Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Spain - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.31/5 Average Rating : 4.31/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.31/5
Total Reviews: 32

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 3 Times: 1 Times: 7 Times: 20
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 3 1 7 20
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Skydive Spain


Skydive Spain Rated 2 by: wittekiel on 2014-07-05

Pros: good weather, instructor Sandra
Cons: staff was tired, no hospitality, absolutely not friendly and irritated, no properly coaching

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As a student I went to Skydive Spain to fullfill AFF platinum course, this in combination with vacation with my family (wife + 3 children). To become skydiver was a dream since childhood and I wanted more self-trust. From the beginning I felt that I was "landed" in a group robots without emotions. Staff was tired, not motivated, also my instrucor. He had most of the time no time for me especially after a landing.

There was always an issue. Level 1 was good but with landing I flared to early with a smash on the ground as result. Mr Steve came to me, asked in a monotone manner if I a was OK and I had to stand up for checking this. He said without emotions what I did wrong and he left. I stand there waiting on my instructor but he didn't come. Just left alone after my first jump with a canopy on my back.

Level two: radio didn't work, I did not hear any instructions by radio....I landed in an angel of 90 degrees arrow and smashed down. I felt a little pain in my right foot. In the debriefing instructor said that I was a candidate to make severe injuries to myself and to others! The ground will always winning to me.

But I passed to level 3. In the evening I had to go to hospital. My foot was getting thicker and thicker with a lot of pain. Diagnosis: great contusion with ligaments overstraightened. I got a plaster and I absolutely has to rest. Today I went to skydive office to say I had to stop with the course. Brrrrr...what a coldness. I had also to wait again on my instructor because he was with a load. After his landing he was running to videoroom (was videoman) he saw me and raised his hand... I did the sign that I wanted to talk to him and again he rised his hand meaning that I had to wait for him.

After an half an hour of waiting....I went with my daughter to the car where my family was waiting.

First of all, sorry for my bad English maybe that's why I was not good treated well by staff and other people there. Except for the instructor Sandra...The only staffmember who had a warm heart I felt.

So after discussing of these mentionned issues above with my wife...I have decided to stop with skydiving (or to learn it) because I don't trust any more the radio and because I will always remember the words of Herrn Julian: " I was a candidate to make severe injuries to myself and to others! The ground will always winning to me " Is this (mental) coaching to a student of level 2???? Ohhhh yess...I lossed a lot of money also. Many "thanks" to all of you Skydive Spain...I will always be remembering you!

(Review ID:8562)


Their aim is to make your jumping as smooth as possible.


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: guv001 on 2014-06-11

Pros: An amazing DZ
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Steve the CCI is welcoming and runs a really safe centre. He is always on hand to lend advice. The manifest staff are brilliant and do all they can to get you in the air as much as you want. The packers are excellent and really dig out to get you up and jumping within no time at all, meaning you can almost back to back. The planes are fast to altitude and the weather is great. All in all a great DZ with a really welcoming vibe. All disciplines were going on while I was there. Lots of nationalities which is always good.
(Review ID:8513)


A hectic, but very professional DZ.


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: hjbuhrkall on 2014-03-21

Pros: 15000ft loads all the time!... 3xG92's... reasonable ticket prices...
Cons: a busy(hectic) dropzone...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to Skydive Spain for the christmas-boogie 2013.

All three Dorniers where flying, and during the entire boogie the only limit to how many loads you get, was how fast a packer you are.
we had some days of bad weather, but I still managed 32 jumps in 4 days.
(manifest is working pretty well).

There were many people at the dropzone, and the staff (though friendly enough) was under constant pressure.

I saw more of the load-organizers doing back-to-back, without any realistic time to do briefing/de-briefing...

all in all: the DZ is a really nice place if you are going to make a lot of jumps, but the atmosphere can be a bit too hectic for my taste.

(Review ID:8386)


A great dropzone with a very friendly and absolutely professional outlook


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: vincenzo57 on 2014-03-06

Pros: Great coaching, made to feel welcome, professionalism, very eager to assist at all times
Cons: none really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went here to do my FS1 and B licence progression course. With such a lot of things to achieve I was amazed that I got so far, and now consider I have vastly more knowledge and ability than I did before. The shortage of time meant I only got to my 3 way but that was partly down to a few windy days, but all in all some great coaching from some brilliant people. The vibe here is great and everyone was willing to help.I will certainly go back here and would recommend it as a great place.
(Review ID:8381)


Fab DZ


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: Jow210 on 2012-04-07

Pros: Friendly and professional
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Now that's what I call progression... What an amazing, experience, I haven't stopped smiling yet. With 240 jumps already under my belt finding the time and weather to get the necessary briefs and assessments done in the UK was proving tricky. Skydive Spain's B license progression course seemed like the answer, and I can not thank the instructors and staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Right from the initial stages of booking the course, through to goodbyes at the end of the week, everyone, without exception, was friendly, attentive and professional. The combination of first class instructors, and great facilities and friendly staff made for very easy learning. JM1 and CH2 to packing, rig inspections, and spotting, the briefs were well planned and informative. The added bonus of the most amazing FF instructor was the icing on the cake for me. Anyone having done their AFF looking for more knowledge, or working towards their B license, this is the course, and the DZ for you. 10/10 Skydive Spain (the smile factory) keep up the good work. I'll certainly be back.

(Review ID:7085)


Fantastic staff and great scenery when jumping


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: docoto55 on 2012-01-03

Pros: Brilliant DZ
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Spain is so professionally well run (It is of course the sister DZ to Hibalstow in UK)
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Fast aircraft and an exit at 15,000 or above!
Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit a really top DZ!

