Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive The Farm - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.92/5 Average Rating : 4.92/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.92/5
Total Reviews: 198

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 4 Times: 4 Times: 189
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 4 4 189
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Worth the drive from anywhere in NW Georgia!!!!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: JrFan38 on 2014-07-17

Pros: GREAT experience for newbies, Videographer was amazing!!!
Cons: Now it's going to cost me a lot :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Bought this experience for my daughter and it was more than I ever expected. Really good folks at STF and great at calming the nerves of a dad watching his kid make her first jump. Cody proved to be a great tandem jumper and delivered my kid back to earth beaming with a smile from ear to ear. V was phenomenal at keeping the subject in frame for the entire free fall and was super engaging which kept her smiling for the camera. The video of such a priceless experience was well worth the cost and I cannot praise the two guys enough on making this a great day!
I now expect that no less than 3 more jumpers will come to STF based off this great experience. Huge thanks to the staff of STF!

(Review ID:8582)


Potentially dangerous place


Skydive The Farm Rated 2 by: msgaltman on 2014-05-27

Pros: None
Cons: One arrogant instructor

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a 23 year veteran of U.S. Army Special Operations. I took my sons and his friends here several years ago. The tattooed and multiple-pierced tandem instructor got belligerent with me when asked for his certification card. He told my son behind my back that it was rude to ask someone with his experience for his credentials. Where I come from, a professional offers up his credentials with smile. To add to the experience, the owner backed up this instructor by countering my comment about his instructor's behavior by acting like a fool with the comment, "I've bet you've never even jumped before". I don't have thousands of freefalls; that's not what I got paid to do. But I've been in far more dangerous situations requiring competent people who act professionally then the owner could possible even imagine. Skydiving is extremely safe, but only if the people who teach it and maintain the equipment aren't cocky. I've seen many many situations go bad only because someone got cocky and careless. My suggestion would be to keep your family away from this place.
(Review ID:8498)


Great first experience


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Sibleys on 2014-05-22

Pros: Very relaxed, Calm atmosphere, Helpful Instructors
Cons: Probably need to go again, didn't find a con

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My middle son skydived at the farm a couple years ago. Today my other two son's and I took our turn, with Mom on the ground to watch. This was a Father's day treat and the whole experience was better than expected. We all recommend "The Farm". I'm sure we will be back. Thanks, to Wesley, Rom and Cody, and Big John and the whole staff.
(Review ID:8480)


If you're close to GA and want to skydive, come here


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: GregSpencerATL on 2014-04-08

Pros: What's not to love? Awesome staff, beautiful location, fun place to hang out, AWESOME vibe
Cons: Wish it was closer to my house, but that's what camping is for

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After doing a tandem elsewhere last year, my fiance and I checked out the reviews here on dz.com and decided to check out STF to continue our skydiving adventures. We made a trip out there to check them out. Everyone there, staff and jumpers, had great attitudes. The grounds are beautiful, nice manicured fields and ponds. We decided this is where we'd like to call home, so much so we are having our wedding here in May 2014. Hans and his staff were more than happy to oblige. We both started our AFF jumps last weekend and couldn't be happier. The gear is great and the instructors are fun and helpful. If you live in GA or any surrounding states, I definitely recommend checking them out, you won't be sorry....
(Review ID:8410)


The perfect small big dz!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: tobyiscool1982 on 2014-03-13

Pros: The people!!!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't say enough good things about the farm, I have made plans to visit again, every dz in America should model their place after the farm. No huge egos no drama, pure fun with plenty of safety. Brilliant place to skydive, I was blown away by the staff and how nice everyone was. Nice otter huge landing area, excellent coaching, the best place in the business for a visit!
(Review ID:8384)


Excellent DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: flea_bateman on 2013-11-05

Pros: Good Vibe, excellent organizers
Cons: Bus to take off

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Over the last 2 years I have travelled to many drop zones across the world and have to say, this is one of the best.

The staff were very accommodating as it was the first time I jumped at the DZ and needed rental gear. I was even asked if i wanted a coffee!

I was immediately approached by Bruce, a load organizer and asked what type of flying I was intending to do and volunteered to jump!

Before starting to organise a large flat flying group he introduced me to another load organizer for free flying, Ben Griswold.

As a new face, I was approached by numerous members of staff throughout the day, a very rare thing in skydiving!

In summary…….

Friendly owner, efficient manifest, nice food, well stocked gear store, great rigging loft, helpful packers, excellent load organizers, friendly fun jumpers, and twin otter.

After spending just a day at the farm, I can't think of a reason NOT to visit and jump!

