Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Eagles Nest - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.92/5 Average Rating : 4.92/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.92/5
Total Reviews: 25

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 23
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 23
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Tandem jump


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: Jus_livin on 2010-07-09

Pros: Richard and David are really good guys that take Skydiving seriously.
Cons: I can't think of any.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Me and a friend went for our first tandem jump. After talking to David and Richard we realized that they have a really good symbiosis with each other; we felt perfectly confident that they knew what they were doing.
we are going again for one more tandem jump,then for our certification

(Review ID:5821)


Fun!


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: dRew2.0 on 2009-05-30

Pros: The guys that run this place a really nice, and they tell you all that you need to know.
Cons: I only wish that it was closer to where I live.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These guys are really good at what they do, so if you are looking to get your license or to just do a tandem free fall. These guys are the ones that can get you there.
(Review ID:5141)


F@%#ing Awesome, Can't wait to go again.


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: noe30gomez001 on 2009-05-18

Pros: anything
Cons: nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
David and his staff were GREAT especially his pilot. It was so f*%^ing awesome.
(Review ID:5122)


Down to earth real people no skygod egos here


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: snakebite0011 on 2009-04-04

Pros: I love these pepole tehy will do any thing in there power tomake it the most thrilling thing in your life
Cons: westexas wind

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Davi and every one out there are good people out standing professionalism friendly and very safety orientated can't wait for the winds to settle down.
(Review ID:5047)


a pleasantly small operation. the crew is tight and professional. everyone wants you to have a goo


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: louiswood on 2008-10-25

Pros: wonderful atmosphere, high professionalism, great place for a first time jumper or a 6,000 time jumper
Cons: i honestly cannot think of anything to say that is not a praise, i wish that you guys were closer to lubbock because i w

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The owner/operator, David, has more than 6,000 jumps under his belt, and does this as a weekend gig. I think that this is awesome because he doesn't treat it like a job, but more as a way of life, and he wants everyone to share it with him. Gary, the videographer, is a pretty funny character. He has loads of experience and is also a very qualified jumper. The pilot, Eric, is a commercial airline pilot with all of the credentials to assure any skeptic of a safe assent. With the help of David, anyone will feel very comfortable with their newly acquired knowledge of jumping procedures, and Gary will get every second on video for you. At the end of an awesome day of skydiving Gary gives you a disk with your video and still pictures spliced with music so that you and your loved ones will always remember your experience. These guys are awesome, and I can't wait to go back! Skydive Eagle's Nest!!!
(Review ID:4851)


A thrilling, life long adventure, that was Way more than I expected


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 4 by: ecollier on 2007-09-12

Pros: The atmosphere. the people were incredible
Cons: The place is a little hard to get to

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a place where I could come and be the only woman out amongst 15 guys and feel perfectly safe. I had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to anyone. don't worry I WILL be BACK
--Elizabeth

(Review ID:4128)


Best Birthday Present Ever!


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: chrisn on 2007-08-28

Pros: Great Instructors
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The instructors were awesome! I got this as a birthday present and went with my girlfriend. We had such a great time and have already told all of our friends. I definately want to go again and again and again. It was one of the best experiences I have ever had. And the videos and pictures we got are absolutely priceless!!!
(Review ID:4111)


Safe, fun, and awesome!


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: kristenrm on 2007-08-28

Pros: Great Instructors
Cons: Nothings

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These guys are great! They make the experience even better than it already is! Such a great place. I highly recommend Skydive Eagles Nest! Best experience ever!
(Review ID:4110)


Pure West Texas


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: calieh45 on 2007-07-01

Pros: The whole operation
Cons: No T-shirts to take back!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I wanted to go; my other half graciously volunteered himself to go with me. The instruction was to the point, not tedious. The atmo is relaxed and you are made to feel at home; the regulars are passionate and easygoing. David and Richard are a blast; I didn't feel the least bit apprehensive or scared; Shea was steady and professional. I have done some crazy things in my life, but I have never experienced an adrenaline rush like I got when I jumped out of that plane. I have already started recruiting others to go back with me. Easygoing, laid back and totally professional, the whole experience rocked. Two thumbs up, five stars, you get the idea!
(Review ID:3963)


Great Time


Skydive Eagles Nest Rated 5 by: Gambler2878 on 2007-04-23

Pros: Great Video and still shots, very knowledgeable
Cons: Small plan

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time to skydive and the experience was well worth it. I would definatly go again, and I am also thinking about going for my certification. I would recommend anybody to David for instruction and/or a tandem jump.
(Review ID:3828)
> >|

Write your own Review