Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Danielson - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.97/5 Average Rating : 4.97/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.97/5
Total Reviews: 35

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 34
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 34
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Skydive Danielson Rocks


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: HIMcDunnough on 2018-03-29

Pros: Welcoming, professional, safe
Cons: New England weather

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Danielson rocks. The staff and fellow jumpers are approachable. It takes a bit of self confidence to skydive. But the atmosphere at Danielson is welcoming to all regardless of experience level and without much ego. There's also a healthy attitude toward safety. The DZ is very communal without cliques or pressure to progress faster than one's abilities. I don't get to go as often as I want. But whenever I return it's as though I'm family. The rental equipment there also appears to me to be in better condition than a lot of other DZs. I didn't get licensed there. But I think it's a great place to do it.
(Review ID:9478)


New Englands friendliest dropzone


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: DougH on 2018-03-29

Pros: Great atmosphere and vibe
Cons: Nothing specific

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is one of the friendliest drop zones on the east coast. Everyone is friendly and welcoming.

Everyone jumps with you.

Bonfires and beers when the light is on.

If you are a visitor don't have any hesitations, this place loves meeting new people.

(Review ID:9477)


I love this place


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: DKCT on 2018-03-28

Pros: THE PEOPLE!
Cons: I'm drawing a blank

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started jumping here 3yrs ago and I can't say enough about it. I have yet to visit a dropzone with the vibe that Danielson gives. If doesn't matter if you're a newly licensed jumper or you have 1000s of skydives everyone is super friendly. I live over an hour away and although there is a dropzone that is about 25mins closer to me I still pick Danielson every time. Rob and Laura have done a fantastic job in the few years that they have owned it. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, the fun jumpers are one of a kind, and area is pleasant to visit.
(Review ID:9476)


Exceptionally friendly DZ


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: maximsc on 2018-03-28

Pros: Great place, people and atmosphere
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Danielson is a bit farther from me than a couple other dropzones, but every time I visit, the owners, staff and jumpers are all extremely welcoming and friendly, and make sure I have someone to jump with and have a good time. Danielson has given me some of my best jumps, and has a great atmosphere and a beautiful location. Highly recommended for experienced and first-time jumpers alike.
(Review ID:9475)


The best DZ for jumpers of all experiences


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: Elihealy on 2018-03-28

Pros: Super fun, safe place
Cons: Not open all year

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Came for a tandem on my 18th birthday and everyone here was so awesome and welcoming I ended up deciding to get my license. The instructors are always happy to explain anything you have questions about. And they make sure you stay safe while having as much fun as possible.
(Review ID:9474)


Come get some!


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: ithrowpeople on 2018-03-28

Pros: Awesome vibe, people, and facility!
Cons: Are there any?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a wonderful dropzone! First time i showed up, all of the people were super warm and welcoming. I've been back quite a few times since then because there's such an awesome vibe there!
(Review ID:9473)


The Best Little DZ on Earth!


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: samendola on 2018-03-28

Pros: Too many to list! Read the reviews!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wow! Where to start?!? Skydive Danielson is the BEST! It's been my summer weekend home-away-from-home since 2015, when I worked with the amazing instructors and owners to earn my A license <3 I love my sky fam! The staff and other fun jumpers are always warm and welcoming, whether you're there for your first tandem, or working toward your A license!
(Review ID:9472)


Small/medium dropzone full of awesome


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: souleyes584 on 2018-03-28

Pros: People, safety, location
Cons: NE weather

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wether a first time jumper or experienced skydiver youíll feel at home at Skydive Danielson! Located in the quiet NE corner of CT youíll be greeted by a safe, fun and beautiful place to jump! The instructors are amazing, and will make your whole experience beyond what you even hoped it to be. And there are usually plenty of fun jumpers who will be more than happy to jump with you, honestly couldnít ask for a better group of people to play in the sky with!!
(Review ID:9471)


Wonderful place for newer to advanced jumpers! Great staff, facilities, and aircraft!


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: pjopiola on 2018-03-28

Pros: Great staff and fun jumpers! Turbine aircraft and a friendly atmosphere
Cons: New England weather, lol

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wonderful place to make your first jump! Friendly, welcoming, and extremely professional staff will ensure your experience is a great one! Beautiful scenery and a fast airplane that will take you all the way to 14,000 ft! I would strongly recommend Skydive Danielson for first-time and experienced jumpers!

Great fun jumper base that is encouraging and welcoming as soon as you arrive! The staff makes fun jumpers a priority and they will even put up the 206 (in addition to their caravan) to make sure fun jumpers aren't having to wait in between loads.

(Review ID:9470)


I Love Skydive Danielson!


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: MagicGuy on 2018-03-26

Pros: Small but AWESOME Dropzone!!
Cons: There are none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Danielson is such a great place. The staff and fun jumpers really make you feel at home. The owners, Rob and Laura, are great people and they are both skydivers. They operate their DZ like skydivers would... Iíve even shown up late in the day when people were basically done skydiving and they went up a load so I could make a jump. You donít get this kind of service everywhere. Highly recommended for anyone in the area or driving through. These guys will not disappoint.
(Review ID:9469)
> >|

Write your own Review