(Review ID:6970)


Great place


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: gsxrmick on 2011-04-10

Pros: Aircraft, vibe and professional instructors
Cons: Hard to get to from non London airports

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I learnt to skydive here in December 2010 under Pete and then Mishka. This place is nice and it looks as if they mean to be proud of their DZ as everything is tidy and kept in top notch condition.

There are lots of instructors who are never too busy to give you advice if you need it.

There is plenty of equipment for dirt dives creepers, a movable arch table other places don't have.

They have three large screens to debrief you and tell you of your mistakes or areas needed for improvement. A very large packing area as well as reasonably proced jump tickets. The lifts are continuous throughout the day where 20-30 a day is a slow day.

The only bad point is that the PLA is rather small with one side completely off limits. It also baked rock solid at times with a large ditch running around it making the PLA even smaller. Off landings can result in a very very long walk back due to the high fence all around the drop zone unlike other places.

But overall a very enjoyable and pleasant drop zone which is well run.

(Review ID:6318)


Great experince!


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: Gatevold on 2011-03-14

Pros: Staff, Planes, Service
Cons: Staff in café/bar

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the second time I visited Skydive Spain and am fully satisfied with the trip again!
I traveled with a group from Sweden that has now been there 4 years in a row and the reason we always go back there is because of the great service from the staff, it is never any problems cause they help out with everything you need. The planes they use are really nice, fast and ok comfortable. The huge exit gives big formations an easy start.
Every load is well planned and you can tell that they know what they are doing.
Weatherbrakes accurred several times but they manage to time in the spots to send up a lift or two in between the bad weather, its really impressive.

The only negative thing I can point out is the café/bar this year. Last year when we were there I think it was managed by the dropzone staff and then it was good food for decent money and good feeling of the bar. This year the owner of the airfield run the café instead and the service was awful, a kid that don´t understand English and takes 15-20 min to make a sandwich is not ok.

But overall a good place to skydive, and I am looking forward to the next visit.

// Nicklas Gatevold

(Review ID:6268)


Best for overall experience - definitely worth a visit


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: Kangaroosky on 2011-03-03

Pros: Fantastic Staff, friendly atmosphere, very welcoming
Cons: Choosing to fly with Ryan Air to get there!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have now visited Skydive Spain on a number of occasions having learned the sport in Florida and jumped at a number of sites in the UK. Skydive Spain is the one I keep going back to. All the staff without exception are friendly and add to the experience of being a fun jumper. The only downsides are the road to the airfield but this can add to the daily experience each day as you navigate your way round potholes, cyclists and olive pickers!! The toilets at the airfield are the only real drawback with the overall facilities and the cafe is run by the airfield not by skydive Spain, other than that the facilities at Skydive Spain and the hanger are superb. Everything has a place and it appears all staff take pride in keeping it like this, this is also evident in the plane. it gives you a lot of confidence that if you are going to use any of their kit it is going to be well looked after and maintained. the team at Skydive Spain have an attitude of how can I make things better and this is evident as every trip you notice improvements, from the layout of manifest to storage shelves for your kit, things are taken for granted at Skydive Spain that other dropzones don't even consider.

I have no hesitation in recommending this dropzone to my friends and to anyone who wants to learn to jump as I know they will get looked after and enjoy the experience, and if they do loose some time to weather holds then were better than to end up in 'Bollullos' the uniquely Spanish nearest village enjoying a Solomillo al Whisky in the bizarre Hotel Gadafi or having a drink in the triangle as local life goes on.

A big thank you to all the team at Skydive Spain for making each of our trips enjoyable.

Alistair


(Review ID:6257)


AFF Lvls 1-8 plus Consols.


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: PaulInUK on 2011-03-01

Pros: A superb team of very professional and almost comunity like spirited people.
Cons: Time goes way way too quickly in that environment.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wow what can I say...... An absolutely superb what was meant to be 7, but turned in to 9 days away at Skydive Spain.
I recently decided to 'have a go' at getting into Skydiving, I thought what better way than to really experience it by doing an intensive week long AFF Course. Originally looking to do it local here in the UK, I decided what with the typical British Weather, that perhaps I'd be better off looking at going abroad. I spoke several times to the guys at Skydive Hibaldstow who were incredibly helpful and suggested Skydive Spain to which I jumped at the opportunity. Sally, my instructor from Hib came along to instruct and train myself and a few other guys in the relaxed but upbeat and friendly atmosphere of the Skydive Spain's packing area and well equiped classrooms. There were always other instructors about to help or to give some simple advice or tell a few stories about their personal experiences, along with the friendly, witty banter amongst some clearly great friends. This was always more apparent in the evenings meetings at the local hotspots within the Triangle or The Pheonix Bar. Where ever you are from, whatever your background, providing you are prepared to listen, learn and show you are safety minded you will learn a lot from these guys. They of course not only cater for AFF students but a wide range of people. I like to be involved in all sorts of sports, but I have to say, this is the first time where I have felt totally relaxed and in comfortable surroundings with some really honestly sound friends. All the equipment on offer for rental was of a superb quality and there was always a helping hand on offer anytime. These guys clearly love what they do. The DZ was busy most days meaning a lot of loads per day, which is always a great bonus. All these factors plus the brilliant added extra of a DZ of 15,000ft, and turbine airplanes to get you there, you really can't complain. The facilities on offer within the area were fine, the Landing Area, a more than suitable size, these guys can even help out with self catering, shared accomodation. Everything you need for a good sociable trip away. I travelled alone and had no problems with it. Infact I'm hoping to plan a return trip very soon!

Thanks again Hannah, Jonno and everyone else involved in Skydive Spain, you have given me the best introduction to this incredibly addictive sport! :-)

(Review ID:6254)
> >|

Write your own Review