Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Illinois Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.64/5 Average Rating : 4.64/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.64/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 1 2 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Had a good time, but contacting the facility was an issue.


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 3 by: Bltoaster2004 on 2012-09-30

Pros: Friendly staff. Awesome experience.
Cons: Lack of good communication. Lack of organization.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My girlfriend bought my a groupon in December 2011 and I was excited to go jump. The groupon was supposed to be used between march and May 2012. I kept calling and emailing, but had no response. They finally posted on their website that the instructor had been in a car accident and they may be slow to respond. I still did not hear anything and my groupon was going to expire. I finally heard back and they did extend my expiration date until October, which I appreciated. Then when I kept calling to schedule, they would not respond again. It took 2 months of leaving messages to hear back. I scheduled my jump for the end of September. I was told I would receive an email the week before my jump to give me information and directions, but never received an email. We got a hotel, because I live 4 hours away and the day before the jump I left another message. I got a call later that night saying that they didn't even have me down to jump the next day. Luckily they let me jump anyway. I had a great time and I'm glad I got to jump, but I was not impressed with the lack of communication and organization this company showed me. If I jump again I'm going somewhere else.
(Review ID:7648)


Amazing jump!


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: jenn.18914 on 2012-06-01

Pros: Friendly people.
Cons: Not the place to go if you want a video of your jump.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was our first tandem jump and it was amazing. The people were great and made me feel comfortable and safe. We were glad we jumped at Illinois Skydiving Center, but after 9 months we have yet to receive the videos we had purchased. They have stopped responding to emails. If you want to have a great skydiving experience I would definitely recommend this facility, but only if you aren't interested in getting it on video.
(Review ID:7264)


Great DZ


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: danpapuga on 2011-01-04

Pros: Very friendly and knowledgable staff, cheap prices
Cons: None as of yet.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
ISC is my home DZ, I went through their AFF class for my first skydive. Throughout the classes the instructors were very helpful and really gave me the one on one attention that helped me to stay confident. All the fun jumpers are very welcoming and made me feel like a part of the group. Nice big packing area and plenty of comfy couches to just hang out. Prices are very very reasonable, $16 to 10.5K. I am so happy that I have such a great DZ only 15 minutes away. I hope I will be jumping here for a long time.
(Review ID:6172)


awsome dz


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: bcmoore80 on 2010-06-08

Pros: great people, large landing area good prices
Cons: not in california where i live

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Returned to ISC to get current while opn leave. Instructor was great. Currency jump from 10k was awsome. DZ packing area is huge. People are amazing.

After being gone for 8 years, I felt at home at ISC right away.

Can't say enough good about this dz.

(Review ID:5758)


I felt like I was at home


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2010-06-03

Pros: Big landing area, friendly staff, cheap!
Cons: Small plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am a licensed skydiver and wanted to jump in my home town while I was on leave. They made me feel very welcome and other fun jumpers came up to me to ask if I wanted to jump with them. I had my first reserve ride there and were very supportive about it and encouraged me to keep jumping. It's very cheap to jump there as well and gear rental is cheap too with a lot of variety.
(Review ID:5745)


Amazing place to start skydiving


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: freefallfem125 on 2005-02-14

Pros: Great people, fun jumps, very helpful
Cons: Slow starters

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I began there earlier this summer and I can honestly say I would have quit the sport if it weren't for the people at this dropzone. They are extremely helpful and always give 110% when it comes to teaching. They are very safety conscious and know how to have a great time. They also welcome students into the night life and make them feel very accepted.
(Review ID:2088)


this place grows on you


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: poop on 2005-01-25

Pros: Great jumps, great people
Cons: far from home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There are bigger dz's with more amenities but none where you feel like your with family.........Don't worry that you won't know anyone. They will approach you to jump. Come on and join the family.
(Review ID:2054)


You'll fell like home there!


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Andreika13 on 2004-10-27

Pros: Great People! Really large landing area!
Cons: .

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went through the static line course there and I liked it. People are really friendly, always willing to share the knowledge and help out. They really make you feel welcome there.
Even though I have bigger dropzones closer to my house, I prefer to drive for 2 extra hours to jump at ISC.

(Review ID:1892)


Friendly place to jump


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: Mirageman on 2004-05-02

Pros: Excellent staff/Large landing area
Cons: Small planes

This drop zone is probably the the only drop zone that I have been to where the staff and jumpers all consider this place home. Big landing area and a Blade Course. All experience levels seem to be welcomed and invited. So if you are in the area this place should definitely be on your to visit list.
(Review ID:1500)


A great place to spend the weekend


Illinois Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: vxjumper on 2003-10-12

Pros: Great people, large landing area
Cons: slow in the mornings, takes till noon to get them motivated

I live in Richmond,IN and I drive 3 hours to go jump c-182's, when I could stay home and jump turbines. There is also great night life around the area!
(Review ID:1121)
> >|

Write your own Review