Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Parachute School of Toronto Limited - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.50/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 1 0 2 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Best DZ Near Toronto


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 4 by: A-DZ on 2011-09-02

Pros: Great staff, skyvan, view of the lake
Cons: Rental gear a bit old

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
OK, in fairness, I did not go to the other two DZs near Toronto. But I did call and do web research, and I selected PST as they seemed the most USPA- friendly. (One of the others said I might need to do a coach jump since I "only" had a USPA B license.)

The skyvan (13,000 ft in 13 minutes) rocked, and the view of the lake was incredible. But my greatest praise goes to the staff and the DZO (Adam). On my second day jumping I brought two non-skydiving friends for tandems. One completely panicked on the plane, despite her instructor and my own efforts to calm her down, and she didn't get out of the plane.

Back on the ground, she felt completely defeated, so her instructor said she could go right back up if she was ready. That time she got on the plane, then immediately got off it!

Finally, after pep talks from 4-5 different PST staff, and Adam's very generous permission to let her go up again (on a very busy Saturday morning), she finally jumped and absolutely loved it.

I imagine most DZ's would never permit a second, let alone a third try, so I'm extremely grateful to Adam & PST for being so tolerant of my friend. They made her - and my - day!


(Review ID:6733)


Great place to Jump


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: skydiver604 on 2009-09-23

Pros: No waiting for loads to take off, manifest is well organised
Cons: packing area could be bigger

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place to skydive, no waiting to jump once you manifest, the longest I ever waited was about 15 minutes. Staff and jumpers are friendly and eager to help out a newbie. Excellent instructors and coaches. All in all a good experience.
(Review ID:5393)


PST


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: speed15_75 on 2009-08-16

Pros: Great Atmosphere, freindly people
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is a diamond in the ruff.....in response to the review by "toronto"......I have had up to 4 jumps in a day as a student.....sounds like a Bogus review by the competition.
(Review ID:5322)


PST rocks


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: freakflydiver on 2008-06-02

Pros: Full time Grand Caravan, great facility
Cons: open only 6 days a week

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started jumping at PST in April 2008 and this dropzone is great. I was welcomed immediately as a member of a big family.

A great place to learn to skydive and to have fun. varied experience levels and plenty of eager coaches to help everyone through their student progression.

Make sure to check out the PST Promo video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kd-bcxdqNiI
I hope to see you all there.

Blue Skies

(Review ID:4548)


great dropzone


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: drudchen on 2008-04-13

Pros: Very close to Toronto, great vibe
Cons: none so far

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
PST is a really cool place with great people and a good vibe. The closest dropzone to Toronto. And this summer we have a full-time Grand Caravan, so you'll never have to wait to get in the air again. Good prices and discounts too.
(Review ID:4457)


Wait to long for jumps


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 2 by: toronto on 2007-08-27

Pros: The place is ok if you only want to jump once.
Cons: Not enough planes for the number of jumpers

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It would take too long to get certified at this school. So far I've been averaging one jump per trip to the school. Other places say they average three jumps per trip to their school.

(Review ID:4109)


Great place to start out skydiving!!!


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 4 by: Powderguy on 2007-08-21

Pros: Great personal attention
Cons: Could use some bigger planes.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place for some personal coaching. Manifest is awesome along with a great bunch of coaches & regulars. If Adam says nothing after landing don't worry, just take it as "you did alright". He'll be sure to let you know when you need to smarten up.
(Review ID:4099)


all around great atmosphere


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: Ravan on 2004-10-04

Pros: Great people, amazing scenery
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first jump here beacuse it was one of those things I had to try once in life, the out-going friendly staff and other jumpers is what got me hooked. whether your a newbie or an experienced jumper they treat you like one of the gang. If you are looking for a great dropzone, this is the one you want.
(Review ID:1847)


The best place to learn...


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: Slash on 2003-08-06

Pros: Extremly helpful, friendly and supportive staff
Cons: Very addictive

I did my first freefall on Aug. 4/03 and without there friendly supportive staff i would not have been able to do it. I would recomment any who is thinking about getting into the sport to definatly check out The Parachute School of Toronto. Chances are you'll see me there ;)
(Review ID:1023)


The place to be


Parachute School of Toronto Limited Rated 5 by: salex on 2002-12-21

Pros: Professional, enthusiastic staff
Cons: Addictive

The Dropzone has everything you need to make your first jump. I did and haven't left yet. The staff is professional and helped me learn the essentials.
Would and do recommend this DZ to anyone.
Blue skies.

(Review ID:667)

Write your own Review