Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: West Tennessee Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.93/5 Average Rating : 4.93/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.93/5
Total Reviews: 41

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 38
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 3 38
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



What a perfect place to spend the weekend!


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: warchild69 on 2014-03-24

Pros: Awesome Super King Air!, Great Helo, Nice showers, & great vibe!
Cons: Not a single thing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My friends and I drove 12hrs to jump the famous Mike Mullins Super King Air!... What a great ride to alt & couldn't ask for anything more! 7 minutes from throttle to exit and that is not a joke! Great Hiller Helo for some quick helo hopNpop action. Bathrooms were clean as well as the showers and the POOL, yes, they have a pool! What a great vibe this place has, no SKYGOD attitudes here what so ever. Very professional DZ with a home town feel... Do I think that a 12hr drive is to far to come here again, hell no! Will do it many more times as this place is top knotch class act and 2nd to NONE! Smiles all the way home thinking of how soon we can return with more friends!
(Review ID:8392)


Mike Mullins and staff are the best and his super king air is B. A.


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: MF420 on 2013-09-03

Pros: The best aircraft in the country. All persons and staff are great.
Cons: Food ! Hot pockets and coke colas only. DZ is all farm land witch is cool.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my tandem there. The tandem masters are awesome and camera me do great videos. I'm now level 4 AFF student with great instructors. A/C plane and pack room. I would recommend them to anybody in the Memphis tn area to west tennessee skydiving. The aircraft is a king air made into a super king air. It will put 15 jumpers at 14,500 in 8 mins.
(Review ID:8171)


Tandem Jump


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: poolshrk111 on 2013-07-23

Pros: Everything was great, instructors very friendly
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made my first jump with them this weekend. Everything was great. The instructors made sure we understood everything and my tandem instructor made me feel very comfortable.

I would highly recommend anyone thinking about jumping to go see them. I'm already talking with more of my friends that want to go jump. I will definitely be back for another time, hopefully sooner than later.

(Review ID:8060)


Fast and courteous staff, clean and air-conditioned facility


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: aetienne on 2013-07-19

Pros: Friendly down to earth staff that cares about the customer and their experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I met Mike 20 years ago at Gold Coast skydivers in Moss Point Mississippi. He would bring the king air down for Boogies several times a year. I got married (met my wife skydiving), had four kids and fell out of skydiving. We promised our oldest daughter that we would take her skydiving when she turned sixteen, assuming static line was still in vogue. After several hours of calling around and searching Google, I found Mike was the only person willing and able to take a sixteen year old on a tandem. Scheduling the jump was fast and easy. We drove from Central Florida (13 hours) on Friday July 5th and spent the day skydiving on Saturday. I had not made a jump in 13 years, but I got my reserve repacked before we left Florida and hoped for the best. Mike and his staff were wonderful; I made one recurrence jump with a coach and made a cameo appearance in my daughter’s tandem video the following jump. They even sang happy birthday to her in the plane. It could not have been better. I ended up making six or seven jumps and we had a blast the whole day. From Danny the rigger (who helped me with a few last minute gear issues), John the tandem instructor, to Will the videographer and every one in between, the staff was down to earth, friendly and professional. It was like coming home again. It was priceless. Thanks Mike!!! Al D-18876
(Review ID:8051)


A little slice of rural heaven, laid-back, but ever so professional!


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: Catdaddy on 2013-06-20

Pros: EVERYONE ON STAFF!!
Cons: What's not to like here? THERE ARE NONE!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Finally getting our chance to fulfill this one on the bucket list, my wife and I went to WTS for our tandem jump. AWESOME! I can't wait to go back for AFF.

Everyone on the staff AND all those seasoned jumpers there made us feel right at home.

I only wish I'd used the two years and 20 grand I spent learning to fly SKYDIVING INSTEAD!!!

These folks come HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Catdaddy

(Review ID:7996)


Probably the coolest place ever


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: ashattack on 2013-06-20

Pros: friendly, professional
Cons: far away

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went June 8th for my first ever jump. Everyone here was really nice. The whole day was a fascinating experience. My instructor was Bud Cole. He was amazing. He made me feel so comfortable and safe. Will did the video, and he did an awesome job as well. These guys got me hooked.
I can't wait to start AFF, but it's gonna be a while, 'cause I just found out I'm expecting a mini-me. My smiling face will definitely be seen at WTS again, though.

(Review ID:7993)


Awesome DZ!


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: charliemike on 2013-04-21

Pros: The entire airport was built for skydiving! Professional staff and friendly vibe.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a returning jumper after a 28 year layoff. Rachel set me up with a tandem jump and AFF course. She kept me updated through emails with course info, directions and tips. I attended AFF ground school on Friday night which was professionally done in a well equipped classroom. First AFF jump was done early Saturday and I was impressed by the level of attention to safety and instruction.

The DZ was very busy with military, tandem, student and fun jumpers but Mike and his staff kept everything moving smoothly and with a fun atmosphere. The local jumpers are friendly with positive attitudes and encouragement. The indoor facility is impressive with wall to wall carpet and A/C. I counted 18 rigs being packed at one time with plenty of floor space available. From there its a very short walk to the King Air and within a few minutes you're at 14,500. The landing area is expansive and well groomed and it's a short walk back to the indoor facility.

I can't say enough about the professional attitude of Mike and his staff as well as the "fun" vibe of the entire DZ. I would highly recommend this DZ for tandem, student training or fun jumping. It is away from "built up areas" so the amenities "off" the DZ are few but I believe Mike designed the facility to have minimal impact from ATC as well as local community concerns. There are hotels and dining within 15-20 mins of the DZ and Memphis is just a short drive away.

(Review ID:7873)


Great drop zone.


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: stevejones64 on 2012-11-26

Pros: King Air is FAST! Staff is courteous.
Cons: Long drive.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Mike Mullins and his staff are exceptional. We went there this weekend and made several jumps. the DZ was slow because of the Thanksgiving holiday but we still got all the jumps we wanted.
If you haven't experienced a 7 minute ride to altitude, this is the place. The King Air is comfortable and fast! Mike is a great pilot.
My girlfriend doesn't have her A license yet, but was very comfortable jumping here. She rented gear and it is all new and fit her well. She loved jumping there and wants to go back.
My son had not jumped in 7 years and got his recurrency here this weekend too. All of us were impressed with the DZ.
I can not say enough good things about the place.
Blue Skies!

(Review ID:7730)


excellent!


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: wyndimullins on 2012-09-03

Pros: very professional and friendly staff
Cons: we cant go as much as we would like

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My husband and I have jumped twice so far, are planning another 2 before the end of the year! We hope to be taking the AFF classes to get our liscences next year! We love the professionalism and friendliness of the crew, and the patience they have for all of the first timers! Although it is quite a drive for us, we are actually glad for that, so we wont go bankrupt going too often!
(Review ID:7590)


Go here!


West Tennessee Skydiving Rated 5 by: iRam on 2012-08-13

Pros: Everything
Cons: 40 minute ride from where I live, but camping is available.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The instructors were experienced, friendly, fun, patient, and they make sure you are clear on what is going on and comfortable. The atmosphere was fun and homey. I will be going back and getting my certifications there. These guys are masters of their craft and you'll see that once you get there.


(Review ID:7548)
> >|

Write your own Review