Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Midwest - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.77/5 Average Rating : 4.77/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.77/5
Total Reviews: 22

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 20
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 1 20
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



My new Home DZ! I love it here!!!


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: Cmp0806 on 2013-06-06

Pros: Twin Otter, two landing areas, great views, nice facilities, awesome people!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
When I moved to the Milwaukee area, I shopped around a bit for a new home DZ. I started out at Skydive Milwaukee (Skyknights), which is a nice DZ, but never felt like home.

I went out to Midwest last summer to try it out and now am there every weekend! Last season they had an amazingly fast King Air; this season they have a nice Twin Otter. The packing area has mats and stays reasonably cool in summertime heat. Lockers and a kitchen area are available to experienced jumpers.

Whether you're there to fun jump, get your A license, or do your very first tandem, you will be in good hands and have the time of your life. The staff at MW are knowledgeable and friendly. The owner is committed to providing the best of everything, including regular load organizers, nice planes, and lots of social events.

The vibe is young, fun, and welcoming to all. No matter if you're coming out for your first jump or your 5,000th, Skydive Midwest will rock your socks off!

(Review ID:7956)


amazing


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: regia2675 on 2013-03-23

Pros: ...
Cons: ...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm from Monterrey Mexico we also have skydiving but I came to Chicago for visiting some friends they took me it was amazing experience wonderful people very helpful definitely recommended..
(Review ID:7834)


Large DZ facilities with a small DZ feel


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: JustForFun12 on 2012-07-04

Pros: Great dropzone and great people
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great dropzone with a new building and a super fast kingair, that even has a sounds system! Awesome listening to some rock headed up to altitude. The people who work there are amazing too, always friendly and helpful and when they are not working, willing to go out for a jump. Which was nice for a solo fun jumper like me showing up to a new DZ when im passing thru, made me feel like one of their own. Rental gear is brand new, jump tickets are cheap, and regular free gear rentals days. what more could you ask for! oh yeah and its close to Chicago, so if your board at a meeting in the city like I was head on out!
(Review ID:7409)


An awesome place for fun jumpers


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: paul.Mcallister on 2011-11-10

Pros: Great ambiance
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my A license at SDMW this season. All of the instructors are very knowledgeable and the ones I jumped with are great teachers as well. They have a good focus on safety without it being overt.

Right from day 1 the staff made me feel like one of the family. The fun jumpers are a vibrant group and its just a fun place to be. I found that after my A license that even the most experienced people would invite me to jump with them and share there knowledge.

Although they are busy with Tandems I never had to wait more than two loads to get a ride.

The King Air is a bad ass'd ride. It has a pair of turbines that up to altitude in less than 10 minutes and every ride I got this season was to full altitude.

My summer I had at SDMW is the most fun I have had in a long time!

(Review ID:6912)


Awesome!


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2011-07-07

Pros: Low price. Brand new rental gear. King Air.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a fun jumper and didn't have to pay for rental gear and it was very affordable. The King Air has a fucking radio playing while we went to altitude! Holy shit, awesome place!
(Review ID:6556)


By far the best DZ in the Chicago/Milwaukee area.


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: ericdonahue44 on 2011-06-29

Pros: Staff, Aircraft
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I took a rating course at Midwest. The staff treated me like one of their own from day one. I can't wait to come back sometime in the future. Great experience all around.
(Review ID:6537)


The perfect Dropzone


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: tracker6735 on 2011-05-21

Pros: FAST plane, unparalleled atmosphere, sweet views
Cons: None that you wouldn't find at every other DZ

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went here when my brother did a tandem jump and as an experienced fun jumper, I went for a couple drops. Within 5 minutes of being there, I was introduced to half of the staff and other fun jumpers, and within 10 minutes, was set up on a 3 way sitfly. I don't sitfly very well, and the attitude was "let's try, and learn"...this dropzone epitomizes what Skydiving should be like. I love this place. It's beautiful, the King Air takes only 9 minutes to altitude, and the people there rock! Just go here. You'll like it.
(Review ID:6418)


Nice little out-of-the-way DZ


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: aaron.kirschner on 2011-04-30

Pros: Great atmosphere, the entire staff is willing to work with you to get you someone to jump with. Great selection of renta
Cons: No plumbing, Port-a-potties for latrines, Needs a snack bar

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just move up to the area from Ft. Stewart, GA and went out looking for DZ's in the area. My uncle told me to check you guys out. So I went in last week to fill out the paperwork but couldn't jump that day. Finally got a break in the wearther yesterday and had the time off of work to get some jumps in for the first time yesterday I got set on a load almost immediately. Rob got me organized with Laura, Eric and Colleen, and then on a second load with Eric and Jillian. Even as a beginning jumper with only 28 Jumps everyone was great and willing to jump with me and hand out pointers on improvement with no sense of arrogance at all. Thanks to all you guys for making me feel welcome with you. I will definitely be back with beer next time.
(Review ID:6369)


Skydive Midwest is best!


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: ckmosch on 2010-12-15

Pros: small, friendly drop zone! conveniently located right off the highway
Cons: no indoor plumbing :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem at Skydive Midwest the first year they opened and I have never left. My tandem instructor is now the owner and one of the pilots who I love and trust. I have met amazing coaches and friends and have no real interest in jumping anywhere else in the area. As a newbie in the sport it is a non-intimidating environment and a comfortable place to learn. All the instructors are always willing to help and keep their eye out on me. I definitely recommend it and always recruit as many friends as I can to do their first jumps at Skydive Midwest hoping they will love the sport like I do!
(Review ID:6139)


The best views....


Skydive Midwest Rated 5 by: sxc on 2010-11-24

Pros: Excellent helpful staff.
Cons: facilities need some updating!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The staff here are top notch. They are very experienced and knowledgeable and willing to teach you. It is a great fun jumper drop zone. There is always someone to jump with!
(Review ID:6123)
> >|

Write your own Review