Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Algarve - (Visit this link) updated
Average Rating = 4.91/5 Average Rating : 4.91/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.91/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 10
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 10
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Amazing view!!!


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: bethanialaan on 2015-06-24

Pros: Location, Staff, Airplane...
Cons: -

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Awesome dropzone! Staff really made me feel very welcome. I have nothing bad to say about this dropzone.
Cheers!

(Review ID:8800)


Superb DZ - Love it !


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: Si_Fi on 2015-06-22

Pros: Phenominal staff !!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Just returned from my second visit to Skydive Algarve. The new ownership have definately delivered a whole new vibe into the place. It was good before they took over - but it is waaaaaay better now. Safety is high on the agenda - which I like. DZ briefing is very straightforward with everything fully explained and outlined. Packing area is good and is well maintained. Dornier is superb and very quick to reach altitude.

The staff are absolutely brilliant - every last one of them ...... I can't praise them highly enough. All very willing to help with every aspect of visitors' requirements including tips on packing, Canopy skills etc etc.

Location is excellent if you want to combine a family holiday with the occasional jump or two. The onsite catering is provided at the Airport Restaurant in the visitor's entrance - and is very reasonably priced indeed !!

I thoroughly recommend Skydive Algarve and can't wait to get back for the Autumn Boogie later this year

(Review ID:8798)


awesome place


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: higgyirl on 2013-02-05

Pros: friendly owners, location, views, aircraft, weather everything
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lovely drop zone. I was at the the last xmas boogie, I arrived with a little over 100 jumps. They cater for jumpers of every experience and we were made feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. the owners and staff are very helpful. Views are spectacular. The dornier is amazing getting us to 15k in about 8 min. I would love to return soon
(Review ID:7800)


This Dz is AWESOME


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: ceaser999999 on 2013-01-18

Pros: GREAT environment , CRAKING staff and the view:)
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ is awesome, from big turbine aircraft doing load after load to, beech jumps , amazing coaching available, great people , cool cafe and bar :P (skycafe) and gorgeous scenery with a view of the southern coast of Portugal .

I love this DZ why people go to Seville or Emburia is beyond me as SKYDIVE ALGARVE is the place to be . There is nothing better than flying your wingsuit parallel to the sea and deploying in the lovely warm sunshine in such a beautiful place .

The vibe at this DZ is as good as you can get and the amount of friends you make out there is just as good.

See uses out there BLUE SKYS :)

(Review ID:7781)


Great!!!


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: MiaUK on 2012-12-27

Pros: Great staff, amazing views, good weather!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Visited here in September whilst on holiday in Portugal, to do a tandem jump.
Was welcomed by all the staff, and made to feel comfortable.
The weather was great, no clouds at all, could see so much in the air!
The friendly staff are what made the experience so memorable, they were fun yet so professional at the same time!
Prices are very reasonable, and i plan to go back and complete the AFF course with them.

(Review ID:7761)


A very friendly DZ with an old home style


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: Bobby58 on 2012-11-11

Pros: Friendly owners, the view, atmosphere
Cons: Facilities

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was in Portugal for a vacation in October 2012, passing by Algarve. I showed up in the middle of a boogie, with a Beach 99, rented for the occasion. I was warmly welcome by Norbert Meier, and his wife Evelin. Safety was the first concern for Norbert who gave me a long briefing on the DZ and all the emergency landings spot 5 miles around... I rented everything (I had only my cards) and Norbert took the time to make sure everything was fine. It better if you bring your own equipment but it was ok for the 2 jumps I was planning to do ! The view is incredible ! Many people on the DZ are coming from England to see some sun... and are very friendly and welcoming. A very good place to stop if your planing on visiting Portugal !
(Review ID:7707)


Best drop zone ever!


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: Harrisk629 on 2012-10-16

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only have 1 small plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving and I couldn't have had a better experience. I called them and they picked me up from the train station. The people were nothing but smiles and good vibes. They were all great people. You can't beat the scenery. I got the pictures and video and was very impressed with the outcomes. After this great experience they let me chill in the hanger all day because I was going to the airport and they even drove me to a bus station 30 minutes away to go to the airport. I don't think you can get better than this drop zone. The scenery was unbelievable, you could see the whole coast and capital city in the air and the people were just missing wings to be angels. DON'T THINK TWICE ABOUT JUMPING HERE!
(Review ID:7679)


Great DZ good fun and great staff


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: cobar on 2011-04-15

Pros: Great aircraft, very friendly, locals are cool
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to this DZ in January, it rained and we had high wind for all but the last day of our visit so I only got in 2 jumps. The staff are excellent, very friendly and the little cafe/bar was great. The aircraft are top notch 2 Dornier and a fast 182 (no farting allowed in the aircraft). I would absolutely go back again, they even gave me a free jump ticket!
(Review ID:6341)


A really great DZ which more Brits should try as an alternative to Empuria or Seville


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: mark_r on 2009-03-24

Pros: Very friendly, great planes, very efficiently run, beach resort location
Cons: Not open all year, packers a bit swamped at busy times

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Just back from the Alvor spring boogie and of all the DZs I have visited in the UK, Spain, Switzerland and the US I think this is my favourite yet. Very fiendly and welcoming, very smoothly run by Norbert and Evelin, super efficient manifesting by Lizzy, 2 great Dornier aircraft, nice cafe on site, great value accomodation available nearby, and the nice beach resort of Alvor only a few minutes away to keep partners or kids happy. What else? 14k on every lift, great views, the opportunity to do oxygen supported loads to a mind bending 21k, and sunset beach landings. A great DZ and I have already decided I will be going back next year.
(Review ID:5035)


Highly recommended, very professional


Skydive Algarve Rated 5 by: alx72 on 2007-01-06

Pros: Environment, professionalism, every load to 15000 ft.
Cons: Main landing strip under construction

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very well organized dropzone in a fantastic picturesque environment. Went there for a few days early January 07, weather was superb. Overall very friendly and accommodating atmosphere. Very helpful staff, also organized our accommodation bookings at very competitive price. Literally no wait times due to two very fast DO 28 going up to 15000 ft. in no time. Amazing, breathtaking sunset loads. Large and clean packing area. Main landing area currently under construction, however still fine. Helpful staff, always willing to support and answer questions. Definitely will be back.
(Review ID:3616)
> >|

Write your own Review