Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive The Farm - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.92/5 Average Rating : 4.92/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.92/5
Total Reviews: 198

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 4 Times: 4 Times: 189
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 4 4 189
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



THE STAFF is what makes this drop zone succesful!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Amyr on 2013-02-09

Pros: The amazing funny whitty professional friendly STAFF
Cons: Road construction on I 85 turned 5 hour trip into 10 and I had to leave would have loved to spend more time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Immediately was helped and shown the landing area. They showed me their Ariel photo's and they pointed out key things to look for in finding the drop zone. Even reviewed my log book! (Will work on finishing that flare). They actually checked my reserve card! Which showed me they care about safety. Everyone from the manifest girls who were super sweet, to the lady in the canteen the fun jumpers the staff were nothing but friendly helpful and kept upbeat amazing attitudes. The bus ride to the landing area was fun and exciting in it self due to road construction they were forced to take the curviest road I ever rode felt like a roller coaster. They are comical and funny and very genuine they just made me feel like I have always been there. My kind of humor! No cliques no sky gods. I was asked by the jump organizer to join jumps. Even though I prefer to jump solo I felt part of the group like at my home drop zone. They keep the plane running never had a problem getting on a load or waiting for a load. A AMAZING FUN well run drop zone.
(Review ID:7804)


Came for a day and stayed 2 weeks. Amazing!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Skys_The_Limit on 2013-01-04

Pros: Loved it all
Cons: Can't fault them

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is awesome. I had previously jumped 2 tandems years ago and had always wanted to get my solo license. I chose STF because of it's value and the fact that they had somewhere for me to stay free of charge as long as I needed. I'm Australian and only here for a short time and straight away I felt part of the crew. It's laid back but also geared towards safety. People here are real and approach you with a relaxed nature. I like that. Can't fault this place. Thanks heaps for starting me on a lifetime activity.
(Review ID:7769)


Told not to wear uniform, equipment was not fully attached until on bus - the way it was swinging ot


Skydive The Farm Rated 3 by: SoulJournerOne on 2012-11-12

Pros: When I was there the staff appeared friendly and concerned.
Cons: I was not properly rigged, had terrible experience, waited a while in order to know just the right words to the owner an

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This appears to be a great place and initially I wanted to take all the classes to become licensed in skydiving; however, when I called this location after the experience I had while skydiving the owner, rather than listen, told me I was going Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. Note, before that the professonalism at this place would have been a five. I did not hold it against the company that I was improperly rigged and the belt was cutting against my throat making it difficult to breathe. No, I did not panic I could not see, belt was against throat, wind was killing my skin. All of the above could have been avoided. I merely called the owner to discuss what happened that day, I called him before I had to write this review just so I could tell him all of the above. When the instructor tells you it is too hot for a uniform and then puts on layers of clothing once he gets on the plane that is something that needs to be questioned. When the instructor put in his video from his handheld and people stopped to watch and started laughing he snatched it out. If it was not detrimental why did he do that.
(Review ID:7712)


My First DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: thrashtweedy on 2012-10-31

Pros: Great place to learn, hang out, ride 4-wheelers, bring your dog, drink a beer (or two) and camp.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of my friends heard about this place and recommended it. Glad she did! I spent every weekend from the end of Aug thru Sept here getting my AFF and A-license. Solid coaching and instruction! Can't wait to fly back from Japan and go to the next boogie.


(Review ID:7693)


Skydive The Farm = Cool Group of People


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Midknight on 2012-08-05

Pros: safety is a priority
Cons: I had to go home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The slight anxiety you experience from going to a place you have never been around people you have never met is one thing you do not have to worry about at Skydive The Farm. You feel welcome and relaxed as soon as you walk in the door. If being around cool people is important to you THIS is the place to go ! Amazing experience skydiving but the people there made it the total package.
(Review ID:7529)


Great DZ all around


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: beeman on 2012-07-03

Pros: Very experienced staff, always willing to help, nice landing area, fun to hang out, great prices
Cons: none that I can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started going out to the Farm two weeks ago to start working on my AFF through A license. I had never jumped before and despite wanting to get into the sport, I was nervous about going into AFF. My first jump course was with Mike Anderson, who answered every question I had planned on asking just in the course, kept us engaged, and made sure we were confident with the material at each step. When it came time to go jump, I was nervous but confident and ready to go.

My first jump was with Mike and Walt, both of which did a great job at everything from going over each part of the jump to just helping me relax. The instructors perform several gear checks on the ground and in the air on every jump, and teach the students to do the same, and to focus on safety which I like. When it came time to leave the plane, I was nervous, but mostly relaxed and we had a pretty good skydive. Since then, I've completed through level 5, and had an amazing time on each jump. I'm headed back in a few days for level 6 and 7 and to start solo diving.

