Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.67/5 Average Rating : 4.67/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.67/5
Total Reviews: 12

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 11
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 0 11
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Quite nice dropzone which is reachable by bus within 60 minutes from Santiago


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: xerofun on 2012-12-04

Pros: Very nice dropzone and great view
Cons: No insurance available for rental equipment in case of a cut away, not really easy to get to and almost no feedback on e

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a solo jumper. This drop zone is a charm once you are there and sky diving is going on. It's just hard to find, if you are not from around there and there's no information about which days there is sky diving going on. In case you are going to jump there: Friday the manifest is there from around 2pm and once enough sky divers are there, the first load is going, which was around 4pm when I was there. Saturday and Sundays are quite croweded, the rest of the week there's no sky diving.

Before getting there, I tried to reach these guys via email and even tried a spanish translation via google translate, which should be understandable, even if it's not perfect. I only got one mail back not even answering a single of my questions just saying something like "we looking forward to meeting you" and that's it. When I got to Chile I send another few emails to ask these questions, but none of them ever got responded.

So I just took the chance and drove there with my rental car on a Thursday. The Canadian Pilot was the only one there showing me around and telling me everything I needed to know.

Be careful when renting equipment. It's quite solid and they have AADs. On my fourth jump I had a cut away, because of what seemed to be a packing mistake (line throwover). I didn't pack the parachute my self, but let it handle an experienced packer. There's no insurance, so anything lost when you have a cut away, you will have to pay in full. Luckily with some help we found the missing free bag on the second day in the crop field next to the drop zone, so I had to pay nothing.

The staff is very nice and helpful. Some do speak english, like Macarena at the manifest.

The plane is an experimental one, built out of a kit. You will have to sign a 5 page liability waiver, which also has information about the plane, so you know what you are up to.

(Review ID:7739)


A must do DZ!!


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: johngrant on 2012-01-08

Pros: Quick plane, well run, plenty of kit to hire, amazing views
Cons: little hard to get to

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Nice little dz set around the mountains. They were very good with information when I emailed, and when I turned up were very professional and friendly. Good DZ orientation and brief. Plenty of kit to hire, in various sizes. Canteen and bunk house. They even tried to move me up the manifest as I was only there for one day (which they did) plenty of free flyers more than happy for you to jump with them too. Perfect
(Review ID:6984)


NOT RECCOMENT


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 1 by: stellino74 on 2011-03-24

Pros: BAD
Cons: BAD

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very unpolite person, so cold..And if you jump one day time it's ok, but if you wanna jump again you have to pay 250.000 pesos for a club card where you don't no about that more 150.000 pesos for year...It's not a true jump club like every part of world. IT'S NOT A GOLF CLUB...
(Review ID:6281)


Just a Perfect Drop Zone


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: Kucri on 2010-12-01

Pros: Great People, Fast Plane, the best pilot ever, Lot of fun, really pro instructors.
Cons: Nothing really important.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a great drop zone, with 7,5 hectares of green grass and a good packing area. You can jump waching the pacifico and andes at the same time. close to the Capital, Santiago, have a good weather during almost all year round. the people is friendly and the instructors have a ton of experience.

if you are in Chile this is the dropzone you must be.


(Review ID:6132)


One amazing DZ, good facilities, great people, nice jumpship.


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: Navarrete7 on 2010-05-19

Pros: Great People. Beautiful DZ. Amazing Sunset Jumps! Excellent Weather.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
"Los Cuatro Diablos" airfield in Chiñihue, Chile, better known as Skydive Andes is one awesome DZ. The people are very friendly and accommodating. It has a beautiful grass strip runway with no other traffic around. Close to Santiago and the beaches it provides for some amazing sunset jumps, with the sun setting on the Pacific and the Andean Mountain ranges seemingly lit on fire towards the east. They've got plenty of gear to rent if need be. Their jump ship has got one of the coolest paint jobs around too... If you are ever in Chile you've got to hit these guys up! They've got a great thing going down there.
(Review ID:5717)


Great place to go


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: sguzmana on 2009-03-18

Pros: Incredible place
Cons: not many people yet

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Well the best dropzone in south america.
Good vibes, incredible view, excellent plane (very good pilot), very close to Santiago....what else can I say.
Fairly new facilities, good food!!!!
I think very soon we will hear about this place more often . Locals are very friendly and dropzone management will help you in knowing the place and with any safety question you might have. It is not very crowded yet. It is more like a small well manage operation, than a big industrial dropzone, so you might feel like in the old times, with a manifest writen on a white board, and that kid of staff.
If you come to south america, you have to stop by this place.

(Review ID:5033)


Amazing!!!!!!


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: Skylais on 2008-12-03

Pros: People is super friendly
Cons: Can’t think of one

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The drop zone is amazing!!! The scenery is breath taking, and while you’re on the plane you can see the Andes, the city and the coast, that’s just priceless.
Plus Chile has so much to offer, that this destination should be a must in your travel list!

(Review ID:4908)


El mejor DZ que conozco


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: Seba2 on 2008-09-22

Pros: Cuando comienzas a saltar, ya no puedes parar.
Cons: todo bien

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Es un DZ increíble, gente muy simpática y el nivel es muy bueno. Puedes hacer freefly o lo que quieras y siempre hay gente para saltar contigo. El manifest maneja todo muy bien y muy rápido, puedes saltar todo lo que quieras, además es muy buena onda. el avión es una bala y más encima tiene puerta, te vas conversando tranquilamente y en 10 minutos ya estas saltando. Mucha comida, saltos. Todo perfecto.
(Review ID:4790)


Best dropzone in Chile hands down


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: akunen on 2008-09-21

Pros: facilities, people, veiws of the beach and the andes at altitude
Cons: price 18 mil pesos (36 US dollars) for a jump to 13k. But in time with more tandem business the price will surely go dow

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Sky dive andes has only been open 3 months so it does not have many jumpers yet ( only seven loads on a saturday). In time this drop zone will be one of the largest in Chile. It is the cleanest drop zone I have ever been to. Perfectly aligned bright green bushes seperate the landing area from the main building. It is like a tropical get away in the middle of chile, only 40 minutes from santiago.
Everything is very new and clean; the buildings, the packing area, the bathrooms, the on site resturant with cheap prices for a burger or anticucho or beer.
The owner Julio is extreamily helpful and kind. There were only about 8 regular fun jumpers there, but all were awsome and helpful towards me, a fairly new person in the sport.

In good time once more people find out about this drop zone it will be fabulous...

(Review ID:4785)


me senti muy bien recivido en skydive andes


A Skydive Andes - paracaidismo en Chile Rated 5 by: surfbastian on 2008-09-09

Pros: queda muy cerca de santiago y hay transporte desde el aeropuerto hotel o donde estes
Cons: para llegar en auto solo no es muy facil ....

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
el club es muy lindo me impresiono la pista entera de pasto es perfecta....
el avión turbohelice sube muy rápido a 14.000 ft.

(Review ID:4772)
> >|

Write your own Review