Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Vegas Extreme Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 2.90/5 Average Rating : 2.90/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

|< <


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 2.90/5
Total Reviews: 29

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 12 Times: 3 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 11
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  12 3 1 2 11
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Liers


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 1 by: vegaspilot on 2007-12-23

Pros: None
Cons: They lie to everyone!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They have a a cessna 207 well its always broke, try an uncomfortable 182. no up jumper. rude attitude. tandem factory. and they lie about the altitude they take the tandems to, they short you by 1000 feet or so!! at least get what you pay for go somewhere else they are NOT the only DZ in Las Vegas!
(Review ID:4276)


Beware Tandem Jumpers


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 1 by: mbondvegas on 2007-11-12

Pros: No Fun Jumping
Cons: Just Another Tandem Mill

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They do not allow licensed skydivers here. If you are a tandem, you should wonder WHY?

(Review ID:4229)


Great jump,


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 5 by: blk182n7 on 2007-06-23

Pros: Very Helpful, tons of fun to work with, great attitude
Cons: no discount for second jump.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My friend and I jumped today, I am not sure why VES got bad reviews we had a great time. This was our first Jump and my second will be at VES also. The staff was great had no problems at all, Both instructors (Jim & Kevin) were very helpfull. Loved it just truly insane...

And as for the Tandom thing others said I think for mine and anyones first time should be with a rather well experienced crew like VES...

(Review ID:3949)


Tandem factory.


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 1 by: toolbox on 2006-08-11

Pros: It's 20 min. from vegas.
Cons: It's not experienced jumper friendly.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I live in the vegas area, and from what I've seen,this is a tandem factory. They might go as high as 7,000 AGL if your even able to get on a load.
(Review ID:2907)


Tell you anything to get you in


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 2 by: Kynan1 on 2006-07-21

Pros: Close to Vegas
Cons: Owner Flat Out Lies

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I asked if there was a discount for jumping twice in one day. The owner said, "It is $200 for your first and $150 for the second jump." Upon arriving the next day, he backtracked and said, "It isn't worth it for him to charge $150 on the 2nd jump because he wouldn't profit enough." This was no more than 24 hours of getting off the phone with him. What a shady bastard. I was amped to jump, so I did one. I don't think I'll be continuing the course there though because the guy sucks. Me and my friend will most likely go somewhere else. He lost about $3000 for being an assclown. It's too bad because they are close to me, but I'll drive another 50 miles to avoid being bullshitted. Skydiving rocks though! Looking forward to getting certified.
(Review ID:3285)


Vegas Extreme Skydiving


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 1 by: macatac on 2006-07-07

Pros: Location
Cons: Rude staff

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
While planning a recent trip to Vegas, I was surfing DZ sites on the net and read this great page about how some DZs are after nothing but tandem dollars and shun up jumpers. But not Vegas Extreme...so I call to get some more info. A British accented guy answers the phone and abrubtly cuts me off telling me they only do tandems. I ask him about the web site...he says, "We changed our minds" and hung up on me. Talk about rude...where are all their tandems supposed to go if they decide its a sport they want to be involved in??
(Review ID:3242)


This is a tandem factory


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 1 by: seanstill on 2006-05-24

Pros: Near Las Vegas
Cons: Not Jumper friendly

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was heading to Vegas for the first and as usual I got on-line and checked out where I could jump in the area. Came across their website and saw that they required AADs so I picked up the phone and gave them a call to find out how much gear rental would be because they list it and to my suprise they told me that they don't even rent gear (then why do you claim you do), the guy on the phone was very short with me and not friendly at all, he even told me that they don't really even take fun jumpers that often. The bottom line is this place is looking for the high dollar tickets they get from tandems and had no interest in fun jumpers. Don't waste your time with this place.
(Review ID:3098)


Very disappointing...


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 2 by: jpresto613 on 2006-02-07

Pros: I'm sure there are some but, I didn't experience many...
Cons: Limited if any customer service

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Location
Have you ever tried to squeeze water from a stone... well now you know how frustrated I feel about Vegas Extreme Skydiving.

First I called their 1 800 number, and was greeted well, but after I explained I was licensed the welcoming balloon burst and they said I should call a second number. When I called the second number, the greeting was less cordial and barely informational.

I called several times in prior weeks with questions, trying to make plans in advance to coming out to the DZ and pretty much got the brush-off each time too. Each time on the phone I was told just come on out, and we can help you.

The day I arrived, I couldn't find the airport, and called for directions and was told to just follow the airport signs (what airport signs?) But, while on the phone that time I was also asked if I had made a reservation and that I wouldn't probably be able to jump because I didn't have one, I explained that I had tried in previous weeks "to" make a reservation. When I arrived, I was barely acknowledged, and the gear rental that they told me would also be available, was somehow unavailable due to some maintenance (not that I don't realize the importance of maintaining equipment but, all of it at the same time???)

Their website claims that they are friendly to jumpers of all levels, and not just another tandem factory. But, my experience was that they were less than friendly and don't have very good idea of what customer service is all about. I walked away disappointed, thinking that I gave them more than enough chances to be the good dropzone that they advertise.

(Review ID:2861)


I would come back here


Vegas Extreme Skydiving Rated 5 by: JumperDan on 2006-02-02

Pros: Location, Big Waiting Room,
Cons: Not too scenic, a lot of cops in the area so be careful!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Location
A few months ago, I wanted to do my second jump here at Vegas Extreme Sky Diving. It took me about 45 minutes to get there from the Northwest part of LV. Once I arrived, the employees were real helpful. I had to watch a safety video, even though I've jumped once before somewhere else. After the video, we were suited up and then off to the runway. It took about 12 minutes to get up to the proper altitude. During the ride up, the instructors pointed out more important safety features. After jumping, I was able to control the parachute for a couple of seconds before we landed. All in all, I had a great time.
P.S. There is a lot of Highway Patrol Units out on the 15 near the jump site. So be careful with your drive!

(Review ID:2853)
|< <

Write your own Review