Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive The Farm - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.92/5 Average Rating : 4.92/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.92/5
Total Reviews: 198

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 4 Times: 4 Times: 189
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 4 4 189
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Worth the drive from anywhere in NW Georgia!!!!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: JrFan38 on 2014-07-17

Pros: GREAT experience for newbies, Videographer was amazing!!!
Cons: Now it's going to cost me a lot :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Bought this experience for my daughter and it was more than I ever expected. Really good folks at STF and great at calming the nerves of a dad watching his kid make her first jump. Cody proved to be a great tandem jumper and delivered my kid back to earth beaming with a smile from ear to ear. V was phenomenal at keeping the subject in frame for the entire free fall and was super engaging which kept her smiling for the camera. The video of such a priceless experience was well worth the cost and I cannot praise the two guys enough on making this a great day!
I now expect that no less than 3 more jumpers will come to STF based off this great experience. Huge thanks to the staff of STF!

(Review ID:8582)


Potentially dangerous place


Skydive The Farm Rated 2 by: msgaltman on 2014-05-27

Pros: None
Cons: One arrogant instructor

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a 23 year veteran of U.S. Army Special Operations. I took my sons and his friends here several years ago. The tattooed and multiple-pierced tandem instructor got belligerent with me when asked for his certification card. He told my son behind my back that it was rude to ask someone with his experience for his credentials. Where I come from, a professional offers up his credentials with smile. To add to the experience, the owner backed up this instructor by countering my comment about his instructor's behavior by acting like a fool with the comment, "I've bet you've never even jumped before". I don't have thousands of freefalls; that's not what I got paid to do. But I've been in far more dangerous situations requiring competent people who act professionally then the owner could possible even imagine. Skydiving is extremely safe, but only if the people who teach it and maintain the equipment aren't cocky. I've seen many many situations go bad only because someone got cocky and careless. My suggestion would be to keep your family away from this place.
(Review ID:8498)


Great first experience


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Sibleys on 2014-05-22

Pros: Very relaxed, Calm atmosphere, Helpful Instructors
Cons: Probably need to go again, didn't find a con

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My middle son skydived at the farm a couple years ago. Today my other two son's and I took our turn, with Mom on the ground to watch. This was a Father's day treat and the whole experience was better than expected. We all recommend "The Farm". I'm sure we will be back. Thanks, to Wesley, Rom and Cody, and Big John and the whole staff.
(Review ID:8480)


If you're close to GA and want to skydive, come here


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: GregSpencerATL on 2014-04-08

Pros: What's not to love? Awesome staff, beautiful location, fun place to hang out, AWESOME vibe
Cons: Wish it was closer to my house, but that's what camping is for

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After doing a tandem elsewhere last year, my fiance and I checked out the reviews here on dz.com and decided to check out STF to continue our skydiving adventures. We made a trip out there to check them out. Everyone there, staff and jumpers, had great attitudes. The grounds are beautiful, nice manicured fields and ponds. We decided this is where we'd like to call home, so much so we are having our wedding here in May 2014. Hans and his staff were more than happy to oblige. We both started our AFF jumps last weekend and couldn't be happier. The gear is great and the instructors are fun and helpful. If you live in GA or any surrounding states, I definitely recommend checking them out, you won't be sorry....
(Review ID:8410)


The perfect small big dz!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: tobyiscool1982 on 2014-03-13

Pros: The people!!!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't say enough good things about the farm, I have made plans to visit again, every dz in America should model their place after the farm. No huge egos no drama, pure fun with plenty of safety. Brilliant place to skydive, I was blown away by the staff and how nice everyone was. Nice otter huge landing area, excellent coaching, the best place in the business for a visit!
(Review ID:8384)


Excellent DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: flea_bateman on 2013-11-05

Pros: Good Vibe, excellent organizers
Cons: Bus to take off

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Over the last 2 years I have travelled to many drop zones across the world and have to say, this is one of the best.

The staff were very accommodating as it was the first time I jumped at the DZ and needed rental gear. I was even asked if i wanted a coffee!

I was immediately approached by Bruce, a load organizer and asked what type of flying I was intending to do and volunteered to jump!

Before starting to organise a large flat flying group he introduced me to another load organizer for free flying, Ben Griswold.

