Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Moab - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.60/5 Average Rating : 4.60/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.60/5
Total Reviews: 15

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 12
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 2 12
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great time with a great group of people


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: NewbieNate on 2012-02-27

Pros: Great views, Great staff, Super professional and safety oriented
Cons: Got too windy for another jump

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I took my niece for her 18th birthday. It was the first time skydiving for both of us. We had quite a few people with us to support us. We all felt super comfortable with all the staff and our instructors. We had a great ride up in the plane and a great jump.

The prices were good and we got the photo and video package. After the jump, they had our DVD's ready to go in just 10 min each. Also Kieth had no problem copying the raw video and photo files over to a SD card for me to edit and play with.

Overall, we had a great experience! Go with confidence and bring the whole family, they will treat you right and make you feel comfortable and safe.

(Review ID:7029)


Easy going low winds


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: CACUtah on 2011-09-27

Pros: Large landiing and alternate landing areas
Cons: None to speak of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
M.O.A.B 2011' (Mother of all boogies)This was my first trip to Moab. I had heard so much about how much fun this boogie has been in past years. It was no disappointment this year. Beautiful scenic off site speciality jumps, endless fun jumps, reasonably priced food and so on. The event drew in talent from every discipline. I would highly recommend this drop zone and would go further to say their events should not be missed.
(Review ID:6806)


See Below


Skydive Moab Rated 4 by: lwagner on 2011-06-29

Pros: Scenery
Cons: Follow-up

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
On 06/14/10 I also made the choice to Skydive with Skydive Moab. I have no real complaints with the company except one which I will address momentarily. I was the one that made the decision to accept the responsibility for any consequences that might occur from the jump of which there were some pretty serious ones! The jump was quite spectacular until the landing in which the above mentioned consequences occurred. Long story short, I shattered my right ankle and ended up requiring major surgery to repair the damage. I now carry a permanent reminder of the jump and resulting injury in the form of titanium holding my ankle together. Again, I have no real complaint with Skydive Moab as they handled the incident both professionally and followed up with checks on my condition/recovery. However, I did pre pay for one of their T-Shirts and now over a year since the accident I have yet to receive it? I have called, stopped in at the office, and e-mailed in attempts to get the shirt? It may seem like a small thing, but I paid for it, I made the jump, and I would like to get my Skydive Moab T-Shirt! Thanks! Lanny Wagner
(Review ID:6534)


spectacular place, beautiful people, what more could you ask?


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: Fina86 on 2010-06-14

Pros: amazing scenery and super friendly staff!
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have lived in Moab for a few years now, on and off, and I believe it isone of the most beautiful places on earth! Just recently I was introduced to skydiving and given yet another reason to love where I live. I went for the first time last year and it was the best birthday present ever! Everyone there was very confident, obviously loves what they do and immediately roped me in with their enthusiasm. I will be going back for more very soon! Thanks Skydive Moab! :)
(Review ID:5772)


Good times at MOAB 2009


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: onlyood on 2010-06-10

Pros: Great vibe, Great location for a boogie
Cons: I don't live there :(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to the annual boogie here in 2009, met a lot of good people and had a blast. Looking forward to the next one in 2010!
(Review ID:5765)


Skydive Moab is a must do!


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: brits17 on 2010-06-09

Pros: Great staff and great location
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've will be attending the MOAB Skydiving Boogie for the 3rd year in a row this season - the staff is outstanding in customer service, safety and professionalism, plus how can you beat jumping into the most beautiful area in the US? Thanks Clint, Ben and the Moab crew for a great experience every time I visit. Highly recommended for first time and experienced skydivers.
(Review ID:5763)


One of the most scenic drop zones in America. A must for all jumpers!


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: m0ng00se007 on 2010-06-09

Pros: The Vibe and Professionalism of the staff is incredible. You hardly have to ask for anything, and when you do they deliv
Cons: No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was my first time to Moab, and the local jumpers made me feel very welcome. Ben and Chris were so kind to show me around the area for some local BASE jumping. The pilot, Dave, was super cool as well. Eli even organized a jump into Mineral Bottom for us. What a treat. Probably one of the most beautiful places I have had the privilege to jump into.

I will definitely go back. And hopefully soon! :)

(Review ID:5762)


Skydive Moab is AMAZING!


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: spandexjumper on 2010-06-08

Pros: all employees have INCREDIBLE energy, super friendly and all there to make sure your jump is as enjoyable as possible
Cons: none at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I lived in Moab for only 5 months and jumped twice with Skydive Moab. Both of my tandem masters made me feel comfortable and excited to be there. I had total trust in the staff. My first jump was such a blast that I couldn't help but come back for more. Jumping at Skydive Moab is the ONLY way to go. The tandem masters, pilot and manager are all incredible people with great hearts.


At Skydive Moab, you will get the most out of your skydiving experience. And if you are like me, you will go back again!

(Review ID:5760)


A must-do for the area


Skydive Moab Rated 5 by: just.bek on 2010-06-08

Pros: Gorgeous location, awesome staff, safe & fun
Cons: Wish they had an AFF program

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Experienced my first tandem jump here and instantly fell in love with the entire experience. The staff made me feel safe and helped me have a good time. The flight was beautiful and the experience exhilarating.

So much so that I had to jump again from the same dropzone. If ever in the area don't miss this, it's incredible. My two jumps have encouraged me to pursue skydiving.

I hope to return to the Skydive Moab dropzone again and again.

(Review ID:5759)


aggressive and unprofessional


Skydive Moab Rated 1 by: jo120505wong1 on 2010-06-05

Pros: good energy
Cons: people here have temper

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These people are so unprofessional. There was another skydiving center at the next hanger, and when they landed, these people just ran up to them and I thought they were about to start a fist fight. Won't recommend as clearly they have a bad temper
(Review ID:5750)
> >|

Write your own Review