionalism and facilities
Cons: Minimal instruction

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Overall was very pleased with the experience at StartSkydiving. The jump was awesome. Everything went smoothly and felt safe. Instructors were very professional and friendly.

Would definitely do it again.

The only two criticisms are first that we were not sure exactly where to go on arrival and the front desk staff at the time were not very welcoming or friendly. Secondly there was no instruction at all as to what to expect or what procedure would be for the jump until about 3 minutes before jumping out of plane. There should be at least a short instructional class in hangar before putting jumpsuits on and boarding plane.

(Review ID:8873)


Another amazing experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mittens on 2015-08-20

Pros: Everything
Cons: Wish it was closer!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second visit to Start Skydiving and I was once again completely blown away by how great off a time I had. My tandem diver was Kyle and he was awesome. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better partner. Thank you all so much for another amazing day and we will see you again soon since we all bought more jump tickets!
(Review ID:8871)


Didn't even have to wait very long in the hanger, maybe an hour. All the instructors introduced them


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SamShaw17 on 2015-08-19

Pros: Instructer was amazing and I wasn't nervous!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great service, workers and the view was beautiful! They all made me feel very safe but still have so much fun!
(Review ID:8870)


I will be back!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HannahT on 2015-08-19

Pros: Very clean/nice location, friendly staff, extremely safe, calming atmosphere
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My best friend and I wanted to do something exciting before our college classes started back up for the year. WOW!!! We were not disappointed!! This was the most adventurous and fun thing I have ever done, and I could not have asked for a better experience! Dan P. was my instructor. He was amazing! He was so encouraging and funny. Dan was very personable and made me feel at ease when I began getting pretty nervous while we were in the plane. I would definitely recommend this place (and Dan P. as an instructor) to anyone who is considering skydiving. I also highly recommend ordering the photo and video package! Ray (the photographer/videographer) was great. Every time I watch the DVD or look through the pictures, I will get to relive that exhilarating experience. Start Skydiving is an overall fantastic place. I felt safe and secure at all times. I will be back for sure! Thanks to everyone who made it so memorable!
(Review ID:8869)


World Class in every aspect!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Scottdubb on 2015-08-17

Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Only jumped 1 time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't believe I waited 50 years to do this. Instructor Nathan M. was nothing less than awesome! Facilities, equipment, and overall experience was World Class! Jumped with my son and I can assure you we will return.
(Review ID:8865)


Awesome jump!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LoriT on 2015-08-14

Pros: Everything is top notch!
Cons: none at all!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went skydiving for my 24th anniversay on Aug. 13, 2015. I had the wonderful pleasure of being paired up with Dan P and videographer Paula. They were AWESOME! Paula was so energetic and it showed very well on her face. She is excited about every jump as if it is her first jump. Let me tell you about Dan P. He's superb and out of this world. You can tell he loves what he does and does what he loves! I want to skydive again and again and I really want Dan P to be my instructor again.
(Review ID:8863)


Great experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sbv1965 on 2015-08-12

Pros: Great staff, great location, great equipment
Cons: None that I can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the greatest event for me & my son. Start skydiving went over & beyond to get on the schedule with my son, and Lonnie Kirk was an amazing instructor. I am very grateful for Hue, Lonnie & the rest of the staff for making our experience so wonderful. I am very grateful to you all. Thank you so much!!!
(Review ID:8857)


amazing


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: maillady on 2015-08-12

Pros: friendly staff and intergetic atmosphere
Cons: was a wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First time the experience was amazing. Made even better by the divers. Thank you to Lonnie for keeping me calm. I got to enjoy the experience with my husband and son. They are already talking about returning. Staff was very helpful answering any concerns and keeping a intergetic attitude
Thank you Start Skydiving for an awesome day

(Review ID:8856)


Wonderful crew of people who clearly love to provide others with an experience of a lifetime


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mmbini01 on 2015-08-11

Pros: Clean Facilities, Good Vibe, Wonderful People, Fair Prices
Cons: I can't be here every day

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I purchased a Tandem skydive for my boyfriend and myself to celebrate his birthday. Our jump was August 8th, and upon arrival we were greeted by the staff and made to feel right at home. After the initial check-in we were escorted to the hangar where it was bustling with excitement. They encouraged us to hang out, play corn-hole, listen to music, and watch the other divers make their descent. Shortly after arrival, we were introduced to our tandem partners who put the small amount of nerves we had to rest. Their professionalism, enthusiasm, and reassurance made me feel right at ease. My boyfriend's instructor was Kyle and mine was Nate. We also got to meet our camera crew (the pictures and video are well worth the price), and I was lucky enough to get Emily - seriously, she's really friendly, and super cool. We couldn't have been any happier than we were drawing these two. During the flight our cabin was joking with one another, and Nate did the most amazing job explaining how everything was going to work, what I could expect when that happened, and what the next plan of action was going to be. Everything he said would happen did happen exactly as described, and his experience shone through by his execution. The best part was immediately leaving the plane and feeling the split second of flight before very quickly experiencing gravity begin its toll. But surprisingly, even after the free fall the thrill doesn't end. Our ride down was breathtaking and Nate pointed out some of the landmarks to me as he gave me a tour of the area from the best view I could imagine. Afterwards, the camera crew and the instructors congratulated us on completing our first dive and encouraged to see us back again. With world class facilities and instructors, I cannot wait to experience that again with this group!
(Review ID:8854)
> >|

Write your own Review