(Review ID:8279)


Skydive the Farm will most likely be your best choice for Skydiving, period.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: steelmatt6 on 2013-09-08

Pros: Good Prices, Great People, and the Perfect Place for a Skydive in General
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Back in April, I wanted to plan a bachelor party for my friend, and Skydive the farm was able to accommodate us way in advance. 2 days before our jump on August 27th, we had to call and cancel because of financial reasons, but that same day, we called back to reinstate the reservation due to a financial resolve. They were happy to still fit us in Tuesday and were very nice and professional about our "mishap!". When we got there, it was a little early and a weekday. However, despite the slow day, they more than prepared for our arrival. Everything is laid back, calming, yet professional at the same time. The facilities are decent, the people are great, and the overall experience was amazing. The videographer's on staff were great. The fact that I am writing this review late, I have forgotten a lot of names. But just now, that every single person there has a great sense of humor, and they will make sure your Tandem jump (and AFF!) is as fun, and safe as possible. Skydive the Farm, thank you for an awesome day, and we look forward to jumping with you again in the future! Thanks to everyone who instructed us and helped us that day. It was a 5 star experience! Signed: The Superman Crew: Tuesday August 27th, 2013
(Review ID:8182)


Absolutely recommended!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DTrain on 2013-07-02

Pros: Very professional, easygoing staff
Cons: A little out of the way...but worth the drive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first experience skydiving. I have had this dream for approximately 20 years, and my girlfriend took me for my birthday.
Absolutely one of the greatest experiences of my life! The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Here was great instruction and a very descriptive rundown of what to expect during the jump. My tandem instructor, Chuck Staten, was a great insteuctor and very knowledgeable. He had been on approximately 3,700 jumps prior to my experience. This will not be my last jump...just the first of many! I HIGHLY recommend Skydive the Farm! They are great or any experience level.

(Review ID:8020)


Fantastic Vibe


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: ericjroth on 2013-05-11

Pros: Friendly Experienced staff - efficient operations
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My two daughters (ages 18 and 21) decided to take the AFF course. This DZ was the highest rated so we came here. It lived up to all expectations. I'm thirty years military Army/Air Force - Airborne Ranger, Sapper, Air Assault, Jungle Expert, etc, etc. and now an Air Force Attorney so I have pretty high stardards. Hans set up the week for us and was responsive to all emails. Very good prices compared to some other DZs - made it worthwhile to fly into Atlanta instead of a closer DZ. Onsight showers and place t camp. We arrived on Monday - overcast and took ground school with Mike Anderson. Mike is a former special ops guy and it shows. He kept it light but was downright serious about what mattered. He made us all feel comfortable. Over the next three days we jumped with Mike, Chad, Agent Lead, Sarah, Josh and Pat. All of them were great and extremely professional. We didn't quite finish up but my girls are back on Tuesday to finsih up. When not jumping the vibe is great. No big egos, just a great group of guys and gals hanging out. Patty cooks up some mean food, Sarahs kids are cute and part of the family and lots of cool dogs playing with each other. I can see us coming back for another family vacation and camping out...just an awesome place...I feel as if we have made some lifetime friends. I'm pretty sure any other DZ will be a let down after this. I'm definitely coming back!
(Review ID:7907)


My first dive ever. Chose STF due to DropZone.com reviews.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DigitalSlimJim on 2013-04-08

Pros: Instructors are funny and seemed to be in good spirits. Extra video option with my instructor using GoPro wrist cam.
Cons: My cameraman didn't interact with me during the free fall on video, stayed too high (I could barely see him), and then c

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did tandem dive with Chucky the instructor. Cool guy. Made the experience enjoyable. Glad he had the GoPro on the wrist, because that was a great video to have. Very nice area there. Provided goggles/glasses. Fun to get all the stats at the end. I could also tell they cared about safety. My wife is ready to go again. You guys rock!!!
(Review ID:7859)


THE STAFF is what makes this drop zone succesful!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Amyr on 2013-02-09

Pros: The amazing funny whitty professional friendly STAFF
Cons: Road construction on I 85 turned 5 hour trip into 10 and I had to leave would have loved to spend more time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Immediately was helped and shown the landing area. They showed me their Ariel photo's and they pointed out key things to look for in finding the drop zone. Even reviewed my log book! (Will work on finishing that flare). They actually checked my reserve card! Which showed me they care about safety. Everyone from the manifest girls who were super sweet, to the lady in the canteen the fun jumpers the staff were nothing but friendly helpful and kept upbeat amazing attitudes. The bus ride to the landing area was fun and exciting in it self due to road construction they were forced to take the curviest road I ever rode felt like a roller coaster. They are comical and funny and very genuine they just made me feel like I have always been there. My kind of humor! No cliques no sky gods. I was asked by the jump organizer to join jumps. Even though I prefer to jump solo I felt part of the group like at my home drop zone. They keep the plane running never had a problem getting on a load or waiting for a load. A AMAZING FUN well run drop zone.
(Review ID:7804)


Came for a day and stayed 2 weeks. Amazing!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Skys_The_Limit on 2013-01-04

Pros: Loved it all
Cons: Can't fault them

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is awesome. I had previously jumped 2 tandems years ago and had always wanted to get my solo license. I chose STF because of it's value and the fact that they had somewhere for me to stay free of charge as long as I needed. I'm Australian and only here for a short time and straight away I felt part of the crew. It's laid back but also geared towards safety. People here are real and approach you with a relaxed nature. I like that. Can't fault this place. Thanks heaps for starting me on a lifetime activity.
(Review ID:7769)


