Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Dubai - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.86/5 Average Rating : 4.86/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.86/5
Total Reviews: 14

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 12
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 12
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Nice team, friendly, helpful


Skydive Dubai Rated 4 by: benpara on 2013-04-30

Pros: Good location, fun place to hang out
Cons: Dubai rules

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a few jumps here when I stopped off for work....the aircraft are great as are the 2 drop zones.

The atmosphere was a bit exclusive and I felt a little sidelined at times.

(Review ID:7888)


Best skydiving ever and awesome team


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: lily-aurel on 2012-10-11

Pros: Team, scenery, professionalism
Cons: No

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There are no words to describe the feeling you have when you jump...

I did in Australia this was great, in Dubaļ this was simply amazing.

The scenery is breathtaking, the team is so professional and friendly.

This is the best I've done in my life and believe me I'm an adrenaline junkie. Skydiving is the best ever.

You are hesitating...don't think more, just do it!
By the way, it was just so awesome that I'm doing it again next month :-)

(Review ID:7671)


Amazing team, great facilities, awesome view!


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: adamos on 2012-10-11

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had my 1st tandem there, and it won't be the last! Ok, i can not compare with other teams & facilities because i have not been somewhere else, BUT the Skydive Dubai Team looked very professional and serious on what they do, but also they have fun on doing theri job! Book your tandem in advance, as they are fully booked in short time (no wonder!) Absolute highly recommended!
(Review ID:7670)


Such a thrill!!


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: mirnaki on 2012-10-03

Pros: Amazingly friendly instructors...
Cons: None :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Jumping off 13000 feet! Wow!! It's not even jumping, its freefalling. Such a thrill... adrenalin pumped in my system for like 2 days afterwards lol.

You get briefly but properly instructed to how the experience is gonna happen, the plane takes off, then your heart skips a beat when the door opens, you sit on the edge of the plane and aaaaaa... freefalling.... heartbeating... over Palms Jumeirahm, such a wonderful scenary - amazing location!!

Parachutes opens and you stand still in the air. Wow, you now own the world :)

Flying over the location, left n right then landing! You wouldn't even notice how high your voice is while your screaming, jumping, high-five-ing hahaha.

Thank you Skydive Dubai team...
Loved it and will sure visit you again :)

(Review ID:7655)


AFF with SD team was amazing


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: raed.jaber on 2012-09-30

Pros: There is a lot, but they are one family
Cons: No cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a great opportunity to me to have AFF with Skydive Dubai team during there event in Jordan
I also continue visiting them in Dubai till I have my A license

Wish you more success SD1 & 2 and see you there soon guys

Raed Jaber

(Review ID:7646)


it was my first jump and ill do it again several times!! with skydive dubai


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: Gio87 on 2012-09-27

Pros: really they were very profesionals and friendly
Cons: they have all kind of facilities

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Jumping out of a plane over the Palm Jumeirah must have been one of the most exhilarating, thrilling experiences.
The breathtaking view of the whole of Dubai including the Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, the World Islands, Dubai Marina and more, was fantastic while freefalling right over the Palm.

This being my very 1st Tandem Jump with Skydive Dubai, I have been left with wanting for more!

To my Awesome skydiving team: a BIG thank you guys!!
You have made my experience an even more of an enjoyable one! :)

(Review ID:7640)


Best in class


Skydive Dubai Rated 4 by: AlOraibi on 2012-09-26

Pros: New and trustworthy planes and equipment
Cons: Far away from my accommodation and a little bit heavy on the pocket.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
DZ2 is one of the best places I have ever jumped. A little bit expensive compared with Spain and some other countries, but planes & equipment all in perfect conditions.

I wish the management to reconsider the min jump requirement for Palm DZ as this DZ is lot more suitable for lot of us living nearby or in Abu Dhabi areas.

(Review ID:7638)


FANTASTIC DZs and will be difficult to beat once all the tunnels and other facilities are up


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: Meadow on 2012-09-26

Pros: Highly experienced staff for coaching, great scenery, great A/C, AWESOME facilities soon.
Cons: Palm is tandem orientated, small landing area with D rating restrictions at the moment

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The owner and management of SD are sparing no effort or expense to create one of the worlds most fantastic locations for skydiving. I would put this on a "must do" list for every skydiver that is serious about the sport. With the scenery, some of the most experienced coaches and instructors in the world working there on a full time basis, regular events planned and enormous tunnels coming up in November it is a must for any skydiver.
(Review ID:7636)


Very nice place with tons of potential


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: curtisb10 on 2012-09-25

Pros: Jumpers of all skill levels are welcome
Cons: Communication by phone or email is iffy, Lack of transportation to SD2

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Ive only jumped at SD2. This place is pretty awesome. This is the first large DZ ive been to. Its also the first DZ ive been to outside the US. It has an international staff as well as international jumpers that make for great vibes. The staff are very professional as well as friendly. SInce I am now working in Kuwait, I now have a reason to go to Dubai every month! Cant wait till they finish the hotel and wind tunnel!!
(Review ID:7632)


SD1 - on the Palm island. SD2 - In the desert


Skydive Dubai Rated 5 by: helius on 2012-09-23

Pros: Great staff, two locations, soft landings in the sand for students
Cons: High volume weekends make it harder for students (if jumping during the week isn't possible)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Dubai is a great place to jump for all experience levels. If you are just starting out your skydiving career, or have hundreds of jumps each location will have something for you. Plus the people that jump here make the experience that much better. Both locations will soon be the premier spot for skydivers of all disciplines, with wind tunnels and other permanent facilities quickly being constructed at this very moment! I have not yet jumped at the Palm (SD1) due to license restrictions, but it would be a great place for a tandem and more experienced skydivers. The desert location (SD2) is still a great time and for those who want to learn how to skydive what better place to land than in the soft desert sand.
(Review ID:7629)
> >|

Write your own Review