Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Tulsa - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 7

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Fun


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: Airbosd on 2010-10-12

Pros: A great family atmosphere and fun place to skydive. A huge landing area.
Cons: Not enough hot skydiving chicks

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive tulsa is a great place to have fun and to be safe at the same time. A great place for experienced jumpers and jumpers just starting out!
(Review ID:6055)


more like a skydiving club than the normal student mill you find at the other cessna dz's within rea


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: mdheydon on 2008-09-22

Pros: it's about passing on the gift of skydiving
Cons: no bar on-site for non night jumping evenings...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Tulsa cares just as much for the experienced jumper as the student or tandem jumper. Toni and Dale will figure out a way to put a load of four fun jumpers up in between students or tandems even though we only pay the standard $22 slot fee, which by personal experience, does not happen at other close dz's, and if you want to go to the top, you will NEVER be told you have to exit the aircraft at 3,000 feet in order to cycle the students\tandems faster.
It's more of a skydiving club than a money oriented business, where you can find someone will some knowledge about almost every aspect of skydiving who is willing to share it for the love of skydiving as opposed to the love of money.
However since gas isn't free, you still have to pay your bill at the end of the day, right before the mandatory cookout!!!

(Review ID:4791)


Great atmosphere


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: freakflier on 2004-01-13

Pros: warm small DZ feeling
Cons: one plane

SD Tulsa is a wonderful place to learn to skydive. They have a caring staff who is safety and fun minded. Beautiful country setting that lets you relax and enjoy the day. I have made it my home dz for several years and enjoyed every minute of it. No matter what your level of experience is, I suggest giving it a shot if you are around the area.
(Review ID:1295)


Small DZ friendliness you can only find in Oklahoma.


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: skydiver51 on 2003-10-01

Pros: They make you feel like your at your home DZ.
Cons: No turbine :-(

Skydive Tulsa is a small DZ. The main emphasis is on making you feel like it's your home DZ. Even though small in number of jumpers they put up plenty of loads. If you are a low time jumper you will not have a problem finding someone with experience who is willing to jump with you. They are serious about safety but try to make sure everyone has fun on every jump!
(Review ID:1107)


Home Away From Home


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: JustPlainChic on 2003-03-26

Pros: Awesome People, Great Jumping
Cons: I couldn't find any!

I recently went to Skydive Tulsa because my grandparents have a farm near there. I love my hometown DZ (Westex Skysports, TX) but the people at Skydive Tulsa were so nice and made me feel right at home. And I got some awesome jumps with some really cool jumpers. I'm already making plans to go back. I highly recommend them!
(Review ID:806)


Jump here when in Tulsa!


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: Jumper4Jesus on 2003-03-26

Pros: Friendly staff, peaceful atmosphere
Cons: Only one airplane

Skydive Tulsa was an awesome place to jump because my group was well taken care of. The friendly group of jumpers out there made me feel at home at the DZ. I look forward to jumping with them again!
(Review ID:807)


Great places to jump.


Skydive Tulsa Rated 5 by: TMAC on 2003-01-17

Pros: Very professional and caring atmosphere. No one is left out.
Cons: 2nd jump plane has not arrived yet.

My wife and I both started jumping at Skydive Tulsa almost 2 years ago. It's in a country setting that will truly bring a peaceful state of mind. From the sky you'll see barges going down the river and deer grazing the sod fields. Sunset loads are beautiful to say the least. Even our 7 year old has found her place here and will never miss out on a trip to the DZ. Whether it's a pig roast or going for the Oklahoma State Record......everyone is welcome. It is more than a DZ, It has become a preferred way of life.
(Review ID:712)

Write your own Review