Told not to wear uniform, equipment was not fully attached until on bus - the way it was swinging ot


Skydive The Farm Rated 3 by: SoulJournerOne on 2012-11-12

Pros: When I was there the staff appeared friendly and concerned.
Cons: I was not properly rigged, had terrible experience, waited a while in order to know just the right words to the owner an

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This appears to be a great place and initially I wanted to take all the classes to become licensed in skydiving; however, when I called this location after the experience I had while skydiving the owner, rather than listen, told me I was going Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. Note, before that the professonalism at this place would have been a five. I did not hold it against the company that I was improperly rigged and the belt was cutting against my throat making it difficult to breathe. No, I did not panic I could not see, belt was against throat, wind was killing my skin. All of the above could have been avoided. I merely called the owner to discuss what happened that day, I called him before I had to write this review just so I could tell him all of the above. When the instructor tells you it is too hot for a uniform and then puts on layers of clothing once he gets on the plane that is something that needs to be questioned. When the instructor put in his video from his handheld and people stopped to watch and started laughing he snatched it out. If it was not detrimental why did he do that.
(Review ID:7712)


My First DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: thrashtweedy on 2012-10-31

Pros: Great place to learn, hang out, ride 4-wheelers, bring your dog, drink a beer (or two) and camp.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of my friends heard about this place and recommended it. Glad she did! I spent every weekend from the end of Aug thru Sept here getting my AFF and A-license. Solid coaching and instruction! Can't wait to fly back from Japan and go to the next boogie.


(Review ID:7693)


Skydive The Farm = Cool Group of People


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Midknight on 2012-08-05

Pros: safety is a priority
Cons: I had to go home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The slight anxiety you experience from going to a place you have never been around people you have never met is one thing you do not have to worry about at Skydive The Farm. You feel welcome and relaxed as soon as you walk in the door. If being around cool people is important to you THIS is the place to go ! Amazing experience skydiving but the people there made it the total package.
(Review ID:7529)


Great DZ all around


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: beeman on 2012-07-03

Pros: Very experienced staff, always willing to help, nice landing area, fun to hang out, great prices
Cons: none that I can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started going out to the Farm two weeks ago to start working on my AFF through A license. I had never jumped before and despite wanting to get into the sport, I was nervous about going into AFF. My first jump course was with Mike Anderson, who answered every question I had planned on asking just in the course, kept us engaged, and made sure we were confident with the material at each step. When it came time to go jump, I was nervous but confident and ready to go.

My first jump was with Mike and Walt, both of which did a great job at everything from going over each part of the jump to just helping me relax. The instructors perform several gear checks on the ground and in the air on every jump, and teach the students to do the same, and to focus on safety which I like. When it came time to leave the plane, I was nervous, but mostly relaxed and we had a pretty good skydive. Since then, I've completed through level 5, and had an amazing time on each jump. I'm headed back in a few days for level 6 and 7 and to start solo diving.

Every instructor I've had did a great job of explaining the skydive, what to do, and then giving feedback on what to improve upon once we were back down. I've felt confident jumping with every one of them, and thanks to the instructors, I've gotten a lot more confident in the air and am loving the sport. I can't wait to get back out there and jump again.

For the DZ itself, it's a fun place to hang out. Very laid back atmosphere, and everyone is friendly and welcoming which is awesome for a shy new guy.

Anyway, friendly atmosphere, great place to hang out, pretty awesome prices, nice big landing area, very safety oriented instructors who teach really well. I'm really glad I chose the Farm to start jumping and I will absolutely continue to jump there through and after getting my A license.

(Review ID:7403)


Great


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: austkl1 on 2012-06-13

Pros: Very fun, nice people
Cons: Long wait only because of practices for a championship

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great experience and the instructor was very nice. I think he said he has been on over 7,000 jumps
(Review ID:7308)


What a great place for my first jump!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Chwlee on 2012-05-05

Pros: Knowledgeable staff, friendly, professional, great scenary, can walk to the plane
Cons: It is in the middle of nowhere hence the great scenary :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
On april 24, 2011, My roommate and I went there for our first jump ever! And what an amazing experience! Being a true beginner, I do not have anything to compare to. However I'd like to say that neither of us felt like we were lost or kept out of the loop. We drove 5 hours to get there and in our hurry, we got there really early. We knew we had chosen the right place when as we passed the plane(as soon as you turn in, there is a small hanger with a plane), pilot waved to us with a smile. Atmosphere seemed open and welcoming. We got to just walk around for a few before we walked into the office area and check in. DZO was very welcoming and friendly. While we were waiting for staff to come in, we were greeted by various staff an jumpers. I guess we stood out. :) we were able to speak with people with 16 jumps to thousands. We could not tell from staff and regular jumper due to the fact that thy were all speaking to us and encouraging. There were people from all over the world here in little town in GA! New York, Hawaii, and possibly British or Australian(according to the accent) to say the least. Once we got settled in we were introduced to our tandem instructors whom put us in ease and downright hilarious! Turner and Agent Lead helped my roommate and I into our tandem harness as they explained and just chatted with us. While my videographer, Will, filmed us. We waited just a few minutes before the plane came to us. The load was just 3 tandem jumps but DZ still provided quick service. No long bus ride, we just walked 50yards to the plane. Even in the plane, instructors put us at ease by chatting and going through the procedure again. It was very relaxing and casual ride up to 15000ft. Before the exit, safety was addressed again. Then we went! I don't have to explain how that was. You'd have to go through to know it! Agent Lead was very skilled and it was exhilarating and smooth ride. Scenery was amazing and landing was cake. We got a ride back to the main hanger and people congratulated us and welcomed us to skydiving. I got to take a pic with my instructor and sign his log as #1274. We left shortly after but it was a great experience. I gather from other comments some prefer bigger planes but I am not sure how it matters since I'm new at this. I thought it was just great. It has been a few weeks and I still can't get it out of my system. I want to go back up. I am saving up for AFF course. I'd love to do it at The Farm but it is a long drive for me. I however would like to do my first solo jump there once I get my A license. I will always cherish it as it was my first DZ and in a way, home DZ. thank you to all who are there. It was truly remarkable experience and we will definitely be back!
(Review ID:7146)


