Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Parachutisme Nouvel Air - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.42/5 Average Rating : 4.42/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.42/5
Total Reviews: 24

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 4 Times: 17
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 1 4 17
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great place to fly with a lot of people


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: TheCorp on 2014-04-15

Pros: Beech18, Nice packing room, good people
Cons: Closed in winter

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Nouvel Air is located at the edge of Farnham, surrounded by Farming fields and a small lake. There are 2 drop zones and are easily seen from above. AND what a view! Although one might be busy in a 4way or organized big way, its still a nice place to jump with wonderful views anywhere you look (the farms, lake champlain, farnham, military base, etc.)
On weekends, there are plenty of back to back flights. The amount of jumps you do are only limited by your packing speed.
I recommend you bring a tent if your planning on staying till after last flight and first beer....
(just remember your sleeping in a tent next to a plane, so you'll get woken up for first flight).
There are many events and training courses throughout the season.
A great place for a progression, and a fun time.

(Review ID:8416)


Amazing belly DZ


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Joviea on 2013-06-20

Pros: Twin, Beach18, staff, belly
Cons: a bit older crew

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you didn't flew the Beach18, you need to go more often! Google it if you don't know what it is :)

Amazing dropzone with load of belly flyers! Often organise big loads and home of Evolution Team! Camping site, shower, nice food, but mostly, A real nice and confy Twin Otter to bring you in the sky often in a day!

If you wanna jump near montreal, best place to be for Belly flyers. Freefly and drinking would be more Parachute Montreal, but you ll find some here too!

If you can ride the beach, go for it! Only dropzone I know still running one!

(Review ID:7992)


Very nice and well organized dropzone.


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: JPD on 2012-07-31

Pros: Coaching by team Evolution. Big ways with up to 4 aircrafts. Good packing and rigging services. Good cantine.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The management puts a lot of emphasis on training and certification. They are capable of handling large parachutist meets. Lots of expertise available.
(Review ID:7517)


A good place to meet for a great event !


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Bobby58 on 2012-07-25

Pros: Evolution team's home !
Cons: Not much to say !

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was the DZ for 2012 Misson 100. It been successful because of the implication of every body on the dropzone, from the manifest to the load organizers ! Specialy Martin Lemay, who was leading the event as a master. The facilities on the DZ, and the location, were perfect for it. The owners where friendly and very into it, being close to the participants.

The DZ has change from the past when the day was over after the last tandem... Last year, there was load organizing, with pros, even when it was not a preparation for Mission 100. I guess they will continue that way !

(Review ID:7494)


Load Organizing, Facilites, Friendly Staff


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Luc_de_la_C on 2012-07-20

Pros: If you want to do quality jump it's the place to be.
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This year, I spent a few weekends at Nouvelair. That's where I did my first two jumps of the season, I didn't know the DZ, the staff there and they welcomed me as if I was part of regular :). The staff is friendly, accessible and generous with their knowledge. A nice place to pack INSIDE with air-conditioned! If you want to do quality jump with coaching it's the place to be.
(Review ID:7471)


The host dropzone of the successful 102-way Canada Record big way skydive!


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 4 by: mdrejhon on 2012-07-18

Pros: Appears to have changed for the better!
Cons: Past rumors of them being a tandem factory.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They recently had an amazing Mission 100 big way event, the Canada Record big way Skydive event, (happened to be Friday 13th, July 13, 2012). I participated in the big way attempts, and the dropzone vibe has changed significantly. This 102-way successful record blew past the old 59-way record.

In the past, they seems to have had a somewhat high priority on tandems, but it seems to have changed, especially with the recent rise of Skyventure Montreal (first Skyventure in Canada, very closely affilated with the Lemays -- Canada's 4-way Team Evolution from Nouvel-Air) and the growing pool of experienced skydivers. I'd give them a try, it's a lot of fun during a good boogie event or big way camp that they do more often now. They have now become the big way central of Canada.

(Review ID:7467)


Jumping at Nouvelair, You'll improve your skills and have fun!


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Sosan on 2012-07-18

Pros: Experience, staff, fun, facilities, planes
Cons: None that I can think of...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
At NouvelAir you will find people with tones of experience. Many of the coachs have more then 15 000 jumps and it is also the DZ of Evolution team. All of the coachs are always willing to share their experience and jump with you. Staff is available to organize loads and activities. They invested in the renovation of the facilities so it is comfortable, spacious and clean. They have so many activities planned, I'll need to get a second job to keep up! ;-)
(Review ID:7464)


Awesome Place


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Fuzzy on 2012-07-18

Pros: Experience Level & Professionalism of Staff, Facilities
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went there for the 2012 20-way, 40-way weekends, and the (Sucessful) Mission 100 Event. Each time left me driving away with a smile on my face and fun & good quality skydives in my log book.

These people know how to organize and run events, even more importantly they know how to coach and teach, from first jumps, to competitive 4-way, to Big Ways. It's also nice and close to the Montreal Wind Tunnel.

This really is a fun place to jump and learn. I would and DO reccomend them to my friends and Family.

(Review ID:7460)


World Class!


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: buckwheatzulu on 2012-07-18

Pros: It has EVERYTHING!
Cons: Quebec Winters

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have been to quite a few well established DZs throughout North America and Europe, both large and small, that have provided a terrific skydiving experiance, but Nouvel Air has now set a new BENCHMARK. The owners and staff ALL put a lot into making this DZ the best it can be, and are using a 'continuous improvement' philosophy to make it better. The surrounding Quebec towns and countryside are also idylic, for those who like to leave the DZ. Well done!
(Review ID:7459)


Great DZ!!


Parachutisme Nouvel Air Rated 5 by: Hari on 2012-07-18

Pros: Load Organizing, Facilites, Friendly Staff
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
A fantastic DZ just a short drive away from Montreal. A great set-up with everything you need on-site. Great coaches with real friendly staff give this dz a unique vibe that's very welcoming. Will definitely be going back!
(Review ID:7458)
> >|

Write your own Review