Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Ogden Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.50/5
Total Reviews: 18

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 4 Times: 1 Times: 13
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 4 1 13
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Hands down best place to go to!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: dimebagdesign on 2013-03-16

Pros: Amazing facility, awesome instructors, best experience ever!
Cons: No cons whatsoever

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the best experience ever! We went with Farris and Tom. They were pro's! They handled everything in the best manner. Honest and amazing people. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
(Review ID:7832)


Didn't know anybody, but felt welcome.


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2012-07-23

Pros: Old timers talking about round parachutes
Cons: High elevation

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to the Bear Lake Boogie on leave. I didn't know anybody there. I got to jump with other people every jump. Even got in a ten way. The hospitality was remarkable. I'm glad I made the 13 hour drive.
(Review ID:7487)


beautiful scenery, no fun jumpers


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 3 by: jumpher10 on 2011-10-13

Pros: Easy access
Cons: Mostly tandems

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped here for the first time ever this year. It's a smaller DZ but seems to run efficiently. I had to make 2 solo jumps the day I came because there was no fun jumpers. Had nice facilities for its size. Landing area was on the smaller size. If you are a fun jumper, I hope you have patience. It was clear there focus was tandems(on that day at least). It was a nice place, just wish there would have been ppl to jump with.
(Review ID:6849)


Worth the trip...every time!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: wightout on 2006-04-24

Pros: Genuine, kind and helpful DZO's and staff!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been jumping since Nov 2005. I feel like I have a "new" home, and it's about time I say something here! I just love Suzanne & Brian. They give the place a laid back, calm, friendly vibe. Everyone is helpful, makes you feel welcome, and very friendly. Really can't say enough nice things about these folks! Come out and try Skydive Ogden!!
(Review ID:3005)


nice place


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: gravitysucks on 2005-08-07

Pros: Beautiful scenery, great facility, nice staff
Cons: busy airport

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very cool DZ. I especially liked the mister that runs along the bottom of the hangar door to keep you cool. Smaller DZ but has all the facilities of large DZs- concessions, nice packing area, etc. Climb to altitude takes you over the mtns and freefall gives a good view of either the mtns or the Salt Lake. Nice GCaravan too. Only con is that the close landing area is a lushious green spot for D license only, everyone else lands out in the infield (much larger) and has to wait to get waved across the taxiway.
(Review ID:2478)


Two thumbs up


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bdog on 2005-02-26

Pros: Some of the best people I've met anywhere.
Cons: Nada

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump in 29 years. Everyone, from the jumpers to the owner to the tandem master were nothing but 100% helpful and friendly. This experience could not have been better. I highly recommend this DZ. My only regret, I should of booked my jump earlier in the day so that I could of made another one! But, "I'll be back".
(Review ID:2121)


DZ kicks ass


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Freefly9186 on 2004-12-23

Pros: You can always get on a load
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ Kicks Ass. Skydive Ogden has the best vibe a DZ can get. you never want to leave
(Review ID:2003)


beautiful,fun,safe,clean,professional.


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: skydivepeaks on 2004-12-22

Pros: many friendly jumpers, ready to help newbies with safety and overall fun.
Cons: not many, maybe just not open enough for most skydivers to get their fix.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my AFF program through the Ogden skydiving center and was very pleased with their professionalism. Brian and Suzanne were always willing to answer every stupid little question that anybody would ask them. I now have about 35 jumps, and I still love skydive Ogden. Everyone at the dropzone, employee or not, is always willing to jump with me, or lend me any advice I need on the sport. Also, if you do something stupid,(which I have), the people are not afraid to let you know, and give you constructive criticism. I feel very safe at this dropzone, and will continue to jump there for a good long time.
(Review ID:2000)


A must visit dropzone


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: dmbale on 2004-08-04

Pros: Great DZOs, great group of people, awesome views
Cons: none

I just jumped there today and I have to say that this is a dropzone not to be missed. The people are great. Suzanne makes you feel right at home and goes out of her way to take care of visitors. The aircraft is well maintained and air conditioned. The packing area is huge and there is plenty of covered seating for spectators.
(Review ID:1701)


A great place to jump


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: SkyBluePilgrim on 2004-08-01

Pros: Beautiful area, friendly people, great facility
Cons: None

I stopped by there a few months ago when I was traveling through Utah. When I walked in everyone was friendly and they told me if I could get ready that I could get on the next load. They waited for me and I was in the air in about a half an hour. Caravan is great and the scenery in beautiful. Everyone was friendly and if I am ever in the area I will stop by again. Thanks to everyone at Ogden Skydiving Center.
(Review ID:1691)
> >|

Write your own Review