Great all around DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: texnavalaviator on 2012-04-15

Pros: Staff, Vibe, Very Helpful, Huge landing area
Cons: all things considered a great DZ

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did a lot of research on this website before choosing where to go to do an "A" license package. The cost was great the value was unbeatable. I can rant and rave all I want but you have to go to experience it.

I flew in to ATL and the drive was easy enough. I drop shipped a tent there and it was waiting for me on arrival (late sat night). Everyone was quick to introduce themselves and made me feel right at home. That didn't change for the 10 days I stayed there.

All aspects of training were very in depth and professional. Andy did a great job with the first jump course. All of the AFF-I's, coaches, or just other experienced jumpers there were quick to help any way they could. Never had the feeling of I didn't know what was going on. I got 4 jumps in before I tagged along down to the boogie in Fitz. Hans got my remaining 3 AFF jumps coordinated and done within the first 3 hours of the boogie. The rental gear is newer and well looked after. While I was there they did not have their own plane (they now do) and I still managed 39 jumps my short time. Hans will do what it takes to get you what you need. Manifest was friendly and helpful. The packers did great and are fast.

From what I can tell this would be a great place to go for anything fun jumping, a tandem, or for AFF. Did not seem "clickish" or to cater to one group more than another.

(Review ID:7100)


I finished my A-license here


Skydive The Farm Rated 4 by: nutkenz on 2012-04-06

Pros: Plenty busy, overall friendly people
Cons: Takes a while to get from the dropzone to the aircraft

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
In general, I'd recommend this dropzone. The only unpleasant part is being crammed into a little bus before every jump since the dropzone and airfield are not in the same location.
(Review ID:7083)


This is THE place to go in the south!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: crage on 2012-03-06

Pros: Super friendly staff, fun atmosphere
Cons: Non I can think of :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My wife and I came here for a tandem jump last fall, and I knew I wanted to do my AFF here. We just started our license progression, but everyone there was super friendly, helpful, and just seemed to love skydiving and teaching. We were invited out to eat after jumping was over and had a great time hanging out at the DZ with the people there. I can't wait to go back!
(Review ID:7040)


Felt like home :)


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: bfwoelber on 2012-03-05

Pros: awesome people, great prices
Cons: none come to mind!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I would recommend STF to ANYONE! My favorite reasons are the people, the package pricing, passion for the sport paired with professionalism (how do ya like that alliteration).

My husband and I did tandem jumps there several months ago and came back this past weekend to start the AFF program. They have an amazing A-license package, better than anywhere else we looked. Had a great time with Andy in ground school and completed Level 1. Jesse and SuperDave were my instructors and they were awesome. (Would have gone farther but bad weather kept us grounded the rest of the weekend. Took advantage of the time to learn how to pack from Sam!) I loved the gorgeous area, ideal DZ location. We were also able to stay at the DZ, very appreciated.

We loved meeting everyone and can't wait to go back to finish AFF and get our A license as soon as we can get back down there! Wish we lived closer! We're making STF our home DZ despite the distance. :)

(Review ID:7035)


A GREAT EXPERINCE


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: telon43 on 2012-02-27

Pros: Professionalism, Experience and Attitude of the entire staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a tandem jump on 2/25/12 and the entire experience at the farm was GREAT. I did have a wind delay but that was beyond their control. All I can say is The Farm is the ONLY place to go if you want to skydive! So don't waste your time and money at other places head for the farm. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give them a 12.
The staff is Professional, and serious about safety.

I could tell that they LOVE and VERY PASSIONATE about skydiving

I would MOST HIGHLY RECOMMEND the farm TO EVERYONE!!

Thanks for a GREAT EXPERIENCE.

