Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.78/5 Average Rating : 4.78/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.78/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great little DZ an hour outside Rome - definitely worth a visit.


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: C0B on 2013-05-13

Pros: Friendly, professional good atmosphere
Cons: I didnt spend enough time there

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My Wife booked 5 days in Rome as a birthday pressie and told me to bring my rig as she's found a small DZ an hour outside of Rome and we could head there at the weekend and do the touristy stuff during the weekdays we were there. So off we went with our 3 and a half year old son.

Firstly, Rome is amazing and you should definitely spend some time there!

We got to the DZ on Saturday but unfortunately there was cloud so no jumps (this was April) so I did my kit and docs check anyway. The DZ and staff were great, very welcoming and no fuss. That out of the way I just chatted to some of the staff - luckily English was not a problem for them as my Italian is terrible and was made feel very welcome. The DZ itself is small, well equipped and cozy. There's a restaurant at the side and the food was amazing and nice and cheap (compared to Rome centre).

The bunkhouse my wife booked was actually more like a 3* hotel room and nice and clean.

On the Sunday there was clear blue skies and good winds so I managed 5 jumps and that was at a relaxed pace - could have done more but we had to get back to the airport so unfortunately that was the end of that trip.

I'd definitely recommend this DZ if you're planning a trip to Rome and I will be back again in the future.

If you're planning on going as a group then contact the DZ in advance and they will help organise it for you for when you're there.

(Review ID:7909)


Small but very friendly drop-zone, it deserve a trip.


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: flyngrudy18 on 2011-09-13

Pros: Wonderful view, excellent staff, very friendly, superb facilities ( especially restaurants).
Cons: Small landing area.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have spent last weekend jumping in that DZ, the first positive note is: for those non Italian citizen/resident who holding a valid USPA membership and license, need only to sign a waiver to jump.
Once on plane, the pilot made a low passage on DZ, to give better briefing regarding the landing area, which is small.
The view is simply beautiful, I' got no better words to describe it.
The staff and local skydivers are very friendly, the environment is excellent.
The facilities are very good, especially at Italian level.
Also the rigger are excellent, anytime they pack my parachute I' had very smooth and soft opening.
Definitely it worth a visit.

(Review ID:6764)


Skydiving: The universal language


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: donlet on 2008-07-30

Pros: Friendly Staff, Awesome Scenerey, Super Plane
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My wife and I were touring Italy and toting our rigs with the hope we would get to jump at least once. We made our way out to Crazyfly with the help of directions from Rosco, the local camera flier. When we got there we found a clean, professional and friendly dropzone (Not to mention one of the prettiest I have ever jumped at). Despite the huge language gap we managed to get our gear check sign a waiver and get on a load without any trouble. If you are in Italy you must visit Crazyfly and you'll be happy you did.
(Review ID:4677)


very accomadating


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: GordonJS on 2008-04-14

Pros: great view, bar nearby to get food, very professional, enlisgh translators
Cons: not a single negative thought about the trip

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving. I had been studying in Rome, and me and several friends decided to go. We chose AS crazy fly because it was very convenient to get to from Rome, even without a car. It is only an hour and fifteen minute train ride which costs just over three euro, and they picked us up at the train station and brought us to the dropzone. The people there were all very nice and the place had a great vibe. Before going, we went to the bar/restaurant near by for some breakfast, which was pretty good. This was my first time going, they made me feel very safe,explained everything very well in English. I don't know much about the different types of aircrafts, but this one was comfortable on the way up. The view on the way down was great, being able to see the sea. Overall, I had a really great experience there, and I will definetly go back my next time in Rome.
(Review ID:4459)


Amazing


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: lm326583 on 2008-04-13

Pros: wonderful people
Cons: one airplane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the most amazing experience ever! the people were absolutely amazing!they knew exactly what to do and how to teach first timers...they gave us personal and over the top attention and instruction! also the video is the best skydiving video i have ever seen!!! i would highly recommend this place!
(Review ID:4456)


Awesome First skydive


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: bmueller on 2008-04-12

Pros: Good People
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First time skydiving, Awesome staff, felt safe, great place to jump with view of the Mediterranean. definitely recommended.
(Review ID:4455)


Great place that has perfect weather all year round


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 5 by: kamalasound on 2004-11-22

Pros: Great weather all year round
Cons: Small landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a great place for skydiving where freeflyers are more than welcome. People are very nice but be sure of having all your documents updated because safety is a priority in this DZ.
The restaurant serves good Italian pasta and this can be an extra to the trip!!

(Review ID:1944)


Very Accomodating


Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 4 by: ntiva on 2002-10-10

Pros: Great View
Cons: ?

I was on a business trip in Italy and really needed to skydive. The staff there rented me some gear and even let me borrow an altimeter in ft. The ride up in the porter was more comfortable than most and had a great view of Rome and the Mediterranean. They made me feel at home. Thanks Guys :)
(Review ID:543)



Crazy Fly Paracadutismo Roma Rated 4 by: zobo on 2002-02-24

When we left Germany on a rainy friday in January we just wanted to do some jumps. Thatīs how we came to nettuno. If you have problems to find the dropzone just ask some people in the city. "Freefly Nettuno" is a small but very nice dropzone with very friendly people. The view over the sea is beautiful. We did 3 jumps on Saturday. That was not bad since most of the other folks did not come untill 1p.m.
You will have very good weather conditions around the year and if you are going to Rome just check it out. We enjoyed our tour very much although we had already to leave on Sunday.
Special thanks to Max, Richard, Dimitri!

(Review ID:366)

Write your own Review