Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Atlanta Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 3.64/5 Average Rating : 3.64/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 3.64/5
Total Reviews: 70

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 11 Times: 11 Times: 5 Times: 8 Times: 35
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  11 11 5 8 35
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



fun and safe


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: fincher on 2009-03-16

Pros: its awesome
Cons: none worth mentioning

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I would recommend this DZ. It is as good and safe as any other DZ in georgia. The review before this one is obviously not someone making a first jump. They know way to much about skydiving and is obviously someone that works at a competing DZ and has a beef with the people at ASC. I'm sure its something stupid. THere is a intense rivalry between two local DZ's. I'm sure this is the motivation for that review. Its true that kritter might try to remove all the water from the pond with his body. But unfortuneatly at the other DZ they use another method for removing water. Its called the displacement method. They displace the water with dead bodies of students that they neglegently drowned while they were drunk partying. Its a fun DZ also and they skydive safe enough. But if you plan to stay the night I would take a life preserver and use the buddy system. On the bright side they refunded the dead guy his money but unfortuneatly they couldnt refund him his future.
(Review ID:5023)


Fun and diverse with a splash of humor!


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: CCTR1 on 2009-03-16

Pros: Nice building, nice deck, nice packing area
Cons: No jacuzzi on the deck

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have made several jumps at this DZ and never had any problems with the place. The crowd at the dz is from all over the world and offers great advice from years of epierence and high jump numbers. The dz offers a variety of aircraft, bunk house, showers and only about an hour from Hartsfield international airport.
(Review ID:5022)


best DZ period


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: mmamojo on 2009-03-16

Pros: they are totally professional and go out of their way to making every jump a great jump
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
ASC offers everything! and I do mean everything! expect the best people, gear, rigs, planes, pilots, and reception. ASC has a great vibe and frienly enviroment!

you wont have to settle for anything less than perfection!!

(Review ID:5020)


ASC ROCKS


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: jesusthehippie on 2009-03-13

Pros: staff gear aircraft vibe
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Been on the DZ scene all my life this place rocks.

Over 15 brand new SIGMA TANDEM RIGS,,
10 + new student rigs all cypress equiped.

Just walk in the gear room it will blind you!

Full staff experts in all diciplines of skydiving.

What else can I say,, Ive seen em all,,
WHEN ITS REAL YOU FEEL IT!

PAUL SILVIA

(Review ID:5017)


Real Good Vibes


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: skyditch1 on 2009-03-13

Pros: The great real people no phonys
Cons: Dropzone.com misimformation

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Best vibe in GA PERIOD!No phonys no skygods, just a professionally run DZ.

Ive been at this for 25 years and haven't
jumped with a better crowd period.


JUSTIN P SILVIA D15898
FIRST JUMP 6/17/1984

(Review ID:5016)


Great dropzone, tons of rigs which makes downsizing possible for learning students, and friendly sta


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: lit4288 on 2009-03-12

Pros: great skydivers always willing to give advice to new jumpers, you really get the feeling when you're there that they car
Cons: There's this guy there, Lance, he keeps trying to get me drunk and touch me in private places....

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made my first jump here at ASC, and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Since the first day I was here, almost two years ago, everyone treated me with respect and in a very amicable way. They all wanted to help me advance in the sport in any way that they could, and were always more than happy to give advice, and praise when I did something well, which is very important to a new student's confidence in themselves in such a different sport than most. I had to take 8 months off during my first year of college, but when I came back, they all remembered me, even my name, and were more than happy to help get me current again and continue my learning of the sport. Today, I am almost at 100 jumps and enjoying the sport more than ever. If it weren't for the guidance and care of the instructors here, I would probably not have gotten back into the sport which I now love so much. As far as tandems go, I've never personally made one, but watching them do their jobs, they are nothing less than professional. A few of the instructors have over 10,000 jumps, and the confidence that this instills in the tandem students is more than visible to the naked eye. I don't see how you could have a bad experience at this dropzone (bar injuries, which is part of the sport) and if you did, I'm truly sorry, but give us another shot, I guarantee you that you won't be disappointed, anyone can have a bad day, just because they are some of the best instructors around doesn't make them perfect. Bottom line, ASC is the place to make a skydive, whether you are making your first jump, either tandem or AFF, or are an experienced jumper looking for an awesome place to jump.
(Review ID:5013)


