Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive The Farm - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.94/5 Average Rating : 4.94/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.94/5
Total Reviews: 195

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 4 Times: 4 Times: 187
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 4 4 187
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



If you're close to GA and want to skydive, come here


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: GregSpencerATL on 2014-04-08

Pros: What's not to love? Awesome staff, beautiful location, fun place to hang out, AWESOME vibe
Cons: Wish it was closer to my house, but that's what camping is for

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After doing a tandem elsewhere last year, my fiance and I checked out the reviews here on dz.com and decided to check out STF to continue our skydiving adventures. We made a trip out there to check them out. Everyone there, staff and jumpers, had great attitudes. The grounds are beautiful, nice manicured fields and ponds. We decided this is where we'd like to call home, so much so we are having our wedding here in May 2014. Hans and his staff were more than happy to oblige. We both started our AFF jumps last weekend and couldn't be happier. The gear is great and the instructors are fun and helpful. If you live in GA or any surrounding states, I definitely recommend checking them out, you won't be sorry....
(Review ID:8410)


The perfect small big dz!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: tobyiscool1982 on 2014-03-13

Pros: The people!!!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't say enough good things about the farm, I have made plans to visit again, every dz in America should model their place after the farm. No huge egos no drama, pure fun with plenty of safety. Brilliant place to skydive, I was blown away by the staff and how nice everyone was. Nice otter huge landing area, excellent coaching, the best place in the business for a visit!
(Review ID:8384)


Excellent DZ


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: flea_bateman on 2013-11-05

Pros: Good Vibe, excellent organizers
Cons: Bus to take off

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Over the last 2 years I have travelled to many drop zones across the world and have to say, this is one of the best.

The staff were very accommodating as it was the first time I jumped at the DZ and needed rental gear. I was even asked if i wanted a coffee!

I was immediately approached by Bruce, a load organizer and asked what type of flying I was intending to do and volunteered to jump!

Before starting to organise a large flat flying group he introduced me to another load organizer for free flying, Ben Griswold.

As a new face, I was approached by numerous members of staff throughout the day, a very rare thing in skydiving!

In summary…….

Friendly owner, efficient manifest, nice food, well stocked gear store, great rigging loft, helpful packers, excellent load organizers, friendly fun jumpers, and twin otter.

After spending just a day at the farm, I can't think of a reason NOT to visit and jump!

(Review ID:8279)


Skydive the Farm will most likely be your best choice for Skydiving, period.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: steelmatt6 on 2013-09-08

Pros: Good Prices, Great People, and the Perfect Place for a Skydive in General
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Back in April, I wanted to plan a bachelor party for my friend, and Skydive the farm was able to accommodate us way in advance. 2 days before our jump on August 27th, we had to call and cancel because of financial reasons, but that same day, we called back to reinstate the reservation due to a financial resolve. They were happy to still fit us in Tuesday and were very nice and professional about our "mishap!". When we got there, it was a little early and a weekday. However, despite the slow day, they more than prepared for our arrival. Everything is laid back, calming, yet professional at the same time. The facilities are decent, the people are great, and the overall experience was amazing. The videographer's on staff were great. The fact that I am writing this review late, I have forgotten a lot of names. But just now, that every single person there has a great sense of humor, and they will make sure your Tandem jump (and AFF!) is as fun, and safe as possible. Skydive the Farm, thank you for an awesome day, and we look forward to jumping with you again in the future! Thanks to everyone who instructed us and helped us that day. It was a 5 star experience! Signed: The Superman Crew: Tuesday August 27th, 2013
(Review ID:8182)


Absolutely recommended!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DTrain on 2013-07-02

Pros: Very professional, easygoing staff
Cons: A little out of the way...but worth the drive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first experience skydiving. I have had this dream for approximately 20 years, and my girlfriend took me for my birthday.
Absolutely one of the greatest experiences of my life! The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Here was great instruction and a very descriptive rundown of what to expect during the jump. My tandem instructor, Chuck Staten, was a great insteuctor and very knowledgeable. He had been on approximately 3,700 jumps prior to my experience. This will not be my last jump...just the first of many! I HIGHLY recommend Skydive the Farm! They are great or any experience level.

