Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Tecumseh - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.75/5 Average Rating : 4.75/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.75/5
Total Reviews: 28

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 1 2 24
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Amazing Drop Zone


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: liloz on 2016-06-18

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My fourth stop on a long trip and after my last DZ experience I needed something like this. From the second I pulled up to the minute we pulled out the place was truly amazing.
I brought a Veteran friend out for his first skydive and they did EVERYTHING to make sure that it happened and that he had a fantastic time. Very willing to hear what I had to say about my trip.
Tecumseh is a long way from were I live, but I visit a friend in Michigan every few years. There is no doubt in my mind that I will be back here to jump.
I had done something that a experienced local jumper did not care for. He very quietly took me to the side and explained what he had a problem with and provide me with a few tips for traveling to all of these drop zones. It was done in a very professional manner was greatly appreciated.
If you are thinking about going to Tecumseh stop thinking about it and just go you won't be disappointed. Thank you all!

(Review ID:9071)


Will come back any weekend I'm in Area!


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: neff71cm on 2014-04-26

Pros: Great landing area, Caravan (with benches), Crew, and Atmoshpere.
Cons: An hour from Detroit/Ann Arbor

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a cargo pilot and got stuck flying a bunch of cargo into Ypsilanti On Easter morning. Decided to bring my rig and hit up Tecumseh by myself after working.

I was the first to show up for the day and hung out with the staff and the Canadian (eh) fun jumpers until it was time to fire up. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming, not clique-y at all. I have around 60 jumps and jumped with several different groups. Didn't have to jump alone at all (which I still would have been cool with). It was even 70 degrees and sun!

The Caravan gets up to altitude pretty quickly (and even has benches!!!). There is a lot to look at from the air and a ton of references on the ground for organizing and planning multiple group dives on the load. The tandems looked like they had a great time hanging out and jumping too.

Bottom line: if I'm within a couple hour drive on a day off, I'll be here. Check it out!

(Review ID:8430)


Nice family and friendly place


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: Bestkiter on 2012-06-17

Pros: Everything but the toilet :-)
Cons: Weather, haha

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a drop zone that is a fair, friendly and professional place to enjoy. Instructions, jump coordination, just everthing is nice. The landing zone is also an awesome setup and plenty of space.
Their plane goes up to 14,000 in which is not normal from what I have seen at 3 different drop zones....

Thanks guys (and gals)

(Review ID:7328)


Great place to learn


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: traumasquad on 2011-08-21

Pros: Fun atmosphere, great staff, very helpful
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started training for my A licence 3 weeks ago and have had a great experience every time I have gone out to jump. A little bit of a drive for me, 50 minutes, but the experience is worth it.
(Review ID:6691)


Love the Flying Hellfish attitude!


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: mgregory on 2009-12-17

Pros: Otter, experienced staff, shady areas to sit., free camping.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great DZ! Big plane, cool people, It's just a fun time.
(Review ID:5507)


Wonderful instruction, safe, fun, and friendly


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: teknokreeper on 2009-04-14

Pros: Great aircraft, great atmosphere, and awesome people
Cons: Michigan weather

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After a lot of hard work the great crew at Skydive Tecumseh was able to help me get my A-license. I've never had so much fun in my life. I cannot emphasize enough how great the staff is at this dropzone! I look forward to many jumps there, and would highly recommend anyone even remotely interested in skydiving come out and visit!
(Review ID:5062)


One of the oldest drop zones in the country. Fun times always. Cool people. Safe


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 4 by: cocheese on 2009-04-04

Pros: Best landing area. Smoothe big, seperated swooping and student landing areas. Relaxed vibe. Camping. Getting better ev
Cons: Michigan weather.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump there in 1987. Been there almost every weekend during the season for the past 10 years. Skydive Tecumseh keeps getting better every year.

New owners are motivated to make everyone happy and are constantly improving services.

No drama. No waiting to get on a load. No problems.

I have not found a better dz in Michigan than Skydive Tecumseh

(Review ID:5046)


cool people, good facilities love the aircraft


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: proswooper on 2009-03-31

Pros: big landing area, good vibe
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Good jumps all day followed by big bonfires in the evening.
(Review ID:5043)


An Apology.................


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 4 by: baronn on 2008-06-27

Pros: Great location
Cons: Still in the growth stage

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is to Mudman. I owe this person an apology. His description of the events that day are accurate. I especially liked "Juggling Amputees" Good Stuff! I like "3 Monkees fu***ng a football" but hey, it all works.Nonetheless, we were still in the Poop in Group stage and things have improved a bit since that day.When I got my ratings, I vowed never to let someone get ignored like I did when I went thru AFF and I allowed that to occur on that day. I truly regret letting this happen.There is never enough time in a day to get everything done. I usually am up around 6-6:30 in the morning and that is when I like to get the paperwork and stuff done. If not, come out on Fri. nite and will do it after dark. I don't mind staying up as long as necessary and I don't really like to drink. You can stay in my A/C trailer or bring an air mattress and crash in the student rm. Again, A/C. We'll get the particulars out of the way and we can spend our day jumping.Wherever you end up, I hope you stay jumping and stay in the air.
(Review ID:4608)


Home sweet home!


Skydive Tecumseh Rated 5 by: nikkitabanana on 2008-06-12

Pros: Amazing people, great training, and room to spend the weekend!
Cons: I guess the 45 minute drive could be shorter.....

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started my student progression here at the end of last season and was immediately welcomed and taken in by some of the most amazing people I've ever met. My IAD instructors and coaches have been extremely supportive every step of the way, making my first jumps (which were hardly perfect) the beginning of a great learning experience. I canít count how many times in the past months Iíve heard ďGet your license already so we can jump together!Ē and now that Iíve FINALLY got it I canít wait to learn as much as I can from this diverse group of jumpers. Itís also been really exciting watching the dedication of the new DZO, staff, and regular jumpers who have come together to help transform the DZ this year (you guys ROCK!)
(Review ID:4578)
> >|

Write your own Review