Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 16

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 16
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 16
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Perfect environment, great professional people and lots of Jägermeister


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: RHOP on 2013-05-24

Pros: Relaxed vibai areae, Professional and friendly staff, Packing area, Great environment, Student progression, Nice bar and
Cons: The babalaas the next morning...;-)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Swakopmund is a fantastic place to jump! I was here for a couple of weeks started with a static line course and progressed to my A-license, thanks to the great people who shared their enthusiasm and jumping experience with me.
Everyone is relaxed and friendly and there are very good instructors with plenty of years of jumping experience, always willing to help. The location is great with a relaxed flight over the dunes and a large dropzone. Also for people wanting to do a tandem jump it’s a great place, I’ve seen many happy people afterwards with great video’s of their jumps.
But best of all is definitely the bar at the end of a nice jumping day with lots and lots of cold Jägermeisters!
If you want to jump in a great environment with professional people and lots of fun, you should go here!

(Review ID:7926)


Very relaxed, yet professional and safe DZ. Great people


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: boudreaux on 2013-03-20

Pros: Well organized, professional, walk in gear locker
Cons: Long climb to altitude, but the view is awesome

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you are looking to get in 9 jumps a day all to 12k altitude, this dropzone will not be for you. (Apart from boogie time)

But if you are interested in jumping at a very relaxed, yet professional dropzone with friendly folks you should certainly visit!

Packing area is large and air conditioned, gear locker a walk-in and fire proof, bar has all you need including food, landing area is huge, and the team will do their best to accommodate you.

Jumped here and enjoyed it! The view over the desert and ocean is great, the team helped me where they could and the nights at the DZ bar were long...

Will certainly come back!

(Review ID:7833)


Vintage dropzone with gorgeuous views and and the lowest percentage of tandems per load I have ever


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: PPFerreira on 2013-02-07

Pros: The amazing scenery and the friendliness of the crew!
Cons: Misty mornings...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Swakopmund Skydiving Club. That says it all!

Loads of history, a world famous Christmas Boogie, a magic bell that rings jagermeister on the counter of the bar. If you’re a skydiver it will feel like the strange wonderful place you would call home!

Place it in the Namibian desert, close enough to the ocean so you fly over it every time you climb (beach jumps are a must!), just beside the perfect stretch of dunes you also fly over, that on sunset jumps become the scenery of movies... I just lost my chain of thought.

Guarding it from tandems overloads or skygod’s vanities is Mr. Eddie Techman or Master Yoda for some friends. With an open heart you will find all that matters in this pearl of the old days that, if you’re lucky enough, you’ll be able to enjoy nowadays.

PP

(Review ID:7801)


Swakomund Skydive Club at Swakopmund Airport


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: BrendonCCA on 2011-08-04

Pros: Awesome people, neat hangars, safety conscious, secure large walk in safe for rigs
Cons: sometimes bad weather, but that's at all dropzones

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did my training there and love the place.
The club is like a extended family.

Think about safety, if all the paramedics who skydive in Namibia skydive at Swakopmund Skydive Club, what does that tell you of the safety there. It's our first choice and only choice for paramedics.

No price can be placed on your life.

The bar is good with the normal bell for the 'sinners'. Professional instruction, and pilots who are fun and friendly.

(Review ID:6657)


Fantastic DZ


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: Hairy_Haggis on 2011-01-23

Pros: People, facilities
Cons: Fog on a daily basis

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to Swakopmund for the desert boogie 2010 / 2011. Fantastic Dz, great facilities with a proper bar / pool / restaurant /air conditioned packing area. VERY friendly people and a great vibe. Planning to return next year!
(Review ID:6195)


I love this place!


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: jenorion on 2007-06-17

Pros: Staff vibe, bar, clients
Cons: Too far from home (USA)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did 2 tandem jumps here on March 9 and 10, 2007. It felt like coming home- from the moment we walked in for our first jump, we felt welcomed and part of the family (an albiet slightly odd family, but that's what I prefer anyway). The instructors were the perfect balance of professional yet ultra friendly and fun.

I was doubly impressed when we came back on March 10 and they not only greeted us warmly, but they remembered our names. I just love this place!

(Review ID:3939)


All the adjectives of a good time


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: fearnotfreedom on 2007-01-07

Pros: Gear, packers, bar, food, people
Cons: that bell

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If one where to know the definition of skydiving, with all its falling and flying, on the ground and in the air, then Swakopmund Skydiving Club is the why to experience it. During the time I spend at the 2006 Desert Boogie I went from a glorified parachutist to a confident skydiver. I learned more about skydiving as a sport and a way of live in my 28 jumps during the 7 day boogie than what I did in any other club at which I jumped.
As a way of live all skydiving achievements are rewarded with a ceremony second to none. The ringing of a sacred artifact in the bar starts the award ceremony to which all at the bar is invited to a shot of J¨ger. Several such awards lift the volume and render the bar as one great discussion of the days aerial achievements. What a great way to end just another day of blue skies and kind winds.

God did not make us to fly, but you guys have wound a way to achieve that dream. You are a family of fliers, thanks for making me a part of that. To all of you at Swakopmund Skydiving Club, especially the packers thank you for a great boogie.

Morne van Tonder

(Review ID:3618)


SSC and Groundrush ROCK!


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: OllyS on 2006-12-22

Pros: Atmosphere, Instructors, Safety, Advice, Facilities, Friendliness, Location.
Cons: Jagermeister

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started here with the static line course and progressed from there.The hospitality, vibe and atmosphere is second to none. The staff are down to earth, friendly and are always ready to help, advise or just lend an ear. Safety is uncompromised and their attitude to improve and promote skydiving as a sport is very refreshing. I am lucky to have started skydiving with the best. I arrived at Swakopmund Skydiving Club a stranger and left as a member of a family.
Love you Guys and miss you. Hope to get back asap.
Olly

(Review ID:3593)


Wonderful place everyone keen to jump and offer advice


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: gritstonediva on 2005-06-07

Pros: Atmosphere, instructional level, kit, views, advice
Cons: Rigorously enfoced beer offences!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Without a doubt one of my favourite DZs, better atmos than anywhere in uk and everyone keen to help and jump with you regardless of ability. From freefly to flat whatever you need someone can help.
One gripe it's hard to jump the next day following a Jeigermeister night! When you go there you'll know what I mean. The social life is almost more gruelling than a desert trek!
What ever you look for in a dz it's here and the level of expertise is overwhelming.
Thanks for a great time to one and all
(beware of ginger englishmen and there nasty cocktail creations)

(Review ID:2326)


Great skydiving holiday destination


Skydive Swakopmund - Swakopmund Skydiving Club Rated 5 by: vleisie on 2005-03-29

Pros: Great vibe, stunning scenery
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is the friendliest DZ I have been to in Southern Africa.
(Review ID:2178)
> >|

Write your own Review