Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 775

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24 Times: 747
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 24 747
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Tandem


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Rtextor86 on 2014-07-30

Pros: Safe and secure feeling, great customer service.
Cons: There are none except that it has to end

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Dan was great. So was Meeko. Dan made me feel comfortable and safe and welcome the whole time and was very professional. My video was awesome and Meeko made me feel welcome and important as well. The office staff accommodated our needs in such a way that although we had to reschedule due to weather last week, they got us on a plane within 10 minutes! They were incredible. The whole day was absolutely great and I can't wait to come back.
(Review ID:8604)


I will definitely be back!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LaurenR1 on 2014-07-28

Pros: The employees, the process
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went skydiving for the first time on Saturday. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The process from sign in to getting on the plane was so quick and easy. The best part of this whole experience were the instructors. The guys were so funny and relaxed. My instructor was Kyle and he was amazing. He didn't let me get nervous and I felt safe the entire time. I will definitely return to Start Skydiving, as well as recommend this place to everyone I know! What an amazing experience!
(Review ID:8601)


tandem dive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mazgajel on 2014-07-28

Pros: Brian was my instructor and he made the experience exciting and safe!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydiving was the most invigorating experience I have ever had in my life! Start Skydiving operated as a well oiled machine. All staff members were friendly and enthusiastic. I've recommended all of my friends and family to try tandem diving. Brian was an amazing instructor. I couldn't have dreamed of a better dive!!
(Review ID:8600)


The staff at Start Skydiving went above and beyond to make my first tandem experience as enjoyable a


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ccavanaugh on 2014-07-27

Pros: Everyone is so friendly and professional. Everything was clearly explained and demonstrated on the ground before ever e
Cons: Not one.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Brian is the best tandem instructor ever! He really took the time to explain everything that was going on, and actually managed to make me feel safe while falling 120 mph towards the planet.

Mico is an excellent videograper! My family has thoroughly enjoyed the video/pictures, pointing out all the attractive faces I made (the way you captured my neck flapping in the wind was pure art). Seriously, I couldn't be happier with the way it all came out :) I can't wait to come back!

(Review ID:8598)


Highly recommended place to go when you are in the area!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: pitbulllover on 2014-07-27

Pros: Amazingly easy check in via website, signing waivers online is a huge time saver
Cons: Absolutely no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Saying I was impressed with the entire process and experience is under rated. Start Skydiving is hands down a top-notch facility that has the most knowledgable and most professional staff that I have really ever seen. My instructor was Matt Harvey who made me feel safe and really relaxed and if it weren't for him I don't think I would have enjoyed this adventure as much as I did. I am definitely going to go back for more jumps. I am sure the rest of the other instructors are just as amazing as Matt was and would feel safe with any of them. Thank you Matt for being so much fun and introducing me to the world of skydiving. Because of you I do not think I will ever be able to do this enough, and thank you start skydiving for running such a stellar operation!!
(Review ID:8597)


Great first experience skydiving!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kmccoy719 on 2014-07-26

Pros: Very professional, comforting and make it so fun for first timers!
Cons: Front desk staff not as friendly

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I came to Start Skydiving for my first ever jump. I was very nervous! My instructor Lonnie Kirk came to find me and talked to me about all of his experience (he has been jumping for 21 years!) and what to expect. He was very personable and made me feel much more comfortable. When we went up in the airplane he walked me through everything I would need to know and was great at talking me through me nerves. After all was said and done it was an amazing experience and I can't wait to do it again!! I highly recommend this location.
(Review ID:8596)


Fantastic first tandem experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cjcarden on 2014-07-24

Pros: Friendliness, Scenery, Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Alex H and Melanie J really made this a great experience! It was my first time sky diving, and their calm and friendly attitudes kept me at ease. Awesome staff, great location... The perfect skydiving experience! Would recommend to anyone interested.
(Review ID:8593)


The perfect skydiving experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dschappacher on 2014-07-23

Pros: Great Instructors, Fast Service, Relaxing Vibes
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I booked my first skydiving experience on a whim two days in advance with my friend. It was something I've always wanted to do, but if I thought too much about it I probably would never do it. When I arrived at Start Skydiving, the check in and suit-up were lightning fast, which was perfect to keep me from thinking that I was about to jump out of a plane from 10000ft. My instructor, Dan, kept the mood light and comfortable the whole time by chatting and joking with my friend and I. We picked a somewhat rainy day, and I think that caused them to hurry more than usual to get us into our plane and off the ground. Dan did not overwhelm us with instructions; in fact, he told me "we can just discuss the landing after I pull the parachute." The instructions he gave truly were all I needed to know; I felt like I was in good hands. And just like that, we were loaded into the plane and on our way up. Again, the instructors kept everybody in good spirits. The jump was the most exhilarating experience I've ever had; I consider myself addicted to the feeling now. After the landing, Dan informed me of a special deal they have where you can purchase your next jump for $99 if you buy it that day, redeemable any time within the next year. Even though we were the last jump of the day, Dan is so passionate about skydiving that he hung around after hours for a little to talk about his experiences with my friend and I. I will definitely skydive again, and definitely go back to Start Skydiving.
(Review ID:8592)


Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: IRONMAN5150 on 2014-07-23

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second tandem jump, but it was so much better than my first. The reason for such a fantastic experience was one person, Dan Paganini. He taught my so many things and was an absolute professional. Because of Dan, I am going to become a skydiver. What a fantastic person and a true asset to the start sky diving organization. I am jumping every Sunday.
(Review ID:8591)


If you've never been skydiving, this is palce to start!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EKellner13 on 2014-07-22

Pros: Friendly, Professional & Knowledgeable Staff
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had no experience, ever, with skydiving prior to this trip. I felt pure excitement and fear all wrapped into one. From the very moment I arrived, nothing but professional, safety and fun! The entire staff helped to exceed my expectations of the experience. I want to thank my instructor Dan and videographer Melanie for helping me feel at ease and just enjoy the ride! Melanie took awesome video and pictures! Impossible to describe completely and I definitely will be coming back for more!
(Review ID:8589)
> >|

Write your own Review