Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Kansas State University Parachute Club - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.78/5 Average Rating : 4.78/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.78/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



College club run DZ with some older regulars, a good mix


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: peek on 2008-04-21

Pros: Wonderful people and attitudes
Cons: No running water, porta potties

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had been on the club's email list for several years and had been impressed with how well they communicate and organize things. I got the feeling that they would be a really fun group to skydive with, and I was not disappointed when I attended this event.

The drop zone is a really good mix of KSU students, plus some older and more experienced jumpers that like to come there.

And everyone helps out, and is friendly, and has a great attitude.

(Review ID:4468)


A real grass-roots dropzone!


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: Viss on 2007-06-06

Pros: HUGE landing area/outs, Cheap tickets, great instruction, laid back
Cons: no turbine. as if that's always bad

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you want a great place to learn how to jump, this is the DZ for you! I would never have been able to get into skydiving had it not been for this club. It's a reality that skydiving has become too expensive for the "normal guy" or college student and i think that is a shame. Their most expensive student jump is $34 all together, vs. $100 plus $25 gear rental at many other DZs. I received my A lic for around 800 dollars. The overall vibe there is incredible, in large part because the affordability opens our sport to a wider range of personalities and talents as well as ages. I know several jumpers who trek the 100+ miles from Kansas City to jump with the KSUPC crowd, passing many other, closer DZs by. Go visit and make some jumps!
(Review ID:3915)


Nice little DZ, roomy wide body.


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 4 by: 2shay on 2007-05-28

Pros: Cheap jump tickets, nice 'lil place
Cons: 182

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Nice place, anyone will jump with you, and wide body compensates for the aircraft being a 182. They get a lot of people into the sport.I would jump there anytime.
(Review ID:3890)


Friendly, professional, fun.


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: skyh2omedic on 2007-05-09

Pros: The atmosphere is charged. The vibe is great. They are all about jumping
Cons: I wish it was closer-like in my backyard

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One word-Great.
Staff is awesome. Prices are the best in the country. This is a gem waiting to be discovered.

(Review ID:3854)


Best place to jump!


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: AndrewKarnowski on 2007-05-06

Pros: Club atmosphere, friendly people, awesome DZ.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
While KSUPC may not be a big turbine dropzone, this place rocks. I'm glad to say I learned to skydive here. I hope to continue jumping here for many many years.
(Review ID:3849)


Excellent DZ


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: cjo1970 on 2003-11-04

Pros: Low cost w/ excellent training. Many safe outs.
Cons: None

This is where I learned to skydive. Now I have traveled the country jumping at many DZ's and I still speak of this humble little DZ to this day. You can't beat an A licence for around $500 and the instructors provide great training. Jumpmasters work for jumps not money showing a true love for the sport.
(Review ID:1164)


Favorite DZ


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: marovingian on 2003-08-28

Pros: Excelent People, Excelent Skydivers
Cons: Absoluotly none

KSUPC is definatly my fgavorite DZ that I have ever jumped at. I have jumped all over the country, and KSUPC is the most friendly place to date. The skydivers there recieve great instruction, and coaching.
(Review ID:1061)


Great Place to Start


Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 5 by: sducoach on 2002-12-08

Pros: Great People Great Location
Cons: None

While visiting the KSSDC to put on a Coach Certification Course I had the chanced to meet several GREAT skydivers with the desire to teach, help, learn, and have fun.
If you want to meet a great bunch of skydivers, pilots, and Instructors, make some great skydive and just have fun, go see Jesse and his group!

(Review ID:650)



Kansas State University Parachute Club Rated 4 by: BurnTech on 2002-07-07

Peaceful yet exciting place to jump. Nice college atmosphere and caters to many students.
(Review ID:471)

Write your own Review