(Review ID:7030)


The place to go for a tandem or learn how to skydive.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: videoxtreme001 on 2012-02-19

Pros: knowledgeable caring staff, huge landing area, big plane
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ has been heaven on earth for me. I am a tandem instructor and I love taking students on their skydives. come visit the farm, you will see why everyone loves it here. The brotherhood and sisterhood is very strong here at STF.
(Review ID:7020)


Great facilities & aircraft, amazing staff, and THE VIBE can't be beat.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: BASE1064 on 2012-02-18

Pros: Best friggin' DZ ever!
Cons: I don't live close enough anymore :-(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you're looking for the best dropzone in the south, hell maybe the world, look no further than Skydive The Farm (STF). This is a true skydivers' DZ. For all those skydivers who's rigs are collecting dust because the DZ just isn't fun anymore, The Farm is the place to get your mojo back. Everyone there is awesome, the jumps are great, the facilites are very nice and improving all the time, the pond is the shit, and THE VIBE is second to none. Besides being an awesome DZ for experienced jumpers, STF takes great care of it's students too. This is all of course due to the hard work of the DZO, Hans. He is very professional and competant, and just all around an awesome dude. He proves once and for all that you do not have to be a bastard to run a successul DZ. LONG LIVE SKYDIVE THE FARM!
(Review ID:7018)


2 weeks very very very well spent.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: capix on 2012-02-10

Pros: You learn ALOT, vibe, price, accommodation, people
Cons: I live 16,061 miles away...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Probably the most relaxing 2 weeks I have had in a long time. Had this planned for 2 months out after I contacted them back in December.
I have to say a huge thank you to each and every member of the team who walked me through the AFF course that I did. I got my license A, but I could not have done it without all of you. Its great to see that everyone is so approachable and willing to help when needed, and very relaxed. The vibe there is awesome. Thats exactly why I am coming back when I am done with work again.
I stayed for 2 weeks in comfortable accommodation right there on the ground. You can camp, which is what I'll be doing when I come back in summer. You learn alot, no joke. There is no room to rest up when you are training. All the instructors and personnel make you feel so at ease though so there is no stress or anything to worry about.
Just go here, you wont regret anything. Subject closed.

(Review ID:7014)


Most fun DZ I have ever been to.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: SoraTai on 2012-02-06

Pros: Fun instructors/ staff, great rates, safety concious.
Cons: I live too far away.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I purchased the package deal for AFF. Andy W. was my ground course instructor and he was very detailed and taught me a lot and pretty much put me at ease for my first AFF jump and continued to give me pointers after I was done with the ground course.

After that I had several different instructors for the various levels, all of which were professional, fun, and safety concious.
I was able to finish AFF #1-7 and 3 additional jumps towards my A- License in 3 days. The packers worked hard to ensure I was ready to go up on each load and Hans made sure I was knocking out my jumps for AFF.

The hangar has tons of room for laying out your gear, there is a chutingstar shop, and also a food vendor outside that sells good food. The food tastes especially good when you are doing your jumps in January when its cold as shit.
Overall though, I have to say that everyone I met was more than willing to help you with whatever you needed. On my skydiving vacation at the Farm, we went out to dinner several times as a group, made me feel right at home.

If you are looking for a great time, new friends, and an awesome skydiving experience, go to STF.

(Review ID:7009)


The most amazing dropzone ever


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Josh1130 on 2011-12-10

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been with my friends to different dropzones throughout the state of GA,but my first drop was at SKYDIVE THE FARM.Their very friendly down to earth and professional all at the same time. I was not nervous or scared at all. I Felt safe and secure and my Instructor Chuck made me feel like we had been friends for years. AMAZING VIDEO And picture Quality. Definitely the best dropzone you could go to. Will Keep going back again and again
(Review ID:6945)


STF Kicks Ass!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: jtwalker on 2011-11-06

Pros: Most experienced staff around. Friendly people. Good times
Cons: It's in Rockmart, GA

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you like skydiving and don't want to worry about dying, then STF is the place to go. Everyone there is friendly and helpful if you need advice on anything at all. The instructors are more than willing to take you on coach jumps or give you a few pointers. The otter is not pretty but it's roomy so I can't complain. Great place for hanging out even if you aren't jumping. STF is the best DZ
(Review ID:6903)


Super Awesome- minus the aftermath


Skydive The Farm Rated 3 by: shsimist on 2011-10-21

Pros: Experience
Cons: Dishonesty

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had the best experience ever the people there are extremely nice and I felt safe from the time I drove in until the time I left. I would totally do it again and lets not forget my adorable instructor Patrick.... you were the best!

Thank you for reading above let me fill you in on the rest. I bought the video package which allows you to leave with a video and stills of your jump the day of. When I left I only had my video, and the camera guy proceeded to tell me that he would mail my stills to my address, well guess what...... no contact from the camera guy and almost a month later yes... no pictures of my jump. I did not order these to hang on my wall I wanted to send them to my relatives overseas and put them in a book I am making but unfortunately and can't. I wish that after me calling several times, asking for my stills, that they would tell me the honest truth. Whether my pictures were not able to be processed or there was a mixed up in the mailing, I feel like they slapped me in the face by not informing me with the truth about my stills. Maybe the person reading this may find this uncalled for but, what is uncalled for is the dishonesty of the situation. If the camera man had kept in contact and told me the honest truth I would not be writing such a long review. If days after the camera man realized the pictures could not be processed (after he dropped his camera while landing....is what he told me)and contacted me with honesty I wouldn't even be upset about pictures , I understand things happened and such is life, but the hiding behind the bush is completely unprofessional child-like.

