Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 925

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 895
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 895
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Loved the experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: garyandmckenzie on 2016-09-25

Pros: Exceptionally friendly and professional team
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Took my daughter on a "father-daughter" sky diving experience. Their professional and friendly staff made the experience one of our best, ever! Everlasting memories, thanks to Mihilo (not sure if that is spelled correctly), Matt, Phillip, and Natasha! Thanks so much!
(Review ID:9169)


Lonnie Kirk made this experience amazing!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HeatherMay on 2016-09-23

Pros: Great instructor! Beautiful day!
Cons: No complaints

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today I was able to check off an item on my bucket list. Lonnie was wonderful and made this experience worth the trip, time and money!

Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
Heather!!!

(Review ID:9168)


Great staff, professional, experienced, SO MUCH FUN!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: natamose on 2016-09-19

Pros: Super friendly staff and all very experienced. Coupons accepted
Cons: should have a quieter place to go over jump procedures

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very professional, experienced team Loni was a great instructor, he was super experienced and great at his job, made me feel very safe, and an awesome, funny dude, made my jump tons of fun.
I would go back or recommend anytime!

(Review ID:9167)


Great experience to start skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: flying_bugra on 2016-09-11

Pros: Staff, landing zone
Cons: Not any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've started learning skydiving here. Great and friendly staff, good facility, a lot of planes. The landing area and dz is way big, which is very helpful for students. Instructors are true professionals. Despite I haven't ever jumped with some of the instructors, they also were trying to help me to improve my jumps. If the dz is crowded, the grill hut is open at the weekends.
(Review ID:9159)


I went for a cheap tandem jump and had a great time.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheUnrealDeal on 2016-09-08

Pros: Professional Staff, Charming Atmosphere, and Affordable.
Cons: It was a bit of a long drive for me, but that's not their fault

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of my bucket list items has always been to go skydiving despite being terrified of heights. I've had a lot of free time lately and began researching places to go skydiving in the Cincinnati area.

I saw that they were relatively close to me (About an hour's drive way) and offered a deal of 125 dollars for a tandem jump on Wednesdays (Which is a steal when you think about the expenses of running a plane and having someone go with you), so I quickly booked for an early morning slot.

On the day of the jump, I was really nervous about the whole ordeal, but I forced myself to go because I had already paid for it. I was able to quickly get through the waiver process and was guided towards the waiting area where I waited for a period before the other jumpers in my group showed up. There was some confusion about who I would be jumping with at first, but I was teamed up with a man by the name of Larry Compton as my tandem partner and woman named Natasha as the person who would be filming my jump.

After getting on my jump suit and the necessary harnesses, I was shepherded onto the plane alongside Larry and Natasha. While sitting in the plane, Larry calmly and simply explained what the jumping process would be like. The plane slowly got started and went up into the air. Honestly, this was the most nerve-racking part of the whole ordeal as the anticipation set in. Once we were ready to jump, I briefly considered chickening out and not jumping, but manned up and walked to the open door with Larry and jumped out with him. For a split second, I was convinced I was going to die before the absolute thrill of free-falling took hold.

For a solid minute, I felt the wind in my face and the sheer terror and excitement of plummeting towards the Earth at a high speed. I hammed it up for the camera that Natasha had in front of me before Larry deployed the parachute and we gently started floating down towards the ground. It was at this moment that the quiet and serene beauty of being by yourself and seeing the Earth from a distance set in. It had a calming effect on me and seemed like a perfect way to do some thinking. Larry even allowed me guide the parachute for a bit before taking over as we got close to the ground.

As we got near the landing zone, Larry explained to raise my legs and prepare to slide onto the grass for a gentle landing. I did just that and smoothly reached the Earth, happy to be alive. I quickly got my harnesses off and felt a little woozy, but was feeling accomplished and had gotten such a rush from the experience. I shook Larry's hand and waited for about 20 minutes for the video and photos of my experience to be given to me before heading off to go on with the rest of my day. I felt a bit dizzy after the jump, but that went away after an hour and wasn't so bad that I felt I needed to lay down or something.

All in all, my experience with StartSkydiving was everything it needed to be. It was affordable and top-of-the-line in every regard. I couldn't have asked to be paired with a better tandem partner than Larry Compton as he was experienced, calming, and professional. I'm not sure if I'll ever go skydiving again, but I can say that my first time doing it was a total blast and I thank the fine folks of StartSkydiving for that.

(Review ID:9157)


I went after work with a friend on a weekday and it was absolutely beautiful. There was nothing to b


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Emily_Lazar on 2016-09-07

Pros: Felt beyond safe, cared for, and my instructor was just as excited as I was.
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
(My instructors name was Dan P. - Thanks Dan, you rock!)

Questions I got from family/friends right after my first skydive:
1. Where you scared?
No. The plane ride was suspenseful, yet tons of fun with an awesome view. I had no regrets when I was about to jump, and the initial jump by far was the best part.

2. How was the landing? Was it rough?
Not at all. My instructor told me exactly how to lift my legs up to make the landing as easy as possible.

3. Did you go through hours of training?
Nope! Was in and out within 1 hour 45 minutes. I would suggest getting there 30 minutes early, however. They are very organized and have it down to the minute when exactly you will be jumping. Overall very impressed with the flow of everything.

4. Would I do it again?
HECK YES!

(Review ID:9154)


Skydiving made me feel like I was descending from heaven through the clouds.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: lydiaquinichett on 2016-09-07

Pros: That I had a chance to skydive with my co-workers on such a beautiful day.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Lydia and my tandem partner was Larry Compton and he was wonderful. He was friendly and had a "Let's have fun approach" that put me at ease. Skydiving was a fabulous experience that I would recommend to everyone to do just once in their life. Thank you Larry and the camera men that made my video.
(Review ID:9153)


Everything you could have asked for


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nolan0222 on 2016-09-01

Pros: Quality Staff, Amazing Views, One Helluva Time!
Cons: I live an hour away :(

  Professionalism
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving is the place to go. It was a shame that we got rained out on the 31st of August but then the staff honored the special price for us which really made it happen. The jump crew was made up of some hysterical- all the while professional- jumpers, and the experience was just over all very wild and exhilarating. This an experience everyone should have atleast once in their life. If you're going to jump out of a plane, this is the best place to make it happen!
(Review ID:9150)


Best Day Ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ssteele54 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Professional staff, informative, exciting
Cons: no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Lonnie. He made it such a great experience. This was my third jump at Start Skydiving Middletown and it was the best one yet. Beyond exciting and so much fun I can't wait to do it again.
(Review ID:9140)


Awesome place!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sarahf16 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Awesome staff, friendly upbeat environment
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I couldn't have asked for a better first skydiving experience!! Donnie was super welcoming and an awesome instructor. I definitely recommend this place over and over again. They are all extremely nice and welcoming people. Will be back!
(Review ID:9139)
> >|

Write your own Review