Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Gran Canaria - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.78/5 Average Rating : 4.78/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.78/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 1 0 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Skydive Gran Canaria


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: olguita on 2010-04-02

Pros: ALL, IT'S PERFECT! VERY PROFESSIONAL
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
ha sido la mejor experiencia de nuestra vida, os lo recomendamos!
fuimos xavi (mi novio) y yo (olga) para efectuar nuestro primer salto en tandem.

nos gustaria destacar la rofesionalidad, amabilidad y buena atención que nos dieron: paco, marcos, louis, shira, paula y el piloto (miguel).
ideal para toda persona que quiera descargar adrenalina y quiera vivir una experiencia inolvidable.
el próximo año volveremos para repetir!
hasta pronto y un abrazo

----------------

Has been the best experience of our life, we recommend it!
we visited, xavi (my boyfriend) and me (olga), to make our first jump in tandem.

we want to highlight the professionalism, kindness and good treatment that gave: paco, marcos, louis, shira, paula and the pilot (miguel). Ideal for anyone who wants to burn adrenaline and want to live an unforgettable experience.
We will back next year to repeat! Up soon and a hug

xavi&olga


(Review ID:5635)


AFF coarse completed with my brother.


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: singingbird on 2007-07-31

Pros: Fantastic landing area, experiance jump master.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What a week we had. i'll start by saying a big thankyou to paco, christian, maercelis(if thats the correct spelling)and marco the camera man.. These proffesional jump masters made our experiance fun but at the same time safe. Not forgetting ann-marie(the packer and lightweight drinker!!) and Patricia(who helped me out with a deap heat rub down.)

Our overall experiance from start to finish was one of fullfillment of the highest order. The DZ is special, over the sand dunes of masspalomas. The people where friendly and highly experianced. We managed to complete the full AFF coarse and do a further 5 fun jumps in 7 days. It is prodominantly a tandom center but the AFF coarse was given priority.

We will definatly return to skydive gran canaria when we have many more jumps to enjoy the company of paco and the gang..


(Review ID:4049)


Excellent teaching and Very Safety concious


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: JWDWood on 2007-02-25

Pros: Total Professionalism of Staff. Very High level of Safety
Cons: Nil

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was our first jump (prior to racing in the ARC transatlantic boat race)

Tuition and the whole experience had a heavy accent on safety, whilst at the same time keeping it a fun and informal experience.
Paco and his team are faultless.
The weather conditions at the landing zone were a little dangerous on the first day we wanted to go and as a result, Paco and his team cancelled the the jump that day. Another operater jumped that day and we watched a parachute half collapse. You know, when you're with the right people.
Fantastic views when jumping. You can see Lanzarote. Landing is in the sand dunes which is beautiful.
If your thinking about trying skydiving for the first time, then I would highly recommend this place for a safe, informal experience.

(Review ID:3709)


Great for Tandems, otherwise not so great


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 3 by: Hadthomas on 2006-11-24

Pros: AWESOME views ; professional, friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Hit and miss lifts. Only really for tandems and 4-ways

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This club is based at the SE corner of Gran Canaria Island, near to San Agustin & Playa del Ingles. It is 20 yards away from a rival club (Paraclub de Gran Canaria) and the two clubs appear not to get on with each other.

The DZ is on the sand dunes at Playa del Ingles, about 15 minutes' drive from the airstrip. Packing is done on a rolled-out strip of carpet among the beach cafes. The club itself has little to no food/drink capabilities, but as mentioned, the DZ and 'packing area' is among the cafes and bars at the beach front.

Actual jumping is VERY hit and miss here : the lifts are invariably at 1430-1500 onwards and there are only 1-2 lifts per day. These will only take place if it is economical for the plane (a Cessna 206), so lifts will only take place if either there is a tandem that day, OR there is a visiting formation team willing to pay for a lift.

The staff themselves are MASSIVELY experienced and professional instructors (2), and they go out of their way to help people as much as they can, given the financial constraints of this club.

In short, this club is an awesome and highly recommended experience for tandem jumpers, but this club is not for solo or pairs jumpers who want to get in a LOT of jumps within a few days.

I do not know about the club's rig-hire availability : as I have my own rig I did not ask them. There is also the facility to do helicopter jumps here, but they are pricey and tend to be the domain of the rival club next door.

(Review ID:3549)


A skydive center with safety and image


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: paco on 2006-01-02

Pros: the experience and service of the staff
Cons: none

  Aircraft
our club is operated by paco romero,the dzo that did the first sport parachuting(skydiving) activity and club in the canaries.
paco is still active and managing skydive gran canaria club.(as president,coacher and instructor)
his experience and safety records offers confidence and relaxing to our visitors,tandem passengers and sportlers.
our rigs,technical knowledge and experience give us the image and good prestige that our club has all over europe and in other countries.

(Review ID:869)


First Jump


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: michaeljmalizia on 2005-12-27

Pros: Terrific people, friendly and professional!
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After getting no sleep because of nerves and calling Paco to ask him a million questions, once Victor picked me up at my hotel...all that went away and enjoyed the greatest thrill of my life! THE perfect place to do this and with Victor, Paco, Trepe,Carole, Julian, who will make you a superb video of it all. Then later, they invite you out with them for drinks at the Holdays Pub and watch the video with the entire bar! My 40th Christmas I will remember forever.
(Review ID:2779)


Congratulations.


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: SERGIONG on 2004-12-14

Pros: La leyenda sigue viva.
Cons: Pelillos a la mar

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
No es un placer saltar de un avión en marcha. Se convierte en un autentico placer cuando se hace arropado por un grupo de profesionales y amigos con la unica intención de hacer buen deporte y no politica barata.

Mi mas sincera enorabuena y mis mejores deseos para todo el staff de Skydive Gran Canaria y muy particularmente para esa leyenda viva que que nos permite continuar a todos con las alas puestas.

Abrazos para todos y besos para algunas,

Sergiolruso.


(Review ID:1983)


Great for your first -ever sky dive ! (Tandem) and the rest


Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: PhilandCath on 2003-03-25

Pros: Professional, Well Run, Good value for Money
Cons: None

Jump date: 20th March 2003
Jump time: 19:07 (appx)(Sunset)

After watching the Jumpers on a previous visit to Gran Canaria last year, we felt we just had to do it this year!

The team were very professional and checked out the conditions prior to our jump as the weather was threatening to close in.

The OK was given by the Jump spotters previous to us and we were away with just the sunset to beat.

Needless to say we were kitted, fitted and briefed quickly and professionaly when we arrived at San Augustin Aerodrome, and airborn very quickly

What a view! What an experience! What a landing!

Many thanks to all the team for a great introduction to skydiving! especially the instructors Paco & Christian

(Review ID:804)



Skydive Gran Canaria Rated 5 by: Wendy22 on 2002-02-24

Best skydive ever. Picked up from your apartment- 20 minute flight around the island first, with views of all of canaries. Recommend the sunset dive. Location couldn't be better, landing in the sand dunes at Maspolomas. Paco and team were very professional and made it great fun. If you go to Gran Canaria, you've gotta look them up. Also recommend the video - very high quality. Book us in for next year!!!

Claire and Frank. XXXX

(Review ID:365)

Write your own Review