Go anywhere but here


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 1 by: chivalae on 2009-03-10

Pros: None
Cons: Complete lack of customer service

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made my first jump at ASC and everying went well up until it was time to jump. It was my birthday and this was my present from my girlfriend, she also paid for my first jump to be videoed, this is where things went wrong. My videographer (kritter) decided to swoop the pond instead of landing and filming the rest of my jump, instead he almost got killed becuase he can't swoop, other jump masters at ASC were talking about how unsafe he was. I didn't get my video because the camera equipment got soaked when he tried to remove the water from the pond with his body. This was a complete lack of professionalism. I talked to the manager tyler who couldn't have cared less. they called me 2 days later to say they had salvaged my video but did not want to give a partial refund enev though I didn't have a complete video. They felt the full price ws warranted for a little more than half of what they promised. Safety? forget it the landing pattern was a joke people were landing from all different directions and almost on top of each other, as I was standing outside with a jumpmaster going over my jump plan a landing skydiver came right at us just so he could high five the jump master. After I finished my class for AFF I waited as load after load after load of tandem jumpers were loaded ahead of us, clearly ASC is only interested in a quick buck from tandem jumpers and cares nothing for new jumpers looking for their A license. Most of the jumpmasters and others there were nice and pleasant but it was the manager tyler, kritter, and the office staff that made me decide to take my business elsewhere.BE YE WARNED these people will rip you off and could get you hurt or killed.
(Review ID:5009)


ASC


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Mannella on 2009-02-03

Pros: Kritter, and everyone else there who keeps teaching me
Cons: 3 Hours from my house!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the moment I walked through the doors I have been treated with the upmost respect. I was, and am sincerely impressed with the professionalism of Kritter (my AFF instructor) as well as with the rest of the staff. The manager is very reasonable, take for instance when I failed one of my levels they wanted to get me back up in the air as fast as possible without going over the financial aspect. They cater to inexperienced personnel such as me, which takes great patience and character. I even stayed there 4 nights to get my first jump and didnít have a problem with anyone, they even went over how to rig, and whenever I asked a question they were more than happy to answerer it without making me regret asking it, no question was stupid there! I would recommend this place to anyone.
(Review ID:4967)


Amazing DZ


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Sandmunky on 2008-08-27

Pros: Great atmosphere, excelent instructors
Cons: No refunds, just given DZ credit

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started my AFFs right off with no Tandem and these guys looked out for me through and through. Fast Eddy gives an awesome AFF Class and everyone is more than willing to give you some pointers. I did my class and first jump one weekend but was unable to jump again due to weather, but came back the next week and did the jump (They don't just keep your money, it stays on the books) plus another. I like the fact that its a fairly small and rough landing area because this is perfect to learn on in my opinion. We went to go for my 2nd jump but they wouldn't let me because we forgot the radio, I was bummed a bit but this just goes to show that they are all about safety even though they thought I would be fine landing on my own. It gets REALLY busy on weekends but they have wireless internet and a bigscreen TV for while you are waiting. Hit it up on a weekday and its smooth sailing with very little wait. Unfortunately I had to leave due to the fact that I work in Iraq but I will be returning in October and driving out there to finish my AFFs.
(Review ID:4743)


Better than I could have ever expected


Atlanta Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Araq on 2008-05-26

Pros: Staff is great
Cons: you might spend some time waiting, but it is worth it.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The only con is not really a con, they are busy because they are good. Make sure you have the whole day to spend with them (bring a book). Everyone is nice and helpful. I went for my first time and now it is time to sell the boat and golf clubs, have something better to do on weekends. I will use them for my training because of the attention to detail and the customer that they provide.
(Review ID:4533)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review