Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Jerry's Skydiving Circus - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 27

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 27
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 27
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Lots of very nice people. Best place to go do your first skydive!


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: skydiver_21 on 2014-03-29

Pros: Everybody is very nice and hopes that you had a great day when you leave
Cons: small aircrafts

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I LOVE this dropzone and I will never go to another dropzone ever in my life. Richard is a VERY nice person and I VERY funny and has LOTS of funny stories from his past. Every body loves everybody there!
(Review ID:8397)


I cant imagine finding a better DZ.


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: Hookeddiver on 2011-03-19

Pros: Nice atmosphere Extremely freindly staff
Cons: I wish the DZ was closer to my house.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the start, the staff makes you feel at home. You get the feeling that just being a skydiver, or wanting to be one makes you family. The three cessna 182's are well maintained, and they use them efficiently so you don't have to wait long to get in the air, even when there are a large number of skydivers present. There are always enough willing skydivers present to put together a load, so if you want to go up, and the weather is good, you'll be able to go up. The owner greets everyone coming in. And, the staff and regular skydivers are friendly, supportive, and always willing to help. The staff makes it obvious that safety is a main concern, which puts new jumpers at ease. If you're wanting to try the sport, you won't be able to find a better DZ.
(Review ID:6274)


Great staff


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: safire190 on 2010-08-15

Pros: Just over all great place to jump
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I needed to get my reserve repacked. We no longer have a rigger at my dz, so I was refered to Franklin. I called Dick Money, and he was more than happy to help me out. I mailed him my rig and he had it ready for me the following weekend. Well worth the 3 hr drive to pick it up, and make a jump! Staff is awesome, great atmosphere, great ppl! Katalin the pilot is really cute too! Will be back!
(Review ID:5929)


My first jump


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: emilyscloud on 2010-06-06

Pros: Incredible people
Cons: only 1 jumper at a time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went here for my first skydiving experience. The people were incredible and made the the entire experience amazing. Dave and Scott were both fun and professional as were all the staff. After the jumps we all sat down and watched the video and stills together. I couldn't have asked for a better first time. I'll definitely be back.
(Review ID:5753)


Small DZ with large DZ benefits


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: hornet1978 on 2010-04-25

Pros: 3 C-182s, 7+ coaches/instructors, Improved landing area
Cons: No turbine plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started @ Jerry's in November 09 after having 30+ jumps Army. The coaches and instructors took me under and taught me an immense amount of knowledge in the sport, getting me to my license at a steady rate.

Over the winter, 8 flags were added to the landing area, dramatically improving the learning for students as well as increasing safety for more experienced ones.

I've met jumpers from all over skydiving that come to 3FK for the simple fact that the commercial feeling of the sport is not there and feels more like a home each jump you make!

(Review ID:5678)


Relaxed, professional, and fun


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: punisher1 on 2010-03-05

Pros: awesome maintained 182's, best DZO in the country go Dick!
Cons: No Turbines!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started jumping here back in 2004 on the static line, I have been to numerous DZ's across the country but always come back to Jerry's in the end. Dick Money has been in the sport for over 40 years. He maintains his fleet of 182's better than anyone else, and is nothing but safe. I have witnessed foolish acts at other DZ's but not here. Students progression is of the first and utmost importance. And the staff is the most willing and relaxed around. videos are shared and viewed by all as a family,,,sometimes for laughs but as a learning experience for all. Dave and Scott the tandem masters are both excellent instructors and mentors. looking for a tandem ask for those two characters. The 2010 season is going to see many improvements with the addition of a new plane as well as many coaches, a few new tandem masters, as well as AFF and static line instructors. We have a great DZ but as any good DZ we are trying to improve on what we already have..So if a nice fun and relaxed skydiving experience is what you want come to Jerry's.....
(Review ID:5608)


The Perfect Dropzone


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: Ahuey on 2010-03-01

Pros: Great place to learn how to skydive
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Once you make a visit to JSC you will understand why this place is differnent than other DZs. JSC is all about having FUN and skydiving. The staff is very safe, professional and friendly. If you are looking for a place to do a First Jump Course, this is the place to go. Cant wait to see all the improvements for 2010!
(Review ID:5604)


Never a dull moment!


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: blueskies11 on 2010-02-10

Pros: Great people and wonderful times!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There are great people that will treat you as family no matter the skill level. There are 3 C-182 and you are able to get on loads all day. This dz is about the sport and not just the money. Jerry's Skydiving Circus is a wonderful place to be and I don't think it's possible to find a better home!
(Review ID:5577)


3 planes, AFF, Tandem, Static Line, Coaches and Professional


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: jumppilot140 on 2010-02-01

Pros: SAFE place that makes you feel like Family
Cons: none but the indiana weather sometimes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is the best drop zone in the area hands down. The addition of a new plane this season makes this the place to be. The drop zone has new equipment, well maintained aircraft, the most professional and knowledgeable staff around. When you are there you are family. There are no sky gods and the up jumpers are more than happy to help you if you are a student. The pilots are not just flying; they jump too and can understand what a jumper needs. Fly a wing suit and need a different exit speed the pilot is more than willing to help. I did static line and changed over to aff and the switch was seamless. The coaches are experienced jumpers and love to help newer people to the sport progress. I can't leave out the DZO Richard Money who has created a wonderful atmosphere where safety and a good time are number one.
(Review ID:5568)


3 Plane DZ with AFF, Tandems, SL & MR Money


Jerry's Skydiving Circus Rated 5 by: skydiveed on 2010-01-21

Pros: When you walk in, you feel like part of the family
Cons: Missing turbine plane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started here in 2002 then and now the place has not changed but new faces with great ideas and very friendly staff and up jumpers. Everybody looks after everyone to make sure we are the safest drop zone in the USPA organization.

I believe this is one of the best place to learn to skydive or explore what free-fall is about.

Cannot say enough about the DZO Mr Money is one of the most talented individuals in the sport. He has been in this sport for 40 years or more.

(Review ID:5551)
> >|

Write your own Review