Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Adventure Skydiving Tennessee - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 22

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 21
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 21
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great DZ near Nashville, Worth the Drive!


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: warchild69 on 2014-03-24

Pros: Awesome DZO!, Very Professional yet relaxed!
Cons: None really, cant expect to have a big DZ in the middle of a huge town!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My friends and I drove 11hr to jump here at AST. Everyone had a very laid back way about them as you would expect in the south! Everything was very professional and was still able to have a great time with everyone, and we were welcomed with open arms. Couldn't ask for a nicer group of guys. My friends and I will most certianly be back as I feel we really made friends here. Not to mention they have a really nice KingAir90 as well. To run to town to get food or etc is only a 5 minute drive away and plenty of choices for some fast food or home town cooking. I miss you guys already!
(Review ID:8391)


Awesome place to go jump


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: whitty88 on 2013-03-04

Pros: Good vibe, laid back yet professional
Cons: I don't live 5min away

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been jumping at AST for a while now, long enough to write an honest review anyways. So here it goes....

This place is fantastic to fun jump, tandem, or go through AFF. I did my AFF through them last May and continued to jump there afterwards. The staff from the packers to the instructors are all very knowledgeable and will always help you become a better and safer jumper. Everyone is pretty laid back but always professional. I was so impressed by the staff that I brought my family out so they could go tandem and enjoy skydiving as much as I do.

(Review ID:7814)


A great place to come and skydive!!!


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: cerastes65 on 2012-12-05

Pros: the view, the people
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
AST has become my home away from home. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and helpful. The people at the DZ are friendly and welcome new jumpers into the group. I love AST.
(Review ID:7741)


My home DZ.....


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: natemate on 2012-12-05

Pros: Close to Ft. Campbell, KY. Lots of hot skydiving women.
Cons: Needs more hot skydiving women.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
AST is the place to be. I love to get my skydiving on with the professionals of the club. I like it so much, I've become an instructor there.
(Review ID:7740)


I love this place


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: diablosf on 2012-11-10

Pros: friendly staff and fun jumpers
Cons: no stereo in the plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been jumping for years and iv been to so many drop zones that have clicks or just don't wanna talk to new people or jump with new people and when I showed up at last they asked me to join them on a tracking dive. Iv recently moved to get closer to the dropzone cause this place is awesome! The only down side is there's no ac in the packing area but there talking about building there own hanger with ac. And you cant beat the $23 lift tickets to 14000 feet or $215 tandems with there awesome staff.
(Review ID:7706)


AWESOME !


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: phoenix01 on 2010-08-07

Pros: experienced, friendly, profesional staff
Cons: waiting area was hot

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wife and I made 1st jump at Waverly on 07/30/10. My instructor was Jeff and my wife had Chuck. True professionals. I was scared to death as I was afraid of heights. Calmed all my fears. Amy the videographer a small bundle of dynamite who takes great pictures and videos. Thanks to all and highly recommend. TO GOD BE THE GLORY !
(Review ID:5903)


Everything was perfect.


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: PoisonGrace on 2010-08-02

Pros: Super friendly and helpful staff! Laid back but still professional and knowledgable
Cons: I wish there was more air conditioning in the office. That is literally my only complaint.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My friend and I had an idea to take a group skydiving for charity. Neither of us has ever been so we shopped around and settled on Nashville Skydiving because they were the friendliest people we talked to. Most of us were first time jumpers and they took great care of us. The pictures and videos we got were amazing and we got along really well with all of the employees.

We decided to do another event a few months later and even though we had almost quadrupled in size they helped us take care of everything including going out of their way to take care of 2 special needs jumpers we had.

Both times have been absolutely amazing experiences and we are already planning a third. I cannot reccommend this company enough.

I heart Brooklyn

(Review ID:5889)


Amazing Experience


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: jbruce on 2010-07-30

Pros: Layed back professional atmosphere
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First time jumping and they made it as easy as possible. I had an incredible time and they have got me hooked. Very welcoming and they go out of their way to make you feel like one of the team. They have such a professional attitude, but at the same time very layed back. I quadruple check all safety before ever stepping anywhere near the plane. This is one experience that every single person need to have, and I you need to do it with AST!!
(Review ID:5882)


If you have ever wanted to skydive, this is THE place to be!


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: flyngirl on 2010-07-30

Pros: Awesome instructors and staff, beautiful scenery, friendly people
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What an awesome place; what awesome experiences! My first tandem jump in October, finished my AFF in July, now working toward my A license - all done with the talented, dedicated staff at Skydive Nashville! Everyone is always so nice, always there to answer my stupid questions and never laugh, the up jumpers are awesome as well, always there for encouragement or for some badly needed advice and the other students are the best! All of this was my birthday present to myself - it was my 50th afterall and I deserved something really special!
(Review ID:5881)


Great dropzone


Adventure Skydiving Tennessee Rated 5 by: tennessee172003 on 2010-07-30

Pros: Chuck Owens
Cons: No AC packing area, yet

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started skydiving at Nashville Skydiving and the friendly and courteous staff have been very helpful in helping me achieve all of my skydiving goals
(Review ID:5879)
> >|

Write your own Review