Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: West Virginia Skydivers - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.88/5 Average Rating : 4.88/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.88/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



5 out of 5


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: maxx075 on 2014-06-30

Pros: Family atmosphere, welcoming
Cons: Small landing area, hazards

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started my IAD schooling at WV Skydivers and eventually got my A license through them. Definitely a small dz, but you will never feel a more welcoming environment. The views of the Ohio River and West Virginia/Ohio border are second to none. I definitely recommend this drop zone. You will feel just a part of the family as I did.
(Review ID:8557)


Great Place


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: itbeaty on 2014-03-28

Pros: People, Scenery, learning
Cons: Only open weekends

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started working on my license there. Right next to a camp ground with "camp ground like showers and bathrooms." Nice people who want to teach you and are very professional. Only open weekends though.
(Review ID:8395)


Amazing views paired with small friendly staff makes this place a nice excape from big DZ politics a


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: Emw31588 on 2014-03-13

Pros: Absolutely Stunning Scenery, great amenities, welcoming staff
Cons: small single plane, open only weekends

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ may not have turbine planes or fancy offices, but the material things it lacks are made up for by the friendliest staff and the fantastic scenery. When you visit you feel like your on a relaxed vacation, and you very well could be with the RV hookups and camping. The evenings were fun, too. They have hiking paths and beach access to the Ohio, not to mention a fire pit and beer for any newcomers!!!
(Review ID:8383)


best place on earth


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: gianquittia on 2013-02-09

Pros: awesome place and people
Cons: one c206

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Where I received my A license. It is a very welcome setting and friendly to all jumpers. Excellent times after the jumping is done!
(Review ID:7803)


small DZ, family friendly and great to jump at


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 4 by: sarahh on 2012-11-25

Pros: great people, very welccoming
Cons: small plane :) but i am spoiled on big planes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I came to WV about a year ago, and found this place about 15 minutes away from my house. I am an experienced jumper, used to work in Georgia, used to a fast paced work environment.

Initially it's frustrating to come to a smaller DZ and adjust to the differing environments and the more family feel, but I am glad that I found WV Skydivers as they have really opened my eyes to a slow paced but wonderful skydiving experience.

I have found that the staff are helpful and informative, really eager to make sure everyone has a great time.

All of the staff are invested in the success of the place, no bickering or squabbling that I have seen in some of the bigger places.
Overall it's a great place to jump, great visuals over the Ohio river ( can be unnerving at first, but gorgeous under canopy) the facilities are great, the packing area is great and the people are top notch :)

(Review ID:7726)


A+


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: Puntas on 2012-06-22

Pros: Awesome staff. Nice environment.
Cons: Only open weekends.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What more can I say. Worthwhile place to go for sure.
(Review ID:7360)


Come jump here. A can't miss combination. You won't be disappointed.


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: Renegade51914 on 2012-02-03

Pros: Friendly and welcoming. Fun people. Great time
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great location. Better people. Very laid-back yet exciting vibe. Not a better or more beautiful place to jump out of "perfectly good airplanes" :)
(Review ID:7006)


Best dropzone ever


West Virginia Skydivers Rated 5 by: ppulliam16 on 2011-01-15

Pros: The best staff and fun jumpers around by far
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I love heading down to Robert Newlon Airfield! The West Virginia Skydivers are the best group of people you'll find. Oh, and before I forget, TEAM DARKSIDE RULES
(Review ID:6188)

Write your own Review