(Review ID:6865)


Great day!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: saintlyg on 2011-09-26

Pros: The way I was treated by the instructor. He was very patient and kind.
Cons: The plane was a little old and and rough.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the most awesome day and the most incredible experience I have ever had. Ryan was my instructor, and he was great, Jesse, the photographer was great also. I highly recommend it to anyone. My family that came with me to watch now wants to jump. I might add that I am a 54 soon to be grandmother so if I can do it, anyone can. And this is the place to take your jump!!
(Review ID:6795)


STF is the best! Going back for sure!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Chris.Adkins on 2011-09-25

Pros: Too many to list...see review
Cons: There were NO Cons at all, this was the the best time I have ever had, and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great professional trainers, very straight forward and very nice. The airplane was great, fast and got us up quick. The facilities were really clean and nice, everything was put in its place. The LOCATION is the REAL BIG REASON! I can not explain how beautiful it is out in the country... you can see lakes, rivers, farms, woods, you name it, you can see it! Overall this was the best experience I have ever had on a tandem jump....everything including the instructors, Pat and Super Dave (video photographer) were great guys who kept me calm at all times and made it the best thing I have experienced in many many years!

Thanks to all at STF!
Chris Adkins
w/ JT Jump Time

(Review ID:6792)


FA


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: drevil on 2011-09-14

Pros: Everything
Cons: -

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a low time inexperienced jumper with 190 jumps in 8 years. However I have jumped at many DZs in the US. This DZ is without doubt the best DZ I have ever been to. Whether you want a tandem, AFF or fun jumping they will cater for you. Teams or military I dunno. The landing area is gigantic, the packers are hard working and the manifest girl is hot. Hans goes the extra mile and will drive everybody in the DZ bus for a meal after jumping. On a weather hold the gun came out and we shot shit.
(Review ID:6765)


rating well deserved


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: motoxbudd on 2011-09-11

Pros: awesome people, amazing place
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Just got back from my first jump at the farm. Did my homework when choosing dz for my aff/a training. Was a bit suspicious of all the 5 star ratings, but long story short, this place is awesome. everything and everyone was great. Can't wait to start living there every weekend.

-moto

(Review ID:6761)


Home away from Home


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: madeinukeng on 2011-09-01

Pros: Very Friendly, Great Atmosphere, Professionalism, Experienced Instructors
Cons: Wish it was closer to my house..

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had heard nothing but great things about STF from friends and co-workers and decided it was time to go start AFF and get my A license. From the second I pulled on to the property I was very impressed. The dropzone was huge and maintained to the standards of a country club golf course with the grass perfectly cut and the water blue and clean. The swooping pond was clear of obstacles and dyed blue/green so that it is easily identifiable from the aircraft, which made for very easy spotting every time (great for first timers/visitors/students). The hangar and packing area are very spacious and have leather couches, T.V.s, a Chutingstar pro shop, vending machines, and a "snack shack" vendor on the property who has everything from breakfast foods to tuna salads to cheeseburgers. What else could you need during a weekend stay? There is endless camping space and even a bunk room and showers inside the facility. The instructors are very experienced, professional, and friendly. I have yet to meet an instructor or experienced jumper that hasn't gone out of his/her way to help me and others become better educated skydivers. Whenever I pull through the gates and onto the Farm, I immediately feel at home. I live 2.5 hours away from STF and still find myself making the drive almost every single weekend since the first day I stepped foot on the property. I highly recommend STF. Great establishment.
(Review ID:6728)


Great Vibe


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: tim2thatom on 2011-08-26

Pros: Great People, Great Instructors, Awesome Landing Area
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Started with a tandem this year. Within 5 days I was back for AFF. The instructors have been amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a dropzone, look no further.
(Review ID:6711)


was amazing


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: GATORFAN on 2011-07-30

Pros: it was all I was hoping for
Cons: no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving and it was a blast! I cant wait to come back with friends. Chucky man was my instructor and he was so awesome and made it all just an amazing experience! Super Dave was our videographer and was great as well! Cant wait till next time!

Thanks to all the people there!!

Cassie

(Review ID:6641)


Great Place to Skydive!!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: divindustin on 2011-07-11

Pros: Great people, great time, fun, very imfomative
Cons: NONE!!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I attend skydive the farm on 6-10-11 and that has been the greatest day of my life, the staff is super nice, instructors are great, very prepared, and over all a great vibe to the place. They really make you feel at home and like family. I loved it so much that I am going back in august and October!!

One thing that really stood out to me is that they are really safe and the care about there customers, when I got to the farm it was clear sky's and a storm moved in as I was there and they held us from going, I know some other place right down the road that nearly killed 4 people because they thought they had enough time. sky dive the farm is very safe and fun I highly recommend them!!!