As a new face, I was approached by numerous members of staff throughout the day, a very rare thing in skydiving!

In summary…….

Friendly owner, efficient manifest, nice food, well stocked gear store, great rigging loft, helpful packers, excellent load organizers, friendly fun jumpers, and twin otter.

After spending just a day at the farm, I can't think of a reason NOT to visit and jump!

(Review ID:8279)


Skydive the Farm will most likely be your best choice for Skydiving, period.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: steelmatt6 on 2013-09-08

Pros: Good Prices, Great People, and the Perfect Place for a Skydive in General
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Back in April, I wanted to plan a bachelor party for my friend, and Skydive the farm was able to accommodate us way in advance. 2 days before our jump on August 27th, we had to call and cancel because of financial reasons, but that same day, we called back to reinstate the reservation due to a financial resolve. They were happy to still fit us in Tuesday and were very nice and professional about our "mishap!". When we got there, it was a little early and a weekday. However, despite the slow day, they more than prepared for our arrival. Everything is laid back, calming, yet professional at the same time. The facilities are decent, the people are great, and the overall experience was amazing. The videographer's on staff were great. The fact that I am writing this review late, I have forgotten a lot of names. But just now, that every single person there has a great sense of humor, and they will make sure your Tandem jump (and AFF!) is as fun, and safe as possible. Skydive the Farm, thank you for an awesome day, and we look forward to jumping with you again in the future! Thanks to everyone who instructed us and helped us that day. It was a 5 star experience! Signed: The Superman Crew: Tuesday August 27th, 2013
(Review ID:8182)


Absolutely recommended!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DTrain on 2013-07-02

Pros: Very professional, easygoing staff
Cons: A little out of the way...but worth the drive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first experience skydiving. I have had this dream for approximately 20 years, and my girlfriend took me for my birthday.
Absolutely one of the greatest experiences of my life! The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Here was great instruction and a very descriptive rundown of what to expect during the jump. My tandem instructor, Chuck Staten, was a great insteuctor and very knowledgeable. He had been on approximately 3,700 jumps prior to my experience. This will not be my last jump...just the first of many! I HIGHLY recommend Skydive the Farm! They are great or any experience level.

(Review ID:8020)


Fantastic Vibe


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: ericjroth on 2013-05-11

Pros: Friendly Experienced staff - efficient operations
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My two daughters (ages 18 and 21) decided to take the AFF course. This DZ was the highest rated so we came here. It lived up to all expectations. I'm thirty years military Army/Air Force - Airborne Ranger, Sapper, Air Assault, Jungle Expert, etc, etc. and now an Air Force Attorney so I have pretty high stardards. Hans set up the week for us and was responsive to all emails. Very good prices compared to some other DZs - made it worthwhile to fly into Atlanta instead of a closer DZ. Onsight showers and place t camp. We arrived on Monday - overcast and took ground school with Mike Anderson. Mike is a former special ops guy and it shows. He kept it light but was downright serious about what mattered. He made us all feel comfortable. Over the next three days we jumped with Mike, Chad, Agent Lead, Sarah, Josh and Pat. All of them were great and extremely professional. We didn't quite finish up but my girls are back on Tuesday to finsih up. When not jumping the vibe is great. No big egos, just a great group of guys and gals hanging out. Patty cooks up some mean food, Sarahs kids are cute and part of the family and lots of cool dogs playing with each other. I can see us coming back for another family vacation and camping out...just an awesome place...I feel as if we have made some lifetime friends. I'm pretty sure any other DZ will be a let down after this. I'm definitely coming back!
(Review ID:7907)


My first dive ever. Chose STF due to DropZone.com reviews.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DigitalSlimJim on 2013-04-08

Pros: Instructors are funny and seemed to be in good spirits. Extra video option with my instructor using GoPro wrist cam.
Cons: My cameraman didn't interact with me during the free fall on video, stayed too high (I could barely see him), and then c

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did tandem dive with Chucky the instructor. Cool guy. Made the experience enjoyable. Glad he had the GoPro on the wrist, because that was a great video to have. Very nice area there. Provided goggles/glasses. Fun to get all the stats at the end. I could also tell they cared about safety. My wife is ready to go again. You guys rock!!!
(Review ID:7859)
> >|

Write your own Review