(Review ID:8020)


Fantastic Vibe


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: ericjroth on 2013-05-11

Pros: Friendly Experienced staff - efficient operations
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My two daughters (ages 18 and 21) decided to take the AFF course. This DZ was the highest rated so we came here. It lived up to all expectations. I'm thirty years military Army/Air Force - Airborne Ranger, Sapper, Air Assault, Jungle Expert, etc, etc. and now an Air Force Attorney so I have pretty high stardards. Hans set up the week for us and was responsive to all emails. Very good prices compared to some other DZs - made it worthwhile to fly into Atlanta instead of a closer DZ. Onsight showers and place t camp. We arrived on Monday - overcast and took ground school with Mike Anderson. Mike is a former special ops guy and it shows. He kept it light but was downright serious about what mattered. He made us all feel comfortable. Over the next three days we jumped with Mike, Chad, Agent Lead, Sarah, Josh and Pat. All of them were great and extremely professional. We didn't quite finish up but my girls are back on Tuesday to finsih up. When not jumping the vibe is great. No big egos, just a great group of guys and gals hanging out. Patty cooks up some mean food, Sarahs kids are cute and part of the family and lots of cool dogs playing with each other. I can see us coming back for another family vacation and camping out...just an awesome place...I feel as if we have made some lifetime friends. I'm pretty sure any other DZ will be a let down after this. I'm definitely coming back!
(Review ID:7907)


My first dive ever. Chose STF due to DropZone.com reviews.


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: DigitalSlimJim on 2013-04-08

Pros: Instructors are funny and seemed to be in good spirits. Extra video option with my instructor using GoPro wrist cam.
Cons: My cameraman didn't interact with me during the free fall on video, stayed too high (I could barely see him), and then c

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did tandem dive with Chucky the instructor. Cool guy. Made the experience enjoyable. Glad he had the GoPro on the wrist, because that was a great video to have. Very nice area there. Provided goggles/glasses. Fun to get all the stats at the end. I could also tell they cared about safety. My wife is ready to go again. You guys rock!!!
(Review ID:7859)


THE STAFF is what makes this drop zone succesful!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Amyr on 2013-02-09

Pros: The amazing funny whitty professional friendly STAFF
Cons: Road construction on I 85 turned 5 hour trip into 10 and I had to leave would have loved to spend more time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Immediately was helped and shown the landing area. They showed me their Ariel photo's and they pointed out key things to look for in finding the drop zone. Even reviewed my log book! (Will work on finishing that flare). They actually checked my reserve card! Which showed me they care about safety. Everyone from the manifest girls who were super sweet, to the lady in the canteen the fun jumpers the staff were nothing but friendly helpful and kept upbeat amazing attitudes. The bus ride to the landing area was fun and exciting in it self due to road construction they were forced to take the curviest road I ever rode felt like a roller coaster. They are comical and funny and very genuine they just made me feel like I have always been there. My kind of humor! No cliques no sky gods. I was asked by the jump organizer to join jumps. Even though I prefer to jump solo I felt part of the group like at my home drop zone. They keep the plane running never had a problem getting on a load or waiting for a load. A AMAZING FUN well run drop zone.
(Review ID:7804)


Came for a day and stayed 2 weeks. Amazing!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: Skys_The_Limit on 2013-01-04

Pros: Loved it all
Cons: Can't fault them

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is awesome. I had previously jumped 2 tandems years ago and had always wanted to get my solo license. I chose STF because of it's value and the fact that they had somewhere for me to stay free of charge as long as I needed. I'm Australian and only here for a short time and straight away I felt part of the crew. It's laid back but also geared towards safety. People here are real and approach you with a relaxed nature. I like that. Can't fault this place. Thanks heaps for starting me on a lifetime activity.
(Review ID:7769)


Told not to wear uniform, equipment was not fully attached until on bus - the way it was swinging ot


Skydive The Farm Rated 3 by: SoulJournerOne on 2012-11-12

Pros: When I was there the staff appeared friendly and concerned.
Cons: I was not properly rigged, had terrible experience, waited a while in order to know just the right words to the owner an

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This appears to be a great place and initially I wanted to take all the classes to become licensed in skydiving; however, when I called this location after the experience I had while skydiving the owner, rather than listen, told me I was going Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. Note, before that the professonalism at this place would have been a five. I did not hold it against the company that I was improperly rigged and the belt was cutting against my throat making it difficult to breathe. No, I did not panic I could not see, belt was against throat, wind was killing my skin. All of the above could have been avoided. I merely called the owner to discuss what happened that day, I called him before I had to write this review just so I could tell him all of the above. When the instructor tells you it is too hot for a uniform and then puts on layers of clothing once he gets on the plane that is something that needs to be questioned. When the instructor put in his video from his handheld and people stopped to watch and started laughing he snatched it out. If it was not detrimental why did he do that.
(Review ID:7712)
> >|

Write your own Review