(Review ID:6569)


I'm a very happy first timer


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: cayers001 on 2011-05-20

Pros: Everything!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My daughter and I both jumped tandem for the first time today. I could not be happier with our experience. I was tandemed to Dave, who was amazing. She to Ryan who was wonderful. Will did an incredible job on the video & numerous pictures. The staff is very friendly & helpful & so are the 'regulars.' Thank you all for a wonderful time, we will be back!

Cindy & Lauren

(Review ID:6416)


Outstanding Dropzone!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: bqmassey on 2011-05-16

Pros: Large landing area, awesome place to hang out, nice plane, cool people, etc
Cons: ....

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What a great dropzone! It's truly a dropzone for everybody: tandem jumpers, AFF students, fun jumpers, teams, family and friends who just want to watch, etc. They make sure everyone is welcome! There's plenty of room to come out and watch. Sit on the large deck, or bring out your own chairs.

The landing area is plenty big, and there is a separate area for HP landings (with a swoop pond). There are a lot of outs around the DZ if for some reason you have to land off. Feel free to land at the far end of the LZ, a truck and trailer drives through and picks everyone up.

If you're a fun-jumper and you're new to the dropzone, make sure to get a good briefing on the landing area and the traffic patterns. It can be hard to find from the air if you don't have someone point out the landmarks. The scenery is really nice, though!

They jump a Twin Otter. It's a great jump plane with lots of room, and a big door.

If you're looking to make a tandem jump, you definitely can't go wrong with STF. The tandem instructors are GREAT with students, the camera flyers put a good effort into making the video worthwhile, and the price is great.

It's overall just a fun place to be, regardless of your experience (or inexperience) in the sport. In my opinion, Skydive The Farm sets a benchmark that all other dropzones should strive for, AND THE VIBE IS GREAT!!

(Review ID:6406)


A little DZ and a nice place to get away for a week.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: aaron.kirschner on 2011-05-05

Pros: Friendly staff, very little if any arrogance, willingness to work with the newbies and rookies, very short wait between
Cons: None that I can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I originally had gone out to STF to do a tandem with a military field trip out of Ft. Stewart, GA. I arrived on a Friday night after the bonfire had started and was immediately approached by Chucky, who I found out later, was one of the tandem instructors. After having just got finished driving for about 6 hours and talking to Chucky for about an hour or so and just kind of getting a feel for the DZ I had to turn in for the evening.

Next day, when my load was called Chucky immediately recognized me from the night before and grabbed me as his student (victim) for the jump. Needless to say I had a blast and wanted to jump again. However, because of how it had been scheduled by the military I was only able to get one jump in that day but after talking to the girls in manifest I was able to get 3 more tandem jumps scheduled for the next day (Sunday). I spread the next three jumps throughout the next day (two with Chucky and one with John) but even when not jumping there was plenty to do.
By the time Sunday night arrive and it was time to head back to Ft. Stewart I was hooked on the sport. And was invited by John and Chucky to come out the following weekend to Fitzgerald, GA for the St Patrick’s Day Boogie to start my AFF.
To make a long review a little bit shorter I was able to get my A-license almost one month to the day from when I first arrived at “The Farm”. Between my first five AFF jumps at Fitz and coming back to the farm two weeks after that and staying for a week (despite the storms on Friday, Saturday and Tuesday and the Otter being down for annual maintenance on Wednesday) I was able to get the other two AFF jumps along with the rest of my A-license requirements done by the time I had to leave again the following Sunday.
Between the professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff that he has working for him, to the location and amenities of the DZ, It is little wonder that Hans has the highest rated DZ in the world.

Special thanks to Chucky and John for the tandem jumps and making me feel comfortable enough to come back. Mike, Sandy and John, my AFF instructors. Andy, for helping me with the groundwork for my A-license requirements. The other Andy and Brandon for the coach jumps. Sam, Dylan, and Cody James for the pack jobs. Also to anyone else that I have not mentioned but thank you never the less. I will definitely recommend STF to anyone that asks and will definitely be back in the very near future.

Until then,
Blue Skies,
Aaron

(Review ID:6376)


I recommend this place to everyone.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: elbee84 on 2011-05-02

Pros: Laid back, professional, SAFE
Cons: Location is very far from my home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have only been skydiving twice, and it has been at one location! (Sky Dive the Farm) I have had an excellent experience both times I've been there. They were very safe, and they make you feel very comfortable. We shopped around after our first time attending just to see what was out there. No place even compared to the Farm. If you are in the Atlanta area, please go see these guys! My instructors were Gerald (1st time) and Chuck(2nd time). Both of those guys are great!
(Review ID:6370)


Surpassed all expectations!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: medusas_rage on 2011-04-22

Pros: Too many to list
Cons: I live too far

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
While traveling down south, I decided to search for a drop zone to begin my AFF. After visiting this website and reading the reviews, I settled on 'Skydive The Farm'. The farm lived up to its excellent reputation and was beyond what I expected. When I arrived in Atlanta Georgia, Hans (DZO) and the "Two Andy's" were cool enough to pick me up. From then on it was an amazing experience. I had excellent classroom instruction and the best AFF instructors. Throughout my stay at the farm, everyone offered encouragement, advice and much appreciated hospitality. This drop zone is a family that welcomes you in and its filled with people who want you to succeed as a skydiver. It's a safe, fun DZ and I wont hesitate to return on my next trip down south. Thanks for everything guys!
(Review ID:6355)


It has everything a DZ should have and more!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-14

Pros: can't list them all, this place rocks!
Cons: i don't live closer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
SKYDIVE THE FARM ROCKS! Thank you for the warm welcome and extended skyfamily vibe! Ii felt at home and would love to visit more live on the west coast.

