Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Spain - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.31/5 Average Rating : 4.31/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.31/5
Total Reviews: 35

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 3 Times: 1 Times: 9 Times: 21
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 3 1 9 21
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



A great place to jump


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: brunner on 2016-02-28

Pros: Great Aircrafts, Lots of jumps possible, good coaching programs
Cons: classical arrogant manifest, in general not so friendly staff but great jumper crowd

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
On regular weekdays it takes usually the first 90 minutes of sitting around in the morning until they have enough people to fill first load. The G-92s do not go up if they have more than 4 slots open. I have spend there more then 10 days by now and it is the same thing everyday, so you never know, when it will really start.

Once it runs, it does run well and despite the waiting time in the morning it is possible to do 10 jumps. Sometimes they have jump limits of 50 or 100 because of the winds, then the pace slows down a little.

Manifest is tipically arrogant and in my opinion the worst about this place. You allways have to wait and they make you feel like you have to beg for manifesting onto a load, or finding a coach or anything. Because of the many different regulations (USPA, BPA, etc) it is not clear for them what is allowed and what not. E.g. if you want to do a 4 - way freefly under BPA you need FF1 qualification but under USPA you can do it anytime even with A-License. At Skydive Spain it is up to the manifest to decide wether you are allowed to do a freefly or not, regardless of where you have got your license and how much experience you might have. They do this with absolute no system and constently get people angry. Same with some of the coaches.

Very good and not expensive food at the restaurant / bar, great landing area, fast rigging if required.

Other than the friendliness and manifest, this is really a great place to jump.

(Review ID:8992)


My absolute favorite dropzone - it's got that 'magic'


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: MsA on 2015-12-08

Pros: high altitude, excellent aircraft, extremely professional, open all year long, great team, very safe, can make 10 jumps
Cons: You have to enjoy being in the middle of nowhere to come here. Small village nearby, which is charming, but maybe not fo

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I love this dropzone. It's my favorite in Europe. Maybe ever.

Always 15k jumps. Dorniers every day, every jump (they own 5 within the company).

Incredible weather. Huge hangars. Fun village nearby for drinks and dinner after jumping. Bar on the premises.

No matter when you go, there always seem to be jumpers from many different countries around. It's a melting pot of skill levels, experience, cultures and stories - which makes it a really fun dropzone to connect.

There's really something magical about Skydive Spain. It just has something!


(Review ID:8960)


Awesome place to do AFF course in


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: ZedLepellin on 2014-09-15

Pros: Great stuff. very professional and put safety above all.
Cons: I think that the facilities is their worst quality

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went there to get A license. Had a great time and got what I wanted.

the company can help you with almost anything you need. accommodation, help with renting a car and even rent you a Bike.

Almost once in a month they have skysaver week. You should call and hear what offer they have in those weeks.

The staff is very professional and put safety above all. It might be a little stressful and feel like unfriendly but it is mostly for your own good (especially for AFF).

The DropZone itself is a little poor on Facilities. Very hot, bad toilets and the bar is a little far.

I will definitely recommend this place to whoever would like to do AFF course.

(Review ID:8651)


Skydive Spain


Skydive Spain Rated 2 by: wittekiel on 2014-07-05

Pros: good weather, instructor Sandra
Cons: staff was tired, no hospitality, absolutely not friendly and irritated, no properly coaching

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As a student I went to Skydive Spain to fullfill AFF platinum course, this in combination with vacation with my family (wife + 3 children). To become skydiver was a dream since childhood and I wanted more self-trust. From the beginning I felt that I was "landed" in a group robots without emotions. Staff was tired, not motivated, also my instrucor. He had most of the time no time for me especially after a landing.

There was always an issue. Level 1 was good but with landing I flared to early with a smash on the ground as result. Mr Steve came to me, asked in a monotone manner if I a was OK and I had to stand up for checking this. He said without emotions what I did wrong and he left. I stand there waiting on my instructor but he didn't come. Just left alone after my first jump with a canopy on my back.

Level two: radio didn't work, I did not hear any instructions by radio....I landed in an angel of 90 degrees arrow and smashed down. I felt a little pain in my right foot. In the debriefing instructor said that I was a candidate to make severe injuries to myself and to others! The ground will always winning to me.

But I passed to level 3. In the evening I had to go to hospital. My foot was getting thicker and thicker with a lot of pain. Diagnosis: great contusion with ligaments overstraightened. I got a plaster and I absolutely has to rest. Today I went to skydive office to say I had to stop with the course. Brrrrr...what a coldness. I had also to wait again on my instructor because he was with a load. After his landing he was running to videoroom (was videoman) he saw me and raised his hand... I did the sign that I wanted to talk to him and again he rised his hand meaning that I had to wait for him.

After an half an hour of waiting....I went with my daughter to the car where my family was waiting.

