Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.75/5 Average Rating : 4.75/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.75/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 6
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 6
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Courteous, professional & friendly staff


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 4 by: Sandman1950 on 2011-06-22

Pros: Very professional & friendly staff
Cons: Small aircraft Cessna 182, PAC 10 only on weekends

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was turned down at several other DZs due to my age 60 for AFF training. Doug Kirk assured me that age would not matter as long as I was fit and mentally aware. I came down and finished my AFF in (3) days, which included (6) hours of ground school, one tandem evaluation, which counted toward my AFF and a total of (7) jumps.I felt very comfortable there despite some initial apprehensions regarding my ability. Initially, I jumped from the PAC 10 from 14,500 and that was excellent. The rest of my jumps were from a Cessna 182, which was adequate, but quite small for a beginner. I am the chief pilot for a major corporation with over 12000 hours and in perfect physical condition. I was surprised how quickly I was able to get my certificate after only (7) jumps. All the credit belongs to Doug Kirk, Nigel and especially Pip, who drilled all of the procedures until I was proficient. It was an excellent experience, highly recommended and I will go back to this DZ as long as I continue to skydive.
(Review ID:6517)


Great place to jump and learn


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: davevans on 2011-06-07

Pros: Great staff and good vibe
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my AFF there after doing two tandems. Even before I started AFF everyone talked to me like I had been coming there for years. Had a great instructor through AFF and never felt stupid asking questions, and trust me there were/are a lot of them. Had the same instructor all the way through AFF, so you really got to know their teaching technique. Now even after AFF everyone still helps me improve my skills. They always still take the time point out what I can do to improve, but in a constructive way. Now that they have a PAC or Otter, you can get a lot of jumps in a day. Just an all around great vibe and people.
(Review ID:6471)


A great DZ!!


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: cme4arv on 2011-01-03

Pros: Very Personal and very Skilled
Cons: Smaller ..??

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've always felt that Relationship is everything when it comes to doing business. Skydiving is more than a business it's about friendship and trust and Skydive Tampa is all about it. We are very blessed here in Florida to have so many great DZ's and this is absolutely a great one.
(Review ID:6166)


Great Dropzone


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: xojennett on 2010-09-08

Pros: Amazing people to jump with, very helpful
Cons: Far from where I live

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I called this dropzone because I needed help landing. I had done my AFF at another dz and wasn't progressing. The people here not only fixed my landings but became my new home dz, even with a further drive. It is a great place to jump.
(Review ID:5987)


A DZ you will love to be a part of.


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: jniyork on 2007-04-08

Pros: Great crew, family atmosphere
Cons: none found yet!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Even if you have never been to this DZ they will treat you as their friend. Very professional, never pushy to get more from you. This is a crew you can trust with your life! I have had nothing but good times there. Highly recommended!
(Review ID:3795)


Come try them out


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: jbanning on 2006-12-15

Pros: Small, warm Atmosphere
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am new to the sport of skydiving, I have heard about all the SKYGODS at all the other DZ's in this area,this place all jumpers treat you equal and with respect. Yes it is a small DZ but its heart makes up for its size. They are about to get a King Air to add to their fleet hopefully by the beginning of 2007.........Blue Skies
(Review ID:3589)


Skydive Tampa Bay


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 5 by: gravitysucks on 2005-06-13

Pros: great atmosphere, nice people
Cons: small fish in the big sea of Florida DZs

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very friendly and helpful staff. Felt like everybody there was friends and we were welcomed with open arms. Cool vibe, good location. You could jump at bigger DZs with nicer planes within 30-45 minutes, but if you enjoy the charm and camaradarie of a smaller DZ check out this place.
(Review ID:2341)


If you don't stop when in the area, then your missing best kept secret in FL.


Skydive Tampa Bay Inc. Rated 4 by: DaveHB on 2003-09-15

Pros: Down to earth , fun , safe ,all equip. well maintained
Cons: landing area small for big drop zone jumpers makes you better

Have many jumps there , always well taken care of ,very comfortable atmosphere.Two planes a c-182 and a twin-bo. Nice pea pit, carpet on hanger floor for packing ,cozzy office and video room. Bring the kids,hang out, do some jumps, what ever your fancy , highly recommend.
(Review ID:1083)

Write your own Review