Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 961

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 931
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 931
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



An overall fantastic experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: itsdustinbro on 2017-07-15

Pros: Everyone was friendly amd professional.
Cons: Wait time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a really great experience. There was a bit of a wait time but it's inherent. Santiago was a fantastic instructor and made me feel extremely relaxed. Most definitely will be returning.
(Review ID:9324)


Exhilirating, such a rush


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: britreed on 2017-07-15

Pros: The instructor, the views and the thrill.
Cons: Waiting patiently was difficult.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today, when I jumped for the first time, I was jumping tandem with Larry Compton and he was awesome! The views were gorgeous, including the view from under the plane during our barrel roll since we were last out. This was the best checkmark on my bucket list by far! 10 out of 10, I would definitely do it again! Thanks, startskydiving.com!
(Review ID:9322)


First Jump with Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cmhill on 2017-07-15

Pros: Great staff, clean and organized facility
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently made my first jump at Start Skydiving with my boyfriend. We got there an hour earlier than our scheduled time and instead of making us wait, they took us right away. Each of our instructors, Kyle and Lonnie, were very knowledgeable and very friendly. My instructor, Lonnie, was amazing! I think that he could tell that I was pretty nervous and he made me feel so much better! He thoroughly explained everything that he was doing, everything that we were going to do and helped me to relax on the plane ride to the drop site. The experience was unlike anything that I have ever done and I can't wait to go again! The other instructor, Kyle, also explained everything very well and made sure that we knew what we were doing. My boyfriend didn't need as much attention as I did though. I would HIGHLY recommend using Start Skydiving for your 1st, 15th or even 50th jump! I will definitely go again!!
(Review ID:9320)


First jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LauraWorkman on 2017-07-14

Pros: Super fun and exciting
Cons: Only jumped once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thought that I would jump once in my life, just so I could experience it. But now that I have jumped, I can't wait to do it again! What a great experience - Lonnie made me feel I was in good hands. Super fun day! Thanks to everyone there that made it so great!
(Review ID:9318)


First Jump.. Not my last!! I love this place!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MATTWEDEN on 2017-07-13

Pros: Everything was amazing!!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry was great! I had a blast! It was my first time jumping and there was so much energy and so much professionalism. You could could never find a better place!
(Review ID:9317)


Jump at Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sdscoggins on 2017-07-12

Pros: Everything was awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm glad I came. Everything was great!
(Review ID:9316)


The most amazing experience I have ever had.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Ewaggoner3 on 2017-07-10

Pros: Everybody treats you as if they have known you forever
Cons: Absolutely NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have always wanted to skydive and it just so happens 2 of my best friends are avid skydivers at Start. I finally decided to go for it and I am so happy I did. Let me start by saying, the staff (every single person!) were so happy and welcoming. You can tell very much that they are all a family and it really makes you want to be a part of it. I had originally had my jump scheduled and due to winds we had to reschedule. It was a great feeling knowing they were not going to risk mine or my instructors safety. Now, about the jump. Its hard to put in words the magnitude of AWESOME it is. I told my friend it's like feeling complete freedom, seeing the most beautiful thing you've ever seen and waking up Christmas morning at 5 Years old all wrapped up into 1. It changed something in me, as corny as that may sound. Lonnie calmed my nerves, made me laugh, was patient and informative and I felt as though I was in the care of the best of the best. Thank you Start skydiving, Lonnie, Mandi, Ray and Everyone at the dz. I will be back soon!
(Review ID:9315)


Instructor Lonnie Kirk


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Corbinm14 on 2017-07-09

Pros: I loved the people
Cons: No cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk was my instructor & he was awesome! He did a great job with everything & I had a wonderful first jump experience. I would highly recommend Lonnie & start skydiving!
(Review ID:9314)


First time skydiver and definitely going to do another one here!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hannahvester on 2017-07-09

Pros: High energy/informative staff, great location
Cons: a little far from cincy, but still SO worth it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first jump and I could not be more thrilled with the experience. I was worried they would just give a short overview then jump, but they really made sure we were comfortable and excited about the whole experience and knew exactly what to expect! My tandem jumper was Lonnie and he was fantastic! He made plenty of jokes on the way up and made sure I was excited and able to enjoy every aspect of the ride up and the jump. The video I got was also really great quality and so fun to re-watch. The videographer made sure I knew where to look and how to get the best video/pictures for my money. Definitely worth the money if this is your first jump!
(Review ID:9313)


First Flight


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: workmans000360 on 2017-07-07

Pros: Friendly and professional
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Steve is the man!!
(Review ID:9312)
> >|

Write your own Review