First of all, sorry for my bad English maybe that's why I was not good treated well by staff and other people there. Except for the instructor Sandra...The only staffmember who had a warm heart I felt.

So after discussing of these mentionned issues above with my wife...I have decided to stop with skydiving (or to learn it) because I don't trust any more the radio and because I will always remember the words of Herrn Julian: " I was a candidate to make severe injuries to myself and to others! The ground will always winning to me " Is this (mental) coaching to a student of level 2???? Ohhhh yess...I lossed a lot of money also. Many "thanks" to all of you Skydive Spain...I will always be remembering you!

(Review ID:8562)


Their aim is to make your jumping as smooth as possible.


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: guv001 on 2014-06-11

Pros: An amazing DZ
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Steve the CCI is welcoming and runs a really safe centre. He is always on hand to lend advice. The manifest staff are brilliant and do all they can to get you in the air as much as you want. The packers are excellent and really dig out to get you up and jumping within no time at all, meaning you can almost back to back. The planes are fast to altitude and the weather is great. All in all a great DZ with a really welcoming vibe. All disciplines were going on while I was there. Lots of nationalities which is always good.
(Review ID:8513)


A hectic, but very professional DZ.


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: hjbuhrkall on 2014-03-21

Pros: 15000ft loads all the time!... 3xG92's... reasonable ticket prices...
Cons: a busy(hectic) dropzone...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to Skydive Spain for the christmas-boogie 2013.

All three Dorniers where flying, and during the entire boogie the only limit to how many loads you get, was how fast a packer you are.
we had some days of bad weather, but I still managed 32 jumps in 4 days.
(manifest is working pretty well).

There were many people at the dropzone, and the staff (though friendly enough) was under constant pressure.

I saw more of the load-organizers doing back-to-back, without any realistic time to do briefing/de-briefing...

all in all: the DZ is a really nice place if you are going to make a lot of jumps, but the atmosphere can be a bit too hectic for my taste.

(Review ID:8386)


A great dropzone with a very friendly and absolutely professional outlook


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: vincenzo57 on 2014-03-06

Pros: Great coaching, made to feel welcome, professionalism, very eager to assist at all times
Cons: none really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went here to do my FS1 and B licence progression course. With such a lot of things to achieve I was amazed that I got so far, and now consider I have vastly more knowledge and ability than I did before. The shortage of time meant I only got to my 3 way but that was partly down to a few windy days, but all in all some great coaching from some brilliant people. The vibe here is great and everyone was willing to help.I will certainly go back here and would recommend it as a great place.
(Review ID:8381)


Fab DZ


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: Jow210 on 2012-04-07

Pros: Friendly and professional
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Now that's what I call progression... What an amazing, experience, I haven't stopped smiling yet. With 240 jumps already under my belt finding the time and weather to get the necessary briefs and assessments done in the UK was proving tricky. Skydive Spain's B license progression course seemed like the answer, and I can not thank the instructors and staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Right from the initial stages of booking the course, through to goodbyes at the end of the week, everyone, without exception, was friendly, attentive and professional. The combination of first class instructors, and great facilities and friendly staff made for very easy learning. JM1 and CH2 to packing, rig inspections, and spotting, the briefs were well planned and informative. The added bonus of the most amazing FF instructor was the icing on the cake for me. Anyone having done their AFF looking for more knowledge, or working towards their B license, this is the course, and the DZ for you. 10/10 Skydive Spain (the smile factory) keep up the good work. I'll certainly be back.

(Review ID:7085)


Fantastic staff and great scenery when jumping


Skydive Spain Rated 5 by: docoto55 on 2012-01-03

Pros: Brilliant DZ
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Spain is so professionally well run (It is of course the sister DZ to Hibalstow in UK)
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Fast aircraft and an exit at 15,000 or above!
Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit a really top DZ!

(Review ID:6970)


Great place


Skydive Spain Rated 4 by: gsxrmick on 2011-04-10

Pros: Aircraft, vibe and professional instructors
Cons: Hard to get to from non London airports

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I learnt to skydive here in December 2010 under Pete and then Mishka. This place is nice and it looks as if they mean to be proud of their DZ as everything is tidy and kept in top notch condition.

There are lots of instructors who are never too busy to give you advice if you need it.

There is plenty of equipment for dirt dives creepers, a movable arch table other places don't have.

They have three large screens to debrief you and tell you of your mistakes or areas needed for improvement. A very large packing area as well as reasonably proced jump tickets. The lifts are continuous throughout the day where 20-30 a day is a slow day.

The only bad point is that the PLA is rather small with one side completely off limits. It also baked rock solid at times with a large ditch running around it making the PLA even smaller. Off landings can result in a very very long walk back due to the high fence all around the drop zone unlike other places.

But overall a very enjoyable and pleasant drop zone which is well run.

(Review ID:6318)
> >|

Write your own Review