If you EVER have the chance to go to THE FARM; go! You will love it!

(Review ID:6337)


everything a DZ should be and more!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: PirateDiver on 2011-04-14

Pros: Everything!
Cons: live to far away

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
All I can say is WOW! I was welcomed with open arms and I gotta tell you I am trying to figure out a way to move from Las Vegas. This is what a dropzone should be. THANK YOU for the great time!
(Review ID:6336)


My home away from home


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Tseng on 2011-03-27

Pros: Vibe, People, Aircraft,
Cons: I have to work during the week

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been going to STF for a little over a year. I didn't feel quite right writing a review prior to this as I had no basis for comparison. After a little bit of travelling to some other DZs, I now feel that I can truthfully give top ratings to my home DZ and weekend vacation home.

By far, I do think we have one of the friendliest staffs and fun jumper groups out there. There are DZs out there that you can go there knowing no one and leave knowing no one. Not here. The only way you can do a solo here is if you specifically tell us that you're working on something.

If you get a chance to visit, come say hello and experience the farm vibe and after hours bonfires yourself!


(Review ID:6289)


Perfect! Awesome!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: vintozver on 2011-03-26

Pros: Very friendly dropzone with excellent staff
Cons: No public transit

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Perfect! I cannot even imagine that there's such dropzone in the world!

I was picked up from airport by Mike Gruwell. Thanks, Mike!

Perfect bunkroom, not problems with living there 2 weeks approx, friendly staff! Andy, thanks for spoon, fork, knife and can opener! Provided that you've been on boogie these days, I left the stuff in the refrigerator (see lower baskets).

Dropzone is ultimately friendly, people do their work and enjoy it. No problems at all there! No stolen gear, no lies, no problems at all!

I extremely recommend this DZ to anybody. If you have got little time - do not hesitate to visit STF and jump at least once.

Looking forward to coming there again.
Vitaly Greck, BELARUS

(Review ID:6287)


I highly recommend SkyDive The Farm


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: gsoutherndl on 2011-03-22

Pros: professional, very friendly, it was an mazing first jump
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I highly recommend SkyDive The Farm. I had never jumped before and decided on an AFF jump. I felt like I was with friends as soon as I arrived and I when I left I believe I was. The entire team was very helpful and everyone I met was what I would call "just good people."

I was lucky enough to get to jump with Sandy and Gerald, they made me feel at ease and made sure my jump was a success. Many thanks to them both as well as to the entire team.

It was an experience of a lifetime.

(Review ID:6279)


What a way to start


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: tdunn on 2011-03-17

Pros: Everything
Cons: Yeah right.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently completed AFF. I've been driving down to STF every other weekend and it's been an amazing experience.

The place is beautiful with two nice ponds (never gets old watching the badasses swoop) and a cute little deck for the family.

The people are amazing and the instructors are professional. They do everything possible to help you have a safe and fun jump.

The Farm is all about skydiving, and having a good time. Everyone is laid back and super nice... no egos, no bullshit, just skydiving.

I feel very fortunate to live close enough to call The Farm my home dropzone.

(Review ID:6271)


First Time, won't be the last!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: kklemz on 2011-03-05

Pros: Great people, Great place!!!!
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was tired of the winter in Michigan and needed some altitude. Reviewed DZ.com for a warm DZ that was the shortest drive. Called down to "The Farm" and spoke with DZ owner, "Hanz" who made me feel welcome right away. Headed down on Thursday 2/24 (through a ice/snow strom in Ohio)and arrived Friday, 2/25. I was greeted by personnel from ChutingStar. Met with Hanz who set me up with Cory and Andrew for my re-currency jump. The plane, a super otter, was spacious. Has great jump with Cory and then relaxed that evening with others that were extremely friendly and sociable. Woke up Saturday morning, drove into Rockmart GA and had a fabulous home cook breakfast. Back to "The Farm" where the day was great. Nicole, RW organizer, was busy keeping up in the air. Completed 6 jumps ranging from 2 way with new jumpers to a four pt. 7 way with advanced jumpers. Met some great people, Marsha, Mandy, "Cut-away Steve", "Riser Don", Ken, Laura and her husband, and a fellow "Hellfish" (can't remember his name, but he was a "Hellfish".

11 hour tip back to the north and I was very relaxed.

I look forward to my next trip to "The Farm". Keep up the great work Hanz.

(Review ID:6258)
> >|

Write your own Review