Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.90/5 Average Rating : 4.90/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.90/5
Total Reviews: 121

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 4 Times: 115
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 0 4 115
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



First skydive but because of my experience at CSC, it definitely will not be my last!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: HollyAnn06 on 2013-06-24

Pros: Everything down to every last detail was amazing!
Cons: NA

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have never been skydiving before but it has been on my bucket list for quite some time now. So when Charity Skydive offered a free skydive for raising funds for the National Breast Cancer Foundations, I jumped all over it. Why not ¡§jump out of a perfectly good airplane¡¨ for such a great cause?!?! I am glad I did because it was the best experience I have ever had. From the time I walked in the door at Chicagoland Skydiving Center, I witnessed excellence customer service! The facility was immaculate along with their staff. My instructor (Buzz) that I did a tandem jump with was really nice and explained everything to me, making my jump more enjoyable. I also purchased a video and photos considering this was my first jump and I wanted to remember that day forever and I am glad I did because the video and photos were amazing thanks to my camera guy Chris. Once I got to the ground I enjoyed their amazing food and beer. My overall experience at CSC was so great that I plan on making my second jump this August. I recommend all to try skydiving and do it at CSC!! ƒº
(Review ID:8000)


Awesome Experience!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: ashlarson05 on 2013-05-15

Pros: Staff, Facility, Scenery, Food, Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The staff at CSC is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The facility was great with a really good bar and grill to hang out in before and after the jump. My tandem instructor Paul was a great coach and my camera guy did an awesome job with my photos and video (worth the price and then some!). Definitely check this place out whether you're a first-timer or an experienced thrill seeker.
(Review ID:7916)


Awesome DZ


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: SkydiverShawn on 2013-03-16

Pros: Greatest ride(s) in the business
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I first jumped at CSC last summer and was completely impressed to say the least.

As soon as I arrived I was welcomed by the staff and after completing paperwork and gear checks I was personally taken to mainfest where I was introduced to the manifest staff and given a thorough briefing of the DZ and landing area.

As a low numbers jumper and not there with friends I was introduced to Rich Madsen, who was doing low numbers load organizing that day. What a treat! Rich was amazing and an awesome guy to jump with. In all we did six jumps and I did one solo, all in just a few hours!

This is a full service DZ with everything that a skydiver could want. Doug Smith and his staff are top notch and they have created a spectacular place to jump and hang out.

(Review ID:7831)


Wonderful place to jump!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: sunshine on 2013-03-16

Pros: Best showers of any dz
Cons: None i can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
CSC is a fantastic dropzone! The facilities are amazing. They have a huge packing area, super clean bathrooms, and an on-site restaurant with terrific food! The staff is friendly and so are the jumpers.

They have discounted jump days on Wednesdays, and the rigging loft is run by a highly skilled rigger.

Just come here and check it out for yourself.

(Review ID:7830)


Proud to call CSC my home DZ!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Darn0k on 2013-02-13

Pros: Clean and well-maintained aircraft, Clean and high-quality facilities, Friendly and accessible staff, High focus on safe
Cons: It's the mid-west, so the weather is iffy, but that's not this drop-zone's fault; however, throughout mid-season the wea

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made my first AFF-Solo jump here and continued my training in fall of 2011. I couldn't wait so I followed my AFF instructor to Florida over the winter to finish my A-License and came back in the spring to get my jump on! And, OH WHAT FUN I HAD!!! I learned so much throughout the 2012 season, through courses, camps, wind-hold chats, bon-fire chats, boogies, trips to the local Mexican resturant, Dinner at the on-the-DZ-resturant/bar called the Flight Deck Bar and Grill ... there is no wonder why I call this place my home DZ. And, did I mention the showers? They are so spacious and clean; always having lots of hot water. The music is always playing, the packing area is always clean, the manifest is always friendly and accommodating. The only thing that would make this place better is if I owned a better trailer in the on-site RV park so that I could live on the DZ and work from my RV using the super fast WiFi internet access available to all guests. If you are visiting, they have FREE camping for tent campers and reasonable fees for the RV park slots/hookups or, if you prefer, there are hotels/motels in nearby Rochelle where you can obtain "Skydiver Discounts" for rooms. Come and see why I just love this place!
(Review ID:7806)


Fantastic Experience


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: brettski74 on 2012-09-14

Pros: Great Team Training DZ, Great People
Cons: None that we noticed

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We recently arranged a 4-day training camp for my 8-way team at CSC. After initially trying to organize the camp at a different DZ and getting nowhere, CSC stepped up on very short notice, helping us with last-minute accommodation arrangements and stellar support from the dropzone. The Twin Otter was excellent and turned frequently to get all our training jumps in. The packers were efficient. The landing area is large and obstruction free. The facilities were great, not to mention shiny and new. The staff were extremely easy to work with and eager to please. There are very few dropzones where I've had as positive an experience as we had with CSC and I would highly recommend it to fun jumpers and teams alike.
(Review ID:7615)


CSC was awesome to the Canadian 8 way team


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: GanGirl on 2012-09-11

Pros: Incredible facility, staff, aircraft, you name it we loved it!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
On very short notice, our team changed our plans for our 3 1/2 day training camp to go to CSC from another dz. The CSC staff bent over backwards to help accommodate us. They even helped book our hotel rooms. Everyone was extremely friendly and they did everything they could to keep us in the air. In total we did 39 out of our 42 planned jumps and only fell short because of a little bad weather at the close of one day. We highly recommend this dropzone to other teams.
(Review ID:7611)


Good facilities, good people, they instill confidence!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: kenirwin on 2012-07-03

Pros: Great facilities, nice people, welcoming!
Cons: They can't control the weather! :>))

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a first time tandem jumper, almost 60 years old! I always wanted to do this and with the help of a Groupon, I did it. I got rescheduled twice due to the weather, but the third times a charm!!! I jumped with Rudy and had Carmen as the photographer. What a rush!!! I felt absolutely conmfortable with their kindness and professionalism. The equipment and the plane were top notch as was the "orientation". The jump was everything I'd hoped for and more. And the video which was ready in 10 minutes was well woth the price. This IS the place to jump!!!
(Review ID:7404)


First tandum and suprise gift for bf


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: jpfeiffer on 2012-05-24

Pros: Amazing people very fun time!
Cons: they just moved to the new location.....but everything RAN very SMOOTHLY

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Jackson was my jumper, and he made the expierence so much fun! I asked him for a "crazy ride" and he made it AMAZING! I was scared but he made me feel safe the entire way! Buzz was my camera man and he was SO much fun! He did a beautiful job and the video was amazing to show ppl and it was ready (cut to music) in 5 minutes! I recomend getting the video! Perfect day, fun people, and the best suprise gift I have ever given! I loved it!
(Review ID:7229)


Wicked Awesome!


CSC - Chicagoland Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: mail4bend on 2012-05-10

Pros: Wicked Awesome DZ!
Cons: I had to leave

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What an amazing facility, and it's still under construction! The staff and jumpers were incredibly welcoming. We brought a small group of 12 to their dz of fun jumpers and they immediately brought us into their world! The front staff was great! They had our names memorized after our first manifest! Kudo's! The DZO was incredibly friendly, giving a tour of his facility! Thanks again from the Yo Mama's!

Ben

(Review ID:7167)
> >|

Write your own Review