Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive New England - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.70/5 Average Rating : 4.70/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.70/5
Total Reviews: 43

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 5 Times: 36
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 0 5 36
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Had an awesome time!


Skydive New England Rated 4 by: jumpher10 on 2011-10-13

Pros: Beautiful area, Private airport. Facilities
Cons: cliquey, some staff need to relax and smile more

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to SNE for the first time ever, it was during the Tiki Bar boogie. First off I was impressed with the facilities when I first arrived. It seemed like a really fun place. My first of 2 complaints, is that upon registration for the boogie, t-shirts werent a part of the package. I'm just wondering what I paid for? Yea yea, the booze, but other than that? The partying at night had lived up to the hype that I had been hearing for the past couple years. It was pretty awesome. But be careful, I've heard of girls choosing not to attend this boogie anymore b/c they feared for there safety. I'm not surprised, I witnessed some drunks have no boundaries. So if you want the chicks to keep coming, settle down a little people(not sure how much of this is really the DZs fault). My other complaint is that it felt very cliquey there. Some people didn't seem to inviting of others in there group of jumpers or just in general conversation. I watched this happen a few times, even to me. High five to manifest! Nice job! Don't let my feedback fool you, I did have a great time! I'll deff be back. Best wishes to Carp!
(Review ID:6848)


I'm one of the DZO's


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: maggs on 2010-07-17

Pros: The Place is like heaven
Cons: They dont have 12 months of summer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
Mr. Deathwish with 42 jumps probably will not be a skydiver very long if He has any complaints about our kick*** DZ. And "leashed" dogs are always we welcome (so you dont have to land in landmines). We let the women run free.
Toughen up Phenelope.

(Review ID:5837)


READ BELOW...


Skydive New England Rated 4 by: deathwish603 on 2010-07-12

Pros: awsome view, easy to locate your landing, even if U R far away ! Nice nite life !
Cons: NOT A DOG FRIENDLY ANYMORE, short season and a weather is changing so quick...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My AFF was a little sloppy, cause every jump I made was with a different instructor, and the landing area is full of surprizes, which gives you another reason to work on your accuracy!!! The rigging service is a little slow, and you have to go there and get on their asses about it, and it looks like they dont care, and you always have to wait: for food, bathroom, showers, loads...
So if you coming here, leave your dogs at home, bring your own gear and be patient, very patient...May have some ups and downs but its my home DZ and I like jumping here, when my dog is not around...

(Review ID:5831)


My First Skydive


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: deathmoon on 2009-10-28

Pros: Excellent staff, great training
Cons: n/a

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I took Level 1 AFF at SNE and the entire staff was excellent! The jump was great, the time that was spent as part of the debrief was phenomenal. Great place, close to home, great people.
(Review ID:5454)


The best!


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: debdebtig on 2009-07-21

Pros: Friendly, Helpful Staff!
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've done 2 tandems and 2 AFF jumps and they have been wonderful every time! You can't find a better group of people then the staff there. They make you comfortable all the way through and explain the steps clearly so you can do what you need to do. I've recommended them to all my friends and will continue to do so.
(Review ID:5272)


Great tandem experience


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: chris03852 on 2009-07-04

Pros: 12 miles from home, great staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Waited and talked about skydiving for 20 years and finally decided to go. Brought the family to witness dad jump out of a plane. Staff was not only great to me they were great to my family. No one made me feel like a newbie, and with the kidding around (yet professional ) I felt at ease. Cant wait to go back and do it solo.
(Review ID:5223)


One of my best days spent - ever


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: UliToo on 2008-10-15

Pros: Everything and then some
Cons: Couldn't find any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had been wanting to skydive for many years, and finally took the plunge. It was one of the most rewarding, beautiful, incredible experiences I have ever had.
The first thing I noticed upon arrival was the friendly and laid back ways of the staff, explaining in detail everything you want to know about jumping out of a plane. No one there made me feel like a newbie, there were no show-offs, everyone is treated with respect.
What a thrill to get in that plane, climbing to 14,000 feet in just 15 minutes, get strapped to your tandem master, and then.......WHOA! I have imagined what it must feel like, many times, but nothing came close to the actual feeling of sudden rushing wind in your ears and up your nose, lips stuck to your teeth. The feeling of helplessly falling soon disappears as you seem to lay on a cushion of air. (I bought the video so I can relive it any time, and now I can see how totally happy I looked). Once the canopy opened, I had more time to look around me and take in the beautiful sights of a sunny, colorful October day.

Thank you, Matt, for making this an unforgettable day.

Thumbs up to you all! You are one hell of a crew!

(Review ID:4832)


We're going strrreaakkiiinngg


Skydive New England Rated 1 by: billstap on 2008-02-28

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing (wish it was open all yr round

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I visited in the summer of '07 and it was def the best time i have had at any DZ yet, I have low jump numbers but have been lucky enough to check out a variety of DZ's and this one tops them all off, the staff the people the dogs are all great and the partying even better, esp when naked and drunk (woops!!!!)

blue skies!!!

(Review ID:4373)


Skydive New England was worth the 3 hour drive!


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: scottydontno on 2006-09-24

Pros: Excellent Staff, Very Friendly and Welcoming, Great Classes, Awsome Location and above all Great Food
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
For my 18th birthday I decided to do something I always wanted to do, skydive. So for about a month I began looking into places to jump. Sure there were closer ones, but none offered same day AFF classes and jump, which I needed. The fact that Skydive New England was 3 hours away from home was a little bit of a turn off, but I was determined.
When I got to the DZ the weather was a beautiful August day and the area seemed very nice. I noticed quickly that the staff was very friendly and everyone was very welcoming. I quickly began my class, and I was the only student in my class. They could have easily delayed my class, or even cancelled due to no other students. The class began and it was easy to learn from the staff and we routinely took breaks. The class took 6 hours, which I expected to happen. After getting geared up I was ready to jump. As we were boarding the aircraft, and during flight, both instructors checked on my equipment and on my mental health. We were ready to jump. We jumped and they did what they needed to do in order for me to have good form. As I began deployment I began to loose form and before anything serious could happen my main instructor pulled my chute to prevent instability. As I descended an instructor on the ground helped me land a perfect landing, right on the mark.

Thanks Skydive New England for an excellent first jump!

(Review ID:3425)


just totally kick ass


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: dlee on 2006-09-05

Pros: very cool place to jump
Cons: not too many outs

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
the people here are so cool. parties are good. everyone is super friendly. the plane turns, the loads aren't too full, lots of jumps,... really really nice place.
(Review ID:3382)
> >|

Write your own Review