Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Emerald Coast Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.82/5 Average Rating : 4.82/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.82/5
Total Reviews: 17

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 14
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 3 14
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Visiting fun jumpers welcome.


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2012-07-23

Pros: Beautiful scenery from altitude
Cons: Only a 182

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was on leave passing by and wanted to make some jumps. For some reason, the blue sky just opened up only above the drop zone and there were storms everywhere else so I was able to make 2 fun jumps. The other fun jumpers wanted to jump with me. Indoor packing area was nice. Huge landing area. I'm glad I made the trip.
(Review ID:7485)


wonderful staff, packing area is sufficient enough for 12 people at once.


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: flyboy8501 on 2011-09-01

Pros: amazing staff, friendly people, great view of the beach from altitude
Cons: caravan is gone during the summer, and the 182 can only take 4 divers at a time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just graduated at emerald coast, the staff has been excellent with teaching me how to safely skydive, they have the best pilots around, and everybody feels like family. this dz will always be my home.
(Review ID:6729)


First time jumping - Won't be the last!


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Sugarpie on 2011-06-28

Pros: Loved everything about ECSC
Cons: If I have to put a con down -- Small plane but it did the job!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Drove 9-hours, passing multiple skydiving opportunities, and so glad that I did!! Emerald Coast Skydiving Center offered professionalism, humor and experience!! Although I was terrified to skydive, I was certain that I had placed my life in the best of hands. Jim, my tandem, and Tony, my videographer, were the perfect touch to my amazing first skydiving experience!!

I will gladly drive another 9-hours to jump with ECSC. In fact, I've changed my "dream job" to be Jim and Tony's job!!

Thanks guys for an amazing, unforgettable experience!! Safe flying!!

(Review ID:6532)


the place to go in the gulf.


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: trojan56 on 2010-02-18

Pros: Good folks, laugh and cut up with you
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time jumping out of a plane and I was very nervous but my instructor Axel was awesome at calming me down. I was very pleased how I was treated. Would go back again!!
(Review ID:5588)


A great jumping experience


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: grgmo7 on 2009-12-21

Pros: Professional staff; laid-back vibe; large landing area; beach jumps
Cons: Only C-182 available during summer 2009

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Emerald Coast is a laid-back DZ that is conveniently located near Pensacola, FL and Mobile, AL. There is a tight-knit, friendly group of loyal jumpers. There is a good mix of RW and freefly activity. They operate a fast-climbing Caravan in the winter, although the past summer, they only had a C-182. The staff are very professional, friendly, and thorough. Emerald Coast is the second-oldest continuously operating DZ in the U.S. The beach jumps make this DZ truly unique, and are not to be missed (B-License required). It really is a great DZ, and is recommended.
(Review ID:5514)


Slow but pretty day


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: Racing_James_01 on 2009-03-08

Pros: Great views
Cons: Packing times and lack of rigs

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a good day hear - Becky and the rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly and there was little in the way of egos/cliques. I only got two jumps in the whole day due to the rig I needed being used by someone else and there not being an alternative - they price I pay for not buying I guess (but some DZs manage it).

Also - I missed a load as there was only one packer the whole day (Saturday) - I started to pack it myself but am not as fast as the guy I had paid. I'll just have to get quicker I guess - but some other DZs have more packers and I don't mind paying when on vacation.

On the jumps I did (sols + 3 way) I enjoyed them and the view was great. A good spot for the more experienced jumpers (B-Lic + 100 jumps) I guess with their own rigs.

(Review ID:5003)


Friendly small DZ, with awesome views of the coast


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: andym148 on 2008-12-01

Pros: Friendly staff and jumpers, nice aircraft
Cons: weekend only

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was visiting north west Florida with work and was looking for the closest DZ to Ft Walton beach. After a search of this web site I found Emerald coast skydiving, The DZ looks like its in the middle of now where until you climb to altitude and see your only 8 miles from the stunning emerald coast line!

The staff were incredibly helpful in getting me into the air after the mundane paperwork was carried out. Been the only brit on the DZ and on my own, everyone I met was so friendly that i had to turn people down to jump with! If this is southern hospitality then I'm all for it. Manifest is done on trust you pay at the end of the day, no credit card behind the desk. My only complaint is that i only jumped there for one day, I would love to of gone back the next weekend! Its a shame its only open on a weekend, they need to make use of the Otter while they have it. Also did one of the most memorable jumps in a long time with a local jumper called Eric, him head up me head down. We hand docked on each other, the first time he'd flown with someone head down, the sunset load and the big small come laugh made you realize why you keep jumping!!! Thanks guys, and blue skies!

(Review ID:4905)


Great place to jump on vacation


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: suipidguber on 2008-08-26

Pros: Great packing area! Wide body 182
Cons: When I was there only 1 aircraft

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to destin fl. on vacation and stop by the dz with my dad. Had great time jumping at the dz. loved the ac in the packing area. The dz manifest even bumped us up aload. Being a fun jumper I was inpressed since most dz`s bump you back for tandems! Anyway hope to go back soon!!
(Review ID:4740)


Beautiful fly over the beach, can drop at the beach


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: cmperkins on 2008-06-17

Pros: Awesome Location!
Cons: Small airport

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first skydiving experience and it was awesome! They are in a beautiful location with a very friendly staff. I highly recommend this location to anyone. They have a very relaxed but safe environment. I can't wait to go back!!
(Review ID:4590)


The only place to jump the beach on the Gulf Coast!


Emerald Coast Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Divemasterking on 2007-11-02

Pros: Family owned and operated, personalized, vibe
Cons: No criminals at this site (at least not serious ones)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I "grew up" at this DZ, and can't speak highly enough. Although I think we all find our "home" drop zones special, I truly think Emerald Coast stands out. It's a small, personalized, family-own and run operation, a place where everyone knows your name, equipment, and quirks. There are a terrific group of regulars, and all the pilots are jumpers/instructors themselves (bad spots - what are those???), and the drops are all from above 13K, often closer to 14. What can be better than those sunset loads into the (in)famous "Florabama"! Nothing.

Come out to this DZ when you anywhere in the area. You won't be disappointed.

(Review ID:4219)
> >|

Write your own Review