Every instructor I've had did a great job of explaining the skydive, what to do, and then giving feedback on what to improve upon once we were back down. I've felt confident jumping with every one of them, and thanks to the instructors, I've gotten a lot more confident in the air and am loving the sport. I can't wait to get back out there and jump again.

For the DZ itself, it's a fun place to hang out. Very laid back atmosphere, and everyone is friendly and welcoming which is awesome for a shy new guy.

Anyway, friendly atmosphere, great place to hang out, pretty awesome prices, nice big landing area, very safety oriented instructors who teach really well. I'm really glad I chose the Farm to start jumping and I will absolutely continue to jump there through and after getting my A license.

(Review ID:7403)


Great


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: austkl1 on 2012-06-13

Pros: Very fun, nice people
Cons: Long wait only because of practices for a championship

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great experience and the instructor was very nice. I think he said he has been on over 7,000 jumps
(Review ID:7308)


What a great place for my first jump!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Chwlee on 2012-05-05

Pros: Knowledgeable staff, friendly, professional, great scenary, can walk to the plane
Cons: It is in the middle of nowhere hence the great scenary :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
On april 24, 2011, My roommate and I went there for our first jump ever! And what an amazing experience! Being a true beginner, I do not have anything to compare to. However I'd like to say that neither of us felt like we were lost or kept out of the loop. We drove 5 hours to get there and in our hurry, we got there really early. We knew we had chosen the right place when as we passed the plane(as soon as you turn in, there is a small hanger with a plane), pilot waved to us with a smile. Atmosphere seemed open and welcoming. We got to just walk around for a few before we walked into the office area and check in. DZO was very welcoming and friendly. While we were waiting for staff to come in, we were greeted by various staff an jumpers. I guess we stood out. :) we were able to speak with people with 16 jumps to thousands. We could not tell from staff and regular jumper due to the fact that thy were all speaking to us and encouraging. There were people from all over the world here in little town in GA! New York, Hawaii, and possibly British or Australian(according to the accent) to say the least. Once we got settled in we were introduced to our tandem instructors whom put us in ease and downright hilarious! Turner and Agent Lead helped my roommate and I into our tandem harness as they explained and just chatted with us. While my videographer, Will, filmed us. We waited just a few minutes before the plane came to us. The load was just 3 tandem jumps but DZ still provided quick service. No long bus ride, we just walked 50yards to the plane. Even in the plane, instructors put us at ease by chatting and going through the procedure again. It was very relaxing and casual ride up to 15000ft. Before the exit, safety was addressed again. Then we went! I don't have to explain how that was. You'd have to go through to know it! Agent Lead was very skilled and it was exhilarating and smooth ride. Scenery was amazing and landing was cake. We got a ride back to the main hanger and people congratulated us and welcomed us to skydiving. I got to take a pic with my instructor and sign his log as #1274. We left shortly after but it was a great experience. I gather from other comments some prefer bigger planes but I am not sure how it matters since I'm new at this. I thought it was just great. It has been a few weeks and I still can't get it out of my system. I want to go back up. I am saving up for AFF course. I'd love to do it at The Farm but it is a long drive for me. I however would like to do my first solo jump there once I get my A license. I will always cherish it as it was my first DZ and in a way, home DZ. thank you to all who are there. It was truly remarkable experience and we will definitely be back!
(Review ID:7146)


Great all around DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: texnavalaviator on 2012-04-15

Pros: Staff, Vibe, Very Helpful, Huge landing area
Cons: all things considered a great DZ

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did a lot of research on this website before choosing where to go to do an "A" license package. The cost was great the value was unbeatable. I can rant and rave all I want but you have to go to experience it.

I flew in to ATL and the drive was easy enough. I drop shipped a tent there and it was waiting for me on arrival (late sat night). Everyone was quick to introduce themselves and made me feel right at home. That didn't change for the 10 days I stayed there.

All aspects of training were very in depth and professional. Andy did a great job with the first jump course. All of the AFF-I's, coaches, or just other experienced jumpers there were quick to help any way they could. Never had the feeling of I didn't know what was going on. I got 4 jumps in before I tagged along down to the boogie in Fitz. Hans got my remaining 3 AFF jumps coordinated and done within the first 3 hours of the boogie. The rental gear is newer and well looked after. While I was there they did not have their own plane (they now do) and I still managed 39 jumps my short time. Hans will do what it takes to get you what you need. Manifest was friendly and helpful. The packers did great and are fast.

From what I can tell this would be a great place to go for anything fun jumping, a tandem, or for AFF. Did not seem "clickish" or to cater to one group more than another.

(Review ID:7100)


I finished my A-license here


Skydive The Farm Rated 4 by: nutkenz on 2012-04-06

Pros: Plenty busy, overall friendly people
Cons: Takes a while to get from the dropzone to the aircraft

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
In general, I'd recommend this dropzone. The only unpleasant part is being crammed into a little bus before every jump since the dropzone and airfield are not in the same location.
(Review ID:7083)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review