Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Gold Coast Skydivers - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 193

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 189
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 3 189
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great DZ with oodles of folks and a family friendly atmosphere!


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: RoadRash on 2014-10-29

Pros: Great folks and awesome vibe!
Cons: None so far.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Back in the saddle again after 10 years and everyone was fantastic! Made me feel comfortable and at home. Knowledgeable and helpful. Laid back, but professional. Good landing area and fair weather. A must go!
(Review ID:8674)


My first jump- currently 69 jumps.


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: airiscool on 2014-04-06

Pros: Plane, expertise, Facilities, People.
Cons: Weather in MS.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump with Gold coast in 2012 with a group from CBC Gulfport. Started the Aff Training. Deployed to Afghanistan. Returned in April 2013 earned my A license, working on my B License have 69 Jumps all at Gold coast Skydivers. Thanks to Karen, JC, Bill, Pauli, Leeann, Ben, Steve, Phil, Julie, and many more for the advice, Training, Coaching, and fun. Your average conservative fun jumper, Steve.
(Review ID:8406)


Gold Coast is focused on skydivers


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: racassella on 2014-01-25

Pros: Accessible and inexpensive.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Gold Coast has a great location and the staff is focused on providing skydivers with the best possible experience. Within an hour of arriving -- having never jumped there before -- I was getting out of the Super Otter. Leanne Igo is a first-class DZO.
(Review ID:8351)


Amazing!!


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: Joni82 on 2013-06-19

Pros: Very nice staff. Great place
Cons: None at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My very first time skydiving and it was the best feeling ever! Matt & Sean were very comforting. I never got scared or nervous. They had me smiling the whole time. My video was perfect. The whole experience was amazing! I loved it. Cant wait to jump again!
(Review ID:7990)


Awesome


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: lormay on 2013-06-06

Pros: Friendly Staff, Laid Back Atmosphere, Great Aircraft
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped at Gold Coast for about seven months..wish it was a longer stay but I got stationed elsewhere. The dz has a wonderful staff and a lot of great fun jumpers. I wish I could go back.
It definitely made Mississippi an awesome place to be stationed, even just for a few months. Miss you guys!
-Lauren

(Review ID:7957)


Great Place with nice people and experienced staff


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: DrewWilkes310 on 2013-06-04

Pros: Great place to jump
Cons: Off the grid

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great time at Gold Coast. It was my first jump and all the staff were friendly and my tandem guide was great very nice professional and experienced. I also got the video package and that turned out great also. I would recommend Gold Coast to anybody.
(Review ID:7954)


Excellent place to go for your 1st skydive


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: LynnS on 2013-05-30

Pros: Very nice clean and educational
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Gold Coast Skydivers is a very friendly place. They welcomed me and my family to ther place of business. Even though I was the only one jumping they made us all feel welcome and very comfortable. I was we'll educated on what I needed to do on my 1st jump and felt really safe. About choosing them as my drop zone. I highly recommend them as a whole family experience! And I will be back in July for my 2nd jump with Gold Coast Skydivers!
(Review ID:7943)


Great Experience


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: KarenN on 2013-05-21

Pros: Professional & SO Much Fun!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was this past weekend and WOW is all I can say. My instructor was AWESOME and he made me feel completely safe and at ease. He told me exactly what to do, what to expect, and what I would feel. I didn't have time to be scared! My videographer was cool and I was super impressed with the video and photos. The entire staff seems like a fun group and they are welcoming to everyone - experienced or novice. I highly recommend this to anyone! Thanks Gold Coast! Can't wait for my next visit :)
(Review ID:7922)


great people, slow packing


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 4 by: kpeterson on 2013-04-03

Pros: Great people and location
Cons: Don't go if you need a packer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We were on a road trip for military training and wanted to swing by for one jump. the people were great and the location was wonderful! Only downfall was we were in a huge rush to get back on the road, waited an hour for a packer to pack our rigs, and ended up walking out because she failed to tell us how long it would be/students and tandems were ahead of us. Needless to say we threw our unpacked rigs in the trunk and went on our way.... It would be a great place to hang out for the weekend but not for a quick jump.
(Review ID:7844)


Our group had a blast.


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: BKS60 on 2013-03-11

Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: None worth mentioning.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We sent the DZ a message we would be coming to their dropzone and where we were from. They opened the facilities for us and made us feel welcome.

Everyone on the staff was exceptionally courteous, and took time to make us feel welcome. All smiles and laughs while checking our books and gear.

Had to laugh a little when I opened the door on one load on the red light and when I leaned out to take a look at the spot heard the local jumpers shouting not yet. They new my jump numbers and were just looking out for me!
Great fun, my friends and I will be back!

(Review ID:7824